Daihatsu Materia/Toyota bB

Daredarr

Thank you all for the inputs.

Have eventually bought the car liao.

Its a 08 registered car. Previous owner upgraded the rim to 17' with low profile tires...hope that wouldn't affect my FC too much. The car will be driven mostly by my wifey, I'll usually drive only during weekends :)

She's more light footed than me....so am keeping my fingers crossed regarding FC. lol

So far the feel of the drive is ok. Second row seat not that broad but good enuff for my 2 rascals. Leg room aplenty. Boot space not too big but shld be just nice for me cos I dun have too much things to carry.

As for the car club, I think it's not active anymore cos couldn't go in anymore.

Hope there are still enuff owners ard to exchange pointers abt this car. Lots to learn still.....

Congrats!! Welcome to the Daihatsu family. I own a Daihatsu Sirion sharing the same engine as Materia also.

Haha.. true that.. well.. from what I see.. looks spacious.. quite heighty also.. can zhng nicely one.. [rolleyes][rolleyes]

Nice car :)

Have seen one with half top beige color and the rest brown color.

Very chocolate taste, I like :)

I nearly buy one but... wife don't like...

Congrats!! Welcome to the Daihatsu family. I own a Daihatsu Sirion sharing the same engine as Materia also.

How's ur FC like? And size of ur rim?

That's pretty good!!

Hope mine can be somewhere close

Think Materia will be slightly higher cause the Kerb weight is already heavier than Sirion since both using the same engine 3SZ-VE.

My family has a 2010 Materia. It is a good car for kids and senior folks, very easy to get in/out of the car.

The FC is around 11km/l on 98 ron with more than 75% short distance/city driving. Everything on the car is stock.

Almost everything about the car is good except for road noise insulation.

The showroom in the West is such a dump though

totally agreed ... went there once before too ... was also root shock .. the "SE" who "served" me is a mechanic (in mechanic attire) ... :D

My family has a 2010 Materia. It is a good car for kids and senior folks, very easy to get in/out of the car.

The FC is around 11km/l on 98 ron with more than 75% short distance/city driving. Everything on the car is stock.

11km/l shld be ok n acceptable for me lah :D

I liked the momo steering. Wished sirion comes with it man.

Yup, like the momo a lot too. It was until a while of driving then I realise the steering got bling bling on it. :huh:

Yah man comes with the ride quite cool. Actually I liked the materia too but too bad it wasn't on sale when I was looking around as it is a rare ride.

I see.. Hyundai Getz was the last "bad" Hyundai IMO.. all models from Avante onwards are much better now. Go to the showroom and have a look.

no leh, hyundai accIDent was a workhorse. Good value for that time. I rem selling the cars, that time, BRAND new at $35k oni......

My wife used to drive that.. she changed the springs and killed the cat hahaha

Edited by Beehive3783

Yah man comes with the ride quite cool. Actually I liked the materia too but too bad it wasn't on sale when I was looking around as it is a rare ride.

Yalor, quite rare till I can hardly find owners whom I can consult things on lor.

Wahahaha

Yalor, quite rare till I can hardly find owners whom I can consult things on lor.

Wahahaha

Actually you can also find the toyota Bb owners haha same also.

Yup Accent and Verna is a great workhorse coming out from hyundai lineup, value for money I must say. Still missed my 1.6 verna despite the higher FC.

Actually you can also find the toyota Bb owners haha same also.

bB also not too many on the roads leh. Lol