Forte3737 5th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 saw the dbs website. risen by so much? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear February 27, 2013 Author Share February 27, 2013 New Passenger Vehicles Period of Financing Customer Interest Rate Effective Interest Rate (p.a.) 1 year 3.25% 7.043% 2 years 3.25% 6.666% 3 years 3.25% 6.505% 4 years 3.25% 6.396% 5 years 3.25% 6.309% Illustration 1 Suppose you take a loan of S$50,000.00 over 5 years at an interest rate of 3.25%. The computation would be as follows: Total interest payable over 5 years S$50,000 x 3.25% x 5 years = S$8,125.00 Monthly instalment (S$50,000.00 + S$8,125.00) / 60 months = S$968 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfredtonks Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 I was thinking of buying a car. But now that the interest rates have risen, I will wait for a while before making my purchase. cosm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 keep all rates discussion here please...and on financing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 ST still mention it will not go up... I think this time round COE sure drop gao gao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 ST still mention it will not go up... I think this time round COE sure drop gao gao... Ha ha. The last two would be ERP per gantry minimum 30$, Petrol min grade 10$/litre. If you plan to park at home, 35$ parking coupon per hour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Ha ha. The last two would be ERP per gantry minimum 30$, Petrol min grade 10$/litre. If you plan to park at home, 35$ parking coupon per hour Wei, u don't give idea leh, u stay landed right, no need pay parking hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Wei, u don't give idea leh, u stay landed right, no need pay parking hor No lah, I am not in landed. If in landed, there would street fight everyday with neighbours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighero Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) i remember enquring about this before. i was told that getting a car loan directly from a bank (DBS) is different from getting a car loan from a AD. the rates through AD is lower that is why the rates on bank websites are always higher anyone remembers this? Edited February 27, 2013 by Bighero 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubbishman 1st Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 UOB also 3.25% liao. I think every where also go up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Interest going up is not surprising given the loan tenure now is shorter and hence lower effective rate. The banks know their sums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubbishman 1st Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Can banks give discount back in the form of rebates? Petrol vouchers etc? Condos also doing so, give discounts in the form of furniture rebate to offset some extent of the increased buyers stamp duty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Anyone know whats the rate yesterday? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 taking a loan is not spending your own money.... this sort of spending habit is no good.... pay full cash or else dun buy ... practise prudence... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamstyle Clutched February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 taking a loan is not spending your own money.... this sort of spending habit is no good.... pay full cash or else dun buy ... practise prudence... so u saying taking HOUSE loan also no good loh, cos not your money too pay cash or else dun buy?.?.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 UOB also 3.25% liao. I think every where also go up. Yup. And for used car, UOB is charging 3.875% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kobey 1st Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Is there any notice on this? Because the rates has been 3% + on the bank websites since few years ago. They don't update their websites. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Before the increase, it was how many % wor ??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...