Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 (edited) Our family is under the idea that bicycles are not to be ridden on the roads unless special times such as organized events. For guests, remember the Caucasian is a GUEST. Quite an Ill mannered one at that. I'd face palm his mom. And LTA has not replied that bicycles are allowed on the road. Shall verify with bclaw. Something wrong if most SG think bicyclists are not for motorway and some kukus think the otherwise. No wonder they have to improve their communication. What if the kuku was on the highway? Give way also? Come on brothers and sisters. For real? 1. If you're a new driver, you better don't drive and sabo other motorists or road users. 2. If you have had your driving licence for a number of years, time to hang it up. Refer to (1) 3. If you do not yet have a driving licence, better read up properly before you take the test. Or you can fail it until you give up eventually. Refer to (1) Regardless whether angmo or bangala or ah tiong, bicycles are allowed on the road and anything coming out from filter lane are to give way to oncoming traffic on main road. This goes for bus bays unless the particular bus bay is under mandatory give way scheme. So, you still have not answered my question, is that particular bus stop under mandatory give way scheme or not? I think your whole family should give up driving la otherwise some poor cyclist might end up under your family's car EDIT: Oh ya I read your post again. You don't even know that bicycles are allowed on normal roads and not allowed on expressways. Obviously you don't have driving licence la because everything is stated in the Basic Theory and Final Theory. Edited March 2, 2013 by Beehive3783 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 His family probably lived in the zoo all their lives.. Zoo pavement cannot have bicycles I think. That's why he thought bicycles are not allowed on roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 i think u have misleading infos.. openin car door no drunk driving, sleepin inide car no drunk driving.. as long as u nv on the engine Sorry bro. http://www.s----s.sg/guides-articles/motor...viction/a/97711 This is with two witnesses, a new lawyer and appeal, and the appeal was after he was sentenced to jail. No witness how? Judge going to believe? I have also heard from theory instructors at driving centres of students who come back to retake license because of drink driving, some of them kena while sleeping in the car. True or not, better not risk. That's why the instructors advised that if you've been drinking and intend to cab home, don't even go near your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Sorry bro. http://www.s----s.sg/guides-articles/motor...viction/a/97711 This is with two witnesses, a new lawyer and appeal, and the appeal was after he was sentenced to jail. No witness how? Judge going to believe? I have also heard from theory instructors at driving centres of students who come back to retake license because of drink driving, some of them kena while sleeping in the car. True or not, better not risk. That's why the instructors advised that if you've been drinking and intend to cab home, don't even go near your car. read the article... rule clearly said, he not driving tts y appeal success, and like i said, he most prob have his engine on, tts y kena... u dun on ur engine no problem... and first u mentioned open door oso kena.... i think u over paranoid..... pls try find another article to convince me a drunk has been charged with drink driving while opening his car door to support tt statement of urs too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 read the article... rule clearly said, he not driving tts y appeal success, and like i said, he most prob have his engine on, tts y kena... u dun on ur engine no problem... and first u mentioned open door oso kena.... i think u over paranoid..... pls try find another article to convince me a drunk has been charged with drink driving while opening his car door to support tt statement of urs too.... Yes but that fact that he convicted in the first place says alot. He was in court and the judge didn't believe his story and sent him to jail (because it was a repeat offence). The rest is anecdotal so perhaps it's overly paranoid, or we can say the instructors did a good job with their scare tactics. I also do recall an anti-drink driving ad/campaign from many years ago that showed a drunken guy stumbling to his car and fumbling for his keys, then the police came along and arrested him. This was a re-enactment and i cannot remember if it was on tv, crimewatch or one of those driving centre videos they make you watch. As for news articles, thousands of people are convicted every year for drink driving but most cases are not reported in the news. In the end it's up to individual to take their chances, so i'm not going to try and convince anyone. I don't like to drink so it's not an issue for me, but i would think this is not worth risking a license for if the information i've heard turns out to be correct. But maybe someone reading this will not sleep in their car after drinking in the future and it might just save them from losing their license. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...