Report Illegal Parking

Pippo20

Even you report illegal parking, how often the relevant authority will come down 'on time' to summon those cars?! Many times by the time they come down, the illegal parked car already went off. [rolleyes]

To me illegal parking is ok as long as don't block traffic or ppl. Be automatic and considerate can liao. Just like in boleh land, anywhere also can park as long as don't block anyone.

In SG, park at one quiet lane at wee hours they come summon you. There was once 2am on a weekday at ECP Cisco on bikes come summon cars park illegally around the national sailing centre. b------ds.

On 2/25/2013 at 3:00 AM, Zxcvb said:

To me illegal parking is ok as long as don't block traffic or ppl. Be automatic and considerate can liao. Just like in boleh land, anywhere also can park as long as don't block anyone.

In SG, park at one quiet lane at wee hours they come summon you. There was once 2am on a weekday at ECP Cisco on bikes come summon cars park illegally around the national sailing centre. b------ds.

I believe those who come at wee hours to summon you, usually someone called and report. If not dont think they will be 'so free' to come at wee hours at quiet lane to summon you. [rolleyes]

Edited by 13177

On 2/25/2013 at 1:42 AM, Branteo said:

Should you kenna caught in the act, ... dunno whether to pity you, or laugh at you.

Being inconsiderate doesn't grant you the right to act as such lah!

Next time you wanna board a lift, .. a dude simply stands in the middle of the entrance, .. bochup and doesn't move in ... you'll give him a kick meh?

No need to pity me or laugh at me boy boy.

Kenna caught? [laugh]

If they chose to park inconsiderately and causing inconvenience to others, they deserved this treatment. Maybe you are one of them? Beware!

On 2/25/2013 at 2:38 AM, Versatile said:

sometimes i parked in considerate manner also tio summon!! [mad]

That one is suay kena caught.. Have to be prepared to tio summon if you park illegally leh :D

On 2/25/2013 at 3:00 AM, Zxcvb said:

No reason to curse them because you parked illegally in the first place. They are just doing their job.

  On 2/25/2013 at 2:40 AM, 13177 said:

Even you report illegal parking, how often the relevant authority will come down 'on time' to summon those cars?! Many times by the time they come down, the illegal parked car already went off. [rolleyes]

I ever complained about how long they took before for HDB enforcement. They told me within 30min their warden must be there. So far seems like they always take around 30min to reach.

There is always a long illegal parking (near cricket club) at lavender street after 7pm...causing heavy traffic jam and L*A never done anything about it. Everyone was very piss off and honking but nothing was done...thinking L*A now start minum kopi

On 2/25/2013 at 3:55 AM, Nzy said:

I ever complained about how long they took before for HDB enforcement. They told me within 30min their warden must be there. So far seems like they always take around 30min to reach.

Say only la, but real time they cannot reach within 30 mins. Sometimes i feel that even they reach within 30 mins, high chance the illegal parked car already left.

I ever complained before for HDB enforcement and after 1 hour plus never see them come, i called again and asked what happened. And the person told me their enforcement guy already there, but i never see them also never see summon ticket on the illegal parked car?! And yet they insisted they had come down?! :blink:

On 2/25/2013 at 4:04 AM, Jq1988 said:

There is always a long illegal parking (near cricket club) at lavender street after 7pm...causing heavy traffic jam and L*A never done anything about it. Everyone was very piss off and honking but nothing was done...thinking L*A now start minum kopi

Really?! LOL... [laugh]

  On 2/25/2013 at 4:13 AM, 13177 said:

Say only la, but real time they cannot reach within 30 mins. Sometimes i feel that even they reach within 30 mins, high chance the illegal parked car already left.

I ever complained before for HDB enforcement and after 1 hour plus never see them come, i called again and asked what happened. And the person told me their enforcement guy already there, but i never see them also never see summon ticket on the illegal parked car?! And yet they insisted they had come down?! :blink:

I took a photo of that inconsiderate fellow car blocking the access ramp/covered dropoff and upload it to LTA website..

  On 2/25/2013 at 4:13 AM, 13177 said:

I also noticed that before. Then I realise you must really give the address that is as close as possible to that car. Cuz the warden just need to go to the block number that u state and scan smth to prove he was there within 30min. Some lazy so just go to the block and scan and leave already without finding the illegally parked car.

On 2/24/2013 at 3:02 PM, Simplecar said:

That is inappropriate response. Let the Authorities do their job.

Such action more effective.

On 2/24/2013 at 1:31 PM, Pippo20 said:

Today is Sunday, alot of illegal parking in my area, usually I just closed two eyes, but some are downright inconsiderate, blocking ramp for trolleys/wheelchairs for hours with driver nowhere in sight..

Just realized TP dun catch illegal parking anymore, have reported one super inconsiderate illegal parking online at LTA/Onemotoring..

Please report online for any 'inconsiderate' illegal parking, thanks.. Ranting over..

oei oei oei dont anyhow comprain ah :D light touch! light touch! :D

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...nt-3961353.html

This morning one bugger parked in front of my car leaving just enough space for me to drive out. Had to fold side mirrors and barely an inch gaps on both sides. The driver was nowhere to be seen and he left his vehicle blocking half the shelter with many empty lots available. WTH was he thinking of? I took a picture with his car on the big "No parking" sign that was painted on the road in red.

Where to report online? Thanks.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/parking-offences/reporting-of-illegal-parking

Reporting of Illegal Parking

You can call our Enforcement Hotline at 1800-2721409 to report illegal parking of vehicles at a car park or on a service road.

REPORT OF ILLEGAL PARKING

Anyone who wishes to lodge a report on illegal parking must submit the following details/information to LTA: 

a. Vehicle particulars
Key vehicle information to be included are the vehicle registration number, type of vehicle (eg. motorcycle, car, etc), make and colour of the vehicle. 

b. Offence details
Key offence details to be included are the date, time, location and nature of alleged offence (eg. parking along unbroken double yellow lines, parking along single zig-zag white line, etc).

c. Confirmation of willingness to testify in court should the offender dispute the alleged offence
This refers to the submitter's willingness to testify in court should the offender disputes and decides to challenge the case in court. 

d. Full particulars of the feedback provider
This refers to the full name (as in NRIC or passport), NRIC or passport number, residential address, contact number (residential/office number can be accepted but a mobile number is preferred) and email address. Accurate information is required so that we could contact the submitter to verify the reported information and in the event of a court trial, to request for his presence in court.

e. Photo/video evidence 
Photo and/or video evidence submitted in relation to the offence must be sufficiently clear so as to identify the vehicle (especially the vehicle registration number) and nature of the alleged offence (road markings or traffic sign prohibiting parking at the location). 

f. Accurate information to be provided
We regret that LTA will be unable to process the report in the absence of any of the above detailed information. 

g. Report Form
Please attach the photograph of the motor vehicle showing clearly the vehicle registration number and the specific traffic sign or road marking prohibiting parking at the location.

post-172915-0-26483700-1508938535_thumb.jpg

Can submit online also...web address at e bottom of the form...

Report_Form_For_Parking_Offence.pdfFetching info...

Edited by zipping

On 10/25/2017 at 1:22 PM, Count-Bracula said:

This morning one bugger parked in front of my car leaving just enough space for me to drive out. Had to fold side mirrors and barely an inch gaps on both sides. The driver was nowhere to be seen and he left his vehicle blocking half the shelter with many empty lots available. WTH was he thinking of? I took a picture with his car on the big "No parking" sign that was painted on the road in red.

Where to report online? Thanks.

report here! wahaha...