Any nice ideas of let's say a 8-10 days trip ard late oct

F & E

I be going with my boy n wife

Most probably my in laws would be joining

Our last trip together was to taipei n Tainan

This late oct to celebrate wife's bday

Thoughts were Taipei + kaoshiung + Taichung

But after reading thru tripadvisor

Nothing much in kaoshioung n Taichung???

Now thinking of Angkor wat or Thai hua hin vineyard

Hope to get some genuine ideas here

From those who been to nice places ard SE

Wife's initial wish was somewhere temp <20deg

Haha

I would go Taiwan, from south to north, farm stay, shopping, makan, should take more than a week.... take the train would be nice :D

Winter in the Northern Hemisphere official started on 20th Dec & end on 21 March. Just saying.

You can get less than 20 deg in Myanmma or Thailand, that time of the year, or anytime for that matter (unless you talk about highlands)?

In Taiwan, I think you may have a chance for less than 20 deg in October. In winter, it can go down to 8 deg as well.

Edited by Kiadaw

Hmm

Think Taiwan still a more popular choice in SE

I agree it's more friendly plc too

Jus rtn from HK - jus plain crowded ESP in Disney

Horrible

Haha

Hi bro

Any particular farmstay u would rec?

My previous trip tot of farmstay ard chiayi region

But in laws against it

That's reason y I went Tainan

Tks

No no n no !!!!

Tks bro

Hahaha

Not with my family

Haha go china not bad but certain place can go with family

Certain place must go alone lol

Beijing and tianjin is good or if dun want china, korea also quite value for money

Looking for temp below 20 in sea is hard and even have, the countries lack in facilities or not safe, if u want u can try brunei but that place max 3 days cos nothing there and u gotta stay in palace hotel live like a king

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

By the way, why just SEA, budget? Since you been in Taiwan before, it make more sense to go somewhere else, I think.

travel with in law, you better make sure you go to places you are familiar with, if not still have to search here search there, they get angry [laugh]

Hi all

Any nice ideas of let's say a 8-10 days trip ard late oct

F & E

I be going with my boy n wife

Most probably my in laws would be joining

Our last trip together was to taipei n Tainan

This late oct to celebrate wife's bday

Thoughts were Taipei + kaoshiung + Taichung

But after reading thru tripadvisor

Nothing much in kaoshioung n Taichung???

Now thinking of Angkor wat or Thai hua hin vineyard

Hope to get some genuine ideas here

From those who been to nice places ard SE

Wife's initial wish was somewhere temp <20deg

Haha

8-10 days, go Hokkaido. You will be pleasantly surpised it is not that more expensive and a lot to see and enjoy. PM me if you want some itinenary and cost.

Yeah man

Hahaha

That's y my mil wanted to try Hanoi

We wanted Aussie but fil anti Ang mo type

Even HK he dun wan

Insist Thai n Taiwan

Wife prefers Taiwan to Thai

N Taiwan is quite big man

But personally I like it's human touch la

Budget < 5 k for 2a 1c

Impt is cool <20

we r jus sick of the hot in sg

Zzz

Nex June will be aust f n e as boy in pri 1 then

Not ready for Japan yet within these 3 yrs

Tks

Korea?

Any fun?

Go shopping, the shoopig street like namdaemun, dongdaemun and many malls

Then can go to ski resort if u go in dec, lotte theme park, everland and most importantly go to gangnam area dance gangnamstyle lol

Go shopping, the shoopig street like namdaemun, dongdaemun and many malls

Then can go to ski resort if u go in dec, lotte theme park, everland and most importantly go to gangnam area dance gangnamstyle lol

Uniquely Singaporeans. Other people go travel to experience other culture, sightseeing, Singaporeans go travel, still think of shopping....

Edited by Kiadaw

Uniquely Singaporeans. Other people go travel for experience other culture, sightseeing, Singaporeans go travel, still think of shopping....

U go korea, their clothing accesories cant be found in sg, nice quality and very trendy, price also pretty cheap

To ea his own ba

Hahaha

Some like the culture

Some the history

Some the shopping

But lucky me n wife is consistent

Food n drinks

Hahaha

But seriously I hate the crowd on holiday

Those mainlanders in HK Disney is crazy

N sb irritating