The next time u rcv a msg say u won sth, do this!

also must have time to play with them lah.........one of my colleagues will ask lots of qns when contacted about something like this and in the end when giving his details for application, he told them that he's bankrupt......and they neber fail to end the conversation after that........ [laugh]

Worth the little $ spent

Haha. Awesome.

I had fun with one idiot once. Keep hurling profanities and name calling until I send him mms of screenshots of our 'conversation'. End up belakang poseng and apologise to me.

Pui!

also must have time to play with them lah.........one of my colleagues will ask lots of qns when contacted about something like this and in the end when giving his details for application, he told them that he's bankrupt......and they neber fail to end the conversation after that........ [laugh]

I also tell all bank telemarketeers that i am bankrupt....but can apply for credit card or not!

Things I have done to telemarketers:

1) i dont speak chinese/ english/ bearish. Depending on who is calling.

2) ask questions after questions. Make them repeat their script. Ask them to call you back because you are busy now. Repeat and rinse on second call. Keep asking the address, make them describe the location. "Orchard Point? Is it the one on the left of centrepoint? If you are coming from the direction of Mohan." Tell them the history of Mohan and Orchard road.

3) make appointment to turn up for talk/ demo. Conveniently forget. Make another appointment when they call back.

3b) pretend you never spoke to them before when they call back

4) keep really quiet

5) the "erm" "yah" treatment

6) keep telling them " heeloo? Hello? I cannot hear you." Keep it up for 3 minutes.

7) put them on hold infinity

8) Make them courier the application forms. Return with missing documents or signature. Give yourself a treat if you can make them do it 4 times for a single application.

Edited by Bavarian

2) ask questions after questions. Make them repeat their script. Ask them to call you back because you are busy now. Repeat and rinse on second call. Keep asking the address, make them describe the location. "Orchard Point? Is it the one on the left of centrepoint? If you are coming from the direction of Mohan." Tell them the history of Mohan and Orchard road.

3) make appointment to turn up for talk/ demo. Conveniently forget. Make another appointment when they call back.

4) keep really quiet

6) keep telling them " heeloo? Hello? I cannot hear you." Keep it up for 3 minutes.

mai ar nei kwan lah

they are earning a living too

just tell them not interested can liao

4) keep really quiet

I gave them the longest huh ever heard.. then the atb call me mad...

mai ar nei kwan lah

they are earning a living too

just tell them not interested can liao

They should get a real productive job other than causing inconvenience to others to make a living. Most of them are lazy bums who are looking for a easy way out. Most realise the folly of their actions soon but the supply of lazy idiots is infinite. :D

Knn, yr colleague is a skinny dude? Sounds just like me.

4) keep really quiet

8) Make them courier the application forms. Return with missing documents or signature. Give yourself a treat if you can make them do it 4 times for a single application.

Please do this only if you said no and they are persistent.

I've got some good offers from telemarketers actually, so why not just hear them out? [;)]

Once i helped a blind to his office n he told me that he is a telemarketer.

From that day onwards, I had not been cruel to these people.

I also have a friend's brother who suffer from mental problems working as telemarketers.......thus I normally just give them 1 or 2 mins to say what they need to say and then reply them that I'm not interested.... -_-

Once i helped a blind to his office n he told me that he is a telemarketer.

From that day onwards, I had not been cruel to these people.

I do pity the blind but they are not the majority. Unless the Philippines has a unusually large proportion of blind population.

Please do this only if you said no and they are persistent.

I've got some good offers from telemarketers actually, so why not just hear them out? [;)]

that's true, I also got good offers before but these are far and few from the numerous ones I received....... [laugh]