Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Lucky i never move there. But ah if i go in and out of that area doesnt clash with the school timing, even 5 schools should not have problem right? Lol.

No idea.

I usually cycle past around 7am.  The q could start from North Buena Vista Road.

On CNY eve, I cycled past Nanyang Girl School around 10 am.  Q started already.

3 hours ago, Mrmilktooth said:

This ah ma govt like 👍 

Actually quite cham, still gotta work

18 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

No idea.

I usually cycle past around 7am.  The q could start from North Buena Vista Road.

On CNY eve, I cycled past Nanyang Girl School around 10 am.  Q started already.

Stay near to 'branded' school usually traffic would be very bad in that area, cause most of these kids parents would drive them to school. 

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

Er..... But... But.... But.... It is this very generation that's spoiling the new/next generation. 

Will never forget an article few years back when a zero dad told his newly graduated son who's been offered a monthly salary of ONLY $4000/$4,400 to stay home and he will gib him that every month. Wa... hero. 

He was expecting the son to be paid much more. 😅

And there was an uncle in his late 60s sharing with me that his son only want to study, not work. From getting a Degree to a Masters to a PhD (not Grab kind ah). And the "boy" in his early 40s wants to study for a doctorate next. Not worked a single day. 😅

Who is paying for the son's education and living expenses? The dad. Tears in eyes. 

Everyone's child or children is so precious that cannot be exposed to anything that looks like work and produce sweat. 

Gib sub card. Gib whatever is latest gadget. Hero. Can afford. Why not? 

😂😂😂And complain this, that so ex. Govt no heart. Only own family, kiddos $$$ always OK to gib and use liberally. Daddy mummy grandparents very rich. Die cannot bring along so splurge on kids. 

Not everyone is like this. But the truth is, the previous generation worked like shit to give slightly better living environment. This generation took for granted the stability of country that drew in alot of foreign investments to build up climate of more wealth, but many think and feel its all their own effort, they are self made. 

My foot. 

No stable country, government and a very hard working previous generation, we will be fishermen or farmers and perhaps, daughters go forth as maids. And men as labourers on construction sites outside. 

Yada-ing. My thoughts. 

Stay safe all 

Brudder...your rant post as long as your makan post...insightful no less...still prefer the pictorial latter though 😁

6 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Brudder...your rant post as long as your makan post...insightful no less...still prefer the pictorial latter though 😁

he ate too much glu rice last night, alot of output today.

19 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Rant is like that one, makan win hands n legs down 🤭

12 minutes ago, Etnt said:

he ate too much glu rice last night, alot of output today.

Jialat. I have another 18 more to process for output. 

There, managed to OT again. Petrol prices to Bak Chang to output.👍

Stay safe 

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Like my cousin's children lo, even study secondary liao still dont know how to take public transport to school. 😅

the cousin himself grow up with silver spoon?

I dont understand why he/she cant see that doing so is in fact spoiling the child

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Didnt know Dover rd also jam like hell? I even thought of moving there? Lol.

Maybe you will jam on AYE when you go to work, but kindly ask your children to go to school themselves 😁 character building

Edited by 107fan

F them all and Putin too.

Next will be Sinopec to $3.31 then SPC will be $3.28.

F83CFD56-2550-4D09-9ADE-D2003E791112.jpeg

Edited by Fcw75
  • Sad 2

Lai lai lai...who wants to pioneer used cooking oil for car...? Fifth Gear had tested before...

Oh wait... I tink better to let mas try out on their planes first 😁

33 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Lai lai lai...who wants to pioneer used cooking oil for car...? Fifth Gear had tested before...

Oh wait... I tink better to let mas try out on their planes first 😁

Only Diesel Cars can use Cooking Oil..Petrol Cars cannot.

• Sad 1

we're fked .... is it too late to "prep" for cycling to work? 

no $$ to pump petrol ... [sweatdrop] 

2022-06-02_203213.png

2022-06-02_203245.png

• Sad 1

Diesel at over $3/litre is really ex. Means food and daily necessities transported by diesel trucks will pass on the cost to everyone. Auto inflation.

Long ago when I drove a euro van diesel at esso was only $0.76/litre, petrol was $1.50-$1.80, sebei cheap. But look at the diesel now it is priced so close to petrol. Wonder how it came to this.

Of course this is still nothing compared to atas water in a 300ml bottle that you buy at a convenience store.

27 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

First time see Sinopec cheaper than SPC. 

ADC8D493-56DE-415F-948E-BDB4F32C91B5.jpeg

SPC damn hiong, one shot jump past Sinopec

Shall wait out the next week

Meanwhile, please let our dear Competition Commission of Singapore continue to observe.

• Angry 1
  • Sad 1