On 3/3/2013 at 2:34 AM, Daredarr said:

bB also not too many on the roads leh. Lol

Wat to do. This is a love and hate car. Not many will appreciate it. [:(]

  On 3/3/2013 at 2:34 AM, Daredarr said:

bB also not too many on the roads leh. Lol

Actually this is a normal engine almost similar to vios so servicing is pretty standard. Unless you want something poisonous then I have heard of a bolt on supercharge kit specifically for 3Sz-VE engine haha.

  On 3/3/2013 at 7:16 AM, Raytham said:

Actually this is a normal engine almost similar to vios so servicing is pretty standard. Unless you want something poisonous then I have heard of a bolt on supercharge kit specifically for 3Sz-VE engine haha.

Haha, me old man lah. Got a decent car to drive the family ard can ald.

Decent = Average + normal performance + outlook likeable by myself :wub:

  On 3/3/2013 at 11:05 AM, Daredarr said:

Haha, me old man lah. Got a decent car to drive the family ard can ald.

Decent = Average + normal performance + outlook likeable by myself :wub:

Bro u drove from aveo> accent> materia? I drove from aveo to verna to sirion sia. Haha.

  On 3/4/2013 at 9:21 AM, Raytham said:

Bro u drove from aveo> accent> materia? I drove from aveo to verna to sirion sia. Haha.

Actually accent is before aveo. Aft aveo still got a few cars before materia. Backside always itchy last time. With the new regulations, backside cannot itchy liao lor.

Have we met when we were driving aveo?

  On 3/5/2013 at 1:42 AM, Daredarr said:

Actually accent is before aveo. Aft aveo still got a few cars before materia. Backside always itchy last time. With the new regulations, backside cannot itchy liao lor.

Have we met when we were driving aveo?

Hahaha ya new regulations kick in like kick our backside liao. I was driving an OPC aveo5 White in colour previously in year 2006-2007.

  On 3/5/2013 at 3:21 AM, Raytham said:

Hahaha ya new regulations kick in like kick our backside liao. I was driving an OPC aveo5 White in colour previously in year 2006-2007.

Exactly!!

My aveo ownership was fr 2005-2007

  On 3/5/2013 at 5:09 AM, Daredarr said:

Exactly!!

My aveo ownership was fr 2005-2007

U know steven with the bomberman aveo5?

  On 3/5/2013 at 6:20 AM, Raytham said:

U know steven with the bomberman aveo5?

Afraid not bro.

Turn up for the meet-ups 2-3 times only.

My time was pre aveo5 time. Aveo with the lorry signal lights! lol

  On 3/5/2013 at 8:19 AM, Daredarr said:

Afraid not bro.

Turn up for the meet-ups 2-3 times only.

My time was pre aveo5 time. Aveo with the lorry signal lights! lol

Same as me i am not active in the meetups too. Haha Aveo5 a nightmare man. haha

  On 3/5/2013 at 8:32 AM, Raytham said:

Same as me i am not active in the meetups too. Haha Aveo5 a nightmare man. haha

Same same for Aveo.

Maybe it's just me bah..... <_<

  On 3/5/2013 at 9:51 AM, Daredarr said:

Same same for Aveo.

Maybe it's just me bah..... <_<

Don think its only you. I faced a couple of problems with my aveo too. Is the materia aircon good enough? Cause for sirion aircon is rather weak need to get the car moving before u can really feel the aircon on a hot day.

  On 3/5/2013 at 11:26 PM, Raytham said:

Don think its only you. I faced a couple of problems with my aveo too. Is the materia aircon good enough? Cause for sirion aircon is rather weak need to get the car moving before u can really feel the aircon on a hot day.

I find the air con ok.

Based on my kids who are seated at the back, they say can feel leh

  On 3/5/2013 at 11:26 PM, Raytham said:

Btw bro, where do u service ur car?

Kind of tulan with my current WS and thinking of changing. Any good one to recommend?

  On 3/10/2013 at 4:56 AM, Daredarr said:

Btw bro, where do u service ur car?

Kind of tulan with my current WS and thinking of changing. Any good one to recommend?

I serviced my car at STS at sin ming cause dat time still under warranty. Luckily cause i replaced the steering rack and radiator fan FOC.

On 3/11/2013 at 1:14 AM, Raytham said:

I serviced my car at STS at sin ming cause dat time still under warranty. Luckily cause i replaced the steering rack and radiator fan FOC.

Yup, look out for steering issues and get it replaced if still under warranty period. Quite a known problem for Sirion and probably Mattie which is sharing chassis and some parts.

  On 3/11/2013 at 1:14 AM, Raytham said:

On 3/11/2013 at 1:28 AM, Kangadrool said:

Yup, look out for steering issues and get it replaced if still under warranty period. Quite a known problem for Sirion and probably Mattie which is sharing chassis and some parts.

What are the symptoms of a faulty steering rack?

My car vibrated quite a bit when idling and sometimes slight vibes during moving. I suspect its engine mountings but yet to check. That's why need a trusty WS to check. My car is 08 model, no more warranty liao :wacko:

  On 3/11/2013 at 12:05 PM, Daredarr said:

What are the symptoms of a faulty steering rack?

My car vibrated quite a bit when idling and sometimes slight vibes during moving. I suspect its engine mountings but yet to check. That's why need a trusty WS to check. My car is 08 model, no more warranty liao :wacko:

Symptoms is like knocking sound when u go over uneven ground. Mine is a different problem of vibration. It will happen if I turn on the headlight and when rpm drops low when I let go the brake. Change engine mount also clean throttlebody also din help.