Mockngbrd Supersonic March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...p;v=-vj0ld8rCEs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Quality post my behind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighero Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 TS, you want to play with me??? hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 U two want to play go get a room Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 and purpose of this test is..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Obviously not a fair test but very funny [laugh] Trust the jap to come out with this kind of stupid tests [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Quality post my behind I have a feeling this thread is going to be locked soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 I have a feeling this thread is going to be locked soon. Haha well intrstng test but achieve wat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 interesting video. I like the destructive power from the tractor tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Haha well intrstng test but achieve wat? perhaps energy lost due to various profile of tyres, down slopes shows how much potential energy could be converted to kinetic energy. but I was lead into this thread by the title. Wonder if tyre technology goes into making rubber for...ahem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 quite funy.. but whats this about? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 (edited) Looks like we can categorise COE based on Tires now! - see the damages to the roads by big profile / size tires Edited March 2, 2013 by Steptronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Looks like we can categorise COE based on Tires now! - see the damages to the roads by big profile / size tires like that I put four spare tyres on my car...COE $15,000. Dun mind can only drive at about 60 to 70kmh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianlim13 2nd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 means the heavier the tyre, generate more kinetic energy lor .. faster, further. but yes bo liao ..primary school also know la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 NB.......looking at the title and the TS, I thot it's about playing with condom......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 NB.......looking at the title and the TS, I thot it's about playing with condom......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Very interesting physics lesson, using tyres in a fun way. Potential energy conversion to Kinetic energy. Heavier object at a same height will have greater Potential Energy, which will convert to greater kinetic energy during the rolling down slope....which is exactly what the video clearly proved where the heavier tires do indeed 'fly' the furthest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 no choice.......'cos that's the image of you....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...