Ezfaun 3rd Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 So you're not the only one hah? I rem 2 years ago happen to me oso only difference is never crash. Happened along changi coast road near tanah merah. At that time, the road was damp after the rain stopped. Also was on semi-slick bought in msia. From far can see the traffic light is red, which then turned green. So what else, tried to gain speed a little and the rear tires broke loose. Countersteered and maintained gas to prevent weight shift. End result, my car drifted about 30 deg from 1st lane till halfway into lane 2. When the car stabilized after gradually letting go of gas, turned the wheel back quickly to normal position so the car doesnt change direction to where I was countersteering. Shifted to lane 2 and slowed down while 2 p plate motorbikes looked at me like like I'm siao.. Never again will I touch semi slick. Damn shiok but I rather not compromise safety. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 His incident was a few years back and his was like more towards cutting corners 150km/hr over confidence then car skidded bang head first , rebound and hit the tail next .... This is called self skid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Hi fellow Bro and Sis, My car was involved in self skidded accident when my car lost control swaying from left and right intensely ,finally heads onto the railing along AYE. Front potion of my car looks CUI but engine is intact. I put up insurance claim and currently waiting for surveyor from CHARTIS to come down workshop to gauge the repair cost . Boss of workshop asked me to consider as insurance side may call it a total loss . My decision to them was to try their best to convince the insurance side to repair which I think scrapping my car is simply ridiculous . I am driving a Lancer Ex 2.0 2008 . Previously another friend of mine who self skidded having the front , back portion totaled , 4 wheels busted and engine flunked out of the car still manage to have the insurance company covered n fully repaired with only excess paid . Which is why I can't take total loss an option for my case . Based on the worse scenario , can anyone share with me their experience and options I can seek ???? Thanks in advance Sometimes e major structure of e car is too badly damaged to b safely repaired. Like that better to scrap. Even after repair wil b unsafe to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Most likely cause by speeding or reckless driving. Dun jump to conclusions. There cud b many reasons why car skid. Not all r caused by e driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Dun jump to conclusions. There cud b many reasons why car skid. Not all r caused by e driver. Is the driver control the car not car control driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Bo Dai Bo Ji car skid. Drive slowly and with care and try to take inner lanes if not season driver. Also make sure car must be in good operating conditions. I don't want Bo Dai Bo Ji kana accident from Bo Dai Bo Ji car accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Wonderful news! You've have been quite an a--hole on this forum and you absolutely deserve what you got. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 What cause your car to skidded? Just curious? I have personally skidded quite a few times, or rather lost traction, but no accident, but my circumstances are more or less understandable, but whats the reason for your. If you share, other members here can be more mindful? I couldn't really recall clearly how it started but I felt my car hit some foreign object before loosing control . If you consider 90/100 km per hr speeding , well perhaps it was partial due to that . It was quite late at night traveling along AYE . Must admit my level of consciousness was set at idoling mode . Not asleep for sure. Well some of the people here is well know for passing negative and hurting remarks , just ignore lo. Appreciate those who sincerely wanna to help . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 lancer ex is FWD right? was your wheel totally straight when u stepped the accelerator? Moving along expressway so my vehicle was on the move for the pass 30 minutes from bugis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 Dun jump to conclusions. There cud b many reasons why car skid. Not all r caused by e driver. Totally with you on this ..... The cause of every accident is different although being classify in same category Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 Wonderful news! You've have been quite an a--hole on this forum and you absolutely deserve what you got. Judging from the things written by you , am sorry to say .... You ain't a better pussy yourself dickhead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 2, 2013 Author Share March 2, 2013 Bo Dai Bo Ji car skid. Drive slowly and with care and try to take inner lanes if not season driver. Also make sure car must be in good operating conditions. I don't want Bo Dai Bo Ji kana accident from Bo Dai Bo Ji car accident. Funny to say bro , I actual said the same words . After having such incidents happened , I started to see things in another perspective . Sad to say , I learnt it the hard way . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schell31 1st Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 That is why I always buy a car that has anti skid control or ESP. The system reacts within split second to keep the car on track and no human reaction can be so fast to do the same. My principle is, its better to drive a small car eqipped with ESP than driving a big car without it. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 This is called self skid? His "self" refers to driver himself, ie driver drives to skid the car, not car skids by itself ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Is the driver control the car not car control driver. The car or the road conditions can actually cause mishap, not always the driver's fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Btw, is semi slick legal on public roads? Dangerous in the wet to use them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 TS ask for insurance advice but got more horse back cannon.... do you need to go authorized workshop for claiming OD? there are times where authorized workshop over estimated the cost of repair in which insurance co rather scrap it as its cheaper :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Good driver = driver control car Lousy driver = car control driver i personally SELF skidded many times cos i always like to play corners but do it if u r confident n know ur car!!!! the car must be able to take that corner that u are doing For those idiots saying that gng 90 over puddle will be hard n skid? that means ur car is factory setting those that lowered their ride will get what im saying but cfm there will be some ignorant fools will come say those who chng their cars r bengs la li la hahahahaha Know urself know ur car dun act smart now face the consequences ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...