Gdspd08 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Hi all, just a reminder that Acendas car park season fees will increase from usual $60 - $70 to $139.xx per month. I think all the Acendas car park will be affected. This will start from 1st April 2013 if I am not wrong. Just take note. If got query, can ask ur own company HR. Now I feel like crying and wanna sell my car. Sian 1/2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 The increment fees may differ depend on the area I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 $140 wanna cry and sell car? Try $450 monthly season parking... This price cry also no use.. Either take pub Ic transport don't drive, or drive and pay $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 $140 wanna cry and sell car? Try $450 monthly season parking... This price cry also no use.. Either take pub Ic transport don't drive, or drive and pay $$ prob 'cos the price has doubled for TS, so beri heart pain mah........ I rem last time at Science Park only $60+ then increased to $71+......heard after that increased again.......think in 5 yrs maybe increased 3 times liao.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 A REIT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 A REIT? Yes, it is....... http://www.a-reit.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Yes, it is....... http://www.a-reit.com/ Well, once under REIT, expect more market adjustment, at least once every 2 years, under JTC, HDB best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 prob 'cos the price has doubled for TS, so beri heart pain mah........ I rem last time at Science Park only $60+ then increased to $71+......heard after that increased again.......think in 5 yrs maybe increased 3 times liao.......... I am from Science Park lor..from Science Park 2 shift to Science Park 1. 难逃一劫。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 (edited) I am from Science Park lor..from Science Park 2 shift to Science Park 1. 难逃一劫。 How much is the season parking now? Last time I was paying S$71.35 iirc........ I was from Cintech 3 then to Cintech 1 and finally out of there....... but if I rem correctly near to SP2 or 3, there's a dead-end road which you can park for free......... Edited March 2, 2013 by WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 Science Park 1. Ending got a dead end road. There is no SP3.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 (edited) Science Park 1. Ending got a dead end road. There is no SP3.. I rem got SP3 but only a few buildings 'cos my colleague got a customer there..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Science_Park But I checked on Science Park website seems like it has merged into SP2..... http://www.singaporesciencepark.com/location.html Anyway when my colleague goes to the Galen where his customer is located he will park at a dead end road which comes in from the 99-bend South Buona Vista Road. The entrance of the road is opp the mosque where a famous but expensive duck rice is located. You'll need to cross a field though....... Careful about parking at the dead end road of SP1, my colleague kena summon $70 before........ Edited March 2, 2013 by WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Just bite the bullet - that is part of the cost of motoring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 I rem got SP3 but only a few buildings 'cos my colleague got a customer there..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Science_Park But I checked on Science Park website seems like it has merged into SP2..... http://www.singaporesciencepark.com/location.html Anyway when my colleague goes to the Galen where his customer is located he will park at a dead end road which comes in from the 99-bend South Buona Vista Road. The entrance of the road is opp the mosque where a famous but expensive duck rice is located. You'll need to cross a field though....... Careful about parking at the dead end road of SP1, my colleague kena summon $70 before........ Then I know where Liao as I was previously from Gemini. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Then I know where Liao as I was previously from Gemini. I'm lucky that I'm out of Science Park and my company currently is housed inside a JTC-owned property...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 I'm lucky that I'm out of Science Park and my company currently is housed inside a JTC-owned property...... So evil... Wait JTC REIT then you know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 (edited) Which profession got free parking one ah?? Government schools, construction sites and army/navy/airforce/civildefence/ camps?? Anymore? Edited March 2, 2013 by Zxcvb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Which profession got free parking one ah?? Government schools, construction sites and army/navy/airforce/civildefence/ camps?? Anymore? Free parking is there... As long as a car park has no gantry and u dun tear coupon, it's all free. Occasionally I am parking for free around SG all around the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear March 3, 2013 Share March 3, 2013 Free parking is there... As long as a car park has no gantry and u dun tear coupon, it's all free. Occasionally I am parking for free around SG all around the place. it is not called free parking. it is called 'parking without paying' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...