Ladykillerz 4th Gear February 25, 2013 Share February 25, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 11:42 AM, Battledome64 said: Hi all I was on a main road 4 lane and speed 60 to 70 km. Along this road there are various left turns to their respective condos. I was trailing behind this white Audi and he did not signal and jam brake at his speed of 70km then turned to his condo. Am I supposed to stop and anticipate cars turning left in front of me for every turn and every condo property? Good thing I was alert and also jam brake in time. But signalling is very impt especially you are High speed no one expect you to turn left Any feedback guys perhaps the audi driver drives and brakes at his normal rate. perhaps to him, such braking is capable for his car. maybe for others, it is consider as a "jam brake". anyway, signal need to use battery. expensive leh.. Haha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laiwh 1st Gear February 25, 2013 Share February 25, 2013 Conti cars have signal sticks on the left. Lazy righthanded pple like me who always drive with one hand can't reach the signal stick with only one hand so they just turn without signalling. Just a guess. Btw my car signal stick is on right hand side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 25, 2013 Share February 25, 2013 NVNT...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear February 25, 2013 Share February 25, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 4:01 PM, Laiwh said: Conti cars have signal sticks on the left. Lazy righthanded pple like me who always drive with one hand can't reach the signal stick with only one hand so they just turn without signalling. Just a guess. Btw my car signal stick is on right hand side i don't get why car manufacturers can flip the dashboard but can't change signal side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 11:42 AM, Battledome64 said: Hi all I was on a main road 4 lane and speed 60 to 70 km. Along this road there are various left turns to their respective condos. I was trailing behind this white Audi and he did not signal and jam brake at his speed of 70km then turned to his condo. Am I supposed to stop and anticipate cars turning left in front of me for every turn and every condo property? Good thing I was alert and also jam brake in time. But signalling is very impt especially you are High speed no one expect you to turn left Any feedback guys U never follow him into condo n show him finger n fark him upsidedown in front of everybody in e condo? If u dun dare do that then why u comprain here? U expecting e kaki here to show pity on u ah. Well dun waste yr time. U aint gonna get any. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 5:02 PM, Nicholas said: i don't get why car manufacturers can flip the dashboard but can't change signal side. Conti n us car signal on left cos their gearshift on right. Can multitask. Change gesr n signal at same time. Hahaha Anyway my signal on left but i still always signal unless no vehicles around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 11:50 AM, Battledome64 said: Thanks will drive even more defensively next time I was too shocked to horn so yea I just moved on Just open yr window n shout %#*&@/"+%@* n drive off b4 he got time to turn around n chase after u. Hahaha. At least u release yr anger. Anger management rule no. 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 1:31 PM, Simplecar said: I would say that people think it is NOT COOL to signal. Performance cars are quite guilty of that. No lah. Its cos their signal bulb cost 10x more to change than normal b&b car. Ty trying to save some money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 1:37 PM, Nicholas said: Some bugger taught his daughter who just passed, not to signal because if she did nobody will give way. :angry: Thats also very true of SG drivers. So both to blame I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 You are right, he is wrong. Case closed. Point is there are may such drivers out there. Just drive safely and anticipate for the unexpected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 2:08 PM, Holdenutessv said: Some thinks the indicator stalk is for decoration purposes. Can use to hang air freshener or hello kitty keychain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 2:27 PM, PengYou said: To be frank, I have been driving in singapore road for years, many time, at least 75%, when I signal, car behind will accelerate to prevent me from entering... damn idiotic... Although I am also guilty sometimes when I see a slow moving car trying to cut into a faster lane. Having said these.. there are still courteous drivers out there whom will kindly slow down to let you thru... good for them and wish them well.. Im one of those kind drivers who wil slow down n let koteks filter in front of me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 Kudos to you bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/26/2013 at 1:49 AM, Pisces69 said: No lah. Its cos their signal bulb cost 10x more to change than normal b&b car. Ty trying to save some money. Actually it is partially true. LED signal indicator is really very expensive to replace compared to generic signal bulb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 2:19 PM, Watwheels said: Where in sgp got 4 lane road filled with condo in its surroundings? Doing 70km/hr in a residential area....hmmm. No video makes it more fishy. I am also wondering where is this road? I have not seen any entrance to any estate from 70km/hr roads! Even if it is there, why the TS followed at 70 km/hr on a fourth lane?! Other 3 lanes for what? Something wrong here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 12:33 PM, Proton said: rich pple usually seldom signal as they think they r king of road.. nope... i beg to differ... rich ppl got $$$ buy car but no $$$ change signal bulb... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/26/2013 at 3:01 AM, Zyklon said: Actually it is partially true. LED signal indicator is really very expensive to replace compared to generic signal bulb. Yes but original LEDs can last very long. Can outlast e car even. Only those cheepo aftermarket LEDs dun last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 On 2/25/2013 at 11:42 AM, Battledome64 said: Hi all I was on a main road 4 lane and speed 60 to 70 km. Along this road there are various left turns to their respective condos. I was trailing behind this white Audi and he did not signal and jam brake at his speed of 70km then turned to his condo. Am I supposed to stop and anticipate cars turning left in front of me for every turn and every condo property? Good thing I was alert and also jam brake in time. But signalling is very impt especially you are High speed no one expect you to turn left Any feedback guys If you are going to travel at that speed, take lane 2 or 3 instead. This way vehicles turning into small lanes and entrances wont impede you. At your speed, please also refrain from first lane (that's for me ) as you will impede others. Choose the lanes you wanna travel in according to your speed and destination and prepare to vary your speed should you intend to change into any other lane. If you do not feel you are too slow or too fast in a particular lane, then you are in the right lane. OK? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...