Confusedboi Supercharged July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 Wah not bad the past few days. keep this up, let petrol prices keep dropping surely but slowly hopefully. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 26 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Ah Soh 万岁!What’s with them recently? 😁 Up to 26% off your fuel purchase for Esso Smiles PHV and Taxi cardholders, inclusive of credit card discounts. Promotion is valid from 18 Jul 1000H to 25 Jul 1000H. I am jealous..... Even petrol station car wash these Taxi/PHV also get cheaper rate than my mini sized mini... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 11 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: Wah not bad the past few days. keep this up, let petrol prices keep dropping surely but slowly hopefully. No price collusion why all of them (except spc) at $3.01 for 95? So zhun? I buy toto also not so zhun. 😕 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 28 minutes ago, Vratenza said: No price collusion why all of them (except spc) at $3.01 for 95? So zhun? I buy toto also not so zhun. 😕 There is price collusion mah. Just that the cartels die die refuse to admit it mah. Hard to prove also. 😪 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 9 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: There is price collusion mah. Just that the cartels die die refuse to admit it mah. Hard to prove also. 😪 So the ah gong approved what ever anti-competition panel is an overrpaid useless bunch who cannot even comeup with the evidence to prove the in your face collusion? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 To paraphrase Nike just use it.. if you need to drive just do so and don’t look otherwise switch to a cheaper mode of transportation.. worrying and complaining won’t bring the prices down shell v power cost the same as 98 and you can get a free towel and tissue 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: So the ah gong approved what ever anti-competition panel is an overrpaid useless bunch who cannot even comeup with the evidence to prove the in your face collusion? Abuden, just wayang wayang a bit look like they trying to do something 😆🙄 lol. Ownself check ownself just like what ruling party ministar say. Edited July 17, 2022 by Confusedboi 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: So the ah gong approved what ever anti-competition panel is an overrpaid useless bunch who cannot even comeup with the evidence to prove the in your face collusion? Competition Commission doing an important job. They are MONITORING the situation. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 2 hours ago, therock said: To paraphrase Nike just use it.. if you need to drive just do so and don’t look otherwise switch to a cheaper mode of transportation.. worrying and complaining won’t bring the prices down shell v power cost the same as 98 and you can get a free towel and tissue No lah, like all Singkies, we just like to complain. End of the day we know we still have to LLST and Just Do It because we as a nation has chosen them to lead us. Just a reminder to all to not waste your vote next time. Yeah, have been pumping Vpower this whole month.... Think will be able to squeeze in another full tank before month end. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 (edited) When prices go up, and fuel gets expensive, switch users to the trains.. Spain makes it free: However I don't think it can be free for too long... those totally socialists countries are all bankrupt... And entitled people will take free for granted, then complain when it's no longer free... Edited July 17, 2022 by therock 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 https://www.reuters.com/article/newzealand-fuel/new-zealand-extends-fuel-excise-duty-cut-until-end-jan-to-give-inflation-relief-idUSL1N2YY01G Complaining here again.... Why other country govt can take temporary income reduction by cutting the petrol duties? Cutting the petrol duties temporarily is akin to raiding our reserves? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 Free train rides? Cut petrol duties? Don't increase happy liao! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 (edited) 53 minutes ago, Vratenza said: https://www.reuters.com/article/newzealand-fuel/new-zealand-extends-fuel-excise-duty-cut-until-end-jan-to-give-inflation-relief-idUSL1N2YY01G Complaining here again.... Why other country govt can take temporary income reduction by cutting the petrol duties? Cutting the petrol duties temporarily is akin to raiding our reserves? Well done NZ. What did LW said? Cutting fuel tax amount to a subsidy. 🙄 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fuel-price-subsidy-petrol-pump-prices-road-tax-rebate-lawrence-wong-2606276 I studied Financial and Economic Studies for my degree and I never learnt that. Edited July 17, 2022 by Fcw75 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Vratenza said: https://www.reuters.com/article/newzealand-fuel/new-zealand-extends-fuel-excise-duty-cut-until-end-jan-to-give-inflation-relief-idUSL1N2YY01G Complaining here again.... Why other country govt can take temporary income reduction by cutting the petrol duties? Cutting the petrol duties temporarily is akin to raiding our reserves? To add on to New Zealand, here is another major country with petrol tax reduction, to help the peoplehttps://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-room/statements-releases/2022/06/22/fact-sheet-president-biden-calls-for-a-three-month-federal-gas-tax-holiday/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 1 hour ago, Fcw75 said: Well done NZ. What did LW said? Cutting fuel tax amount to a subsidy. 🙄 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fuel-price-subsidy-petrol-pump-prices-road-tax-rebate-lawrence-wong-2606276 I studied Financial and Economic Studies for my degree and I never learnt that. Maybe you missed a module that LW took? 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 11 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Maybe you missed a module that LW took? Lousy U, going to ask for refund. 😁 Must go to the one he went. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 20 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Lousy U, going to ask for refund. 😁 Must go to the one he went. While you are at it, remember to find a Uni that teach you about "Raiding the Reserves" https://geraldgiam.sg/2011/04/wp-chief-rebuts-mah-bow-tan-on-raiding-reserves/ This is another common finance concept that the ruling party seem to use quite often. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 17, 2022 Share July 17, 2022 8 hours ago, Vratenza said: Maybe you missed a module that LW took? Fcw75 on M.C. lah..during that Module...or went dating with Girlfriend. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...