Angcheek Hypersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 On 10/17/2017 at 10:08 AM, Atrecord said: Heng near my place got one hahha myside one became SPC .... since then , i convert to Esso . ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 On 10/17/2017 at 6:04 AM, Atrecord said: Just went Esso upper serangoon (1027 Upper Serangoon Road S(534765)) to redeem the NTUC vouchers. They still have (but not sure how many left). Had called before i went. On Sunday, i went to the one nearby (866 Upper Serangoon Road S(534694)) but just now when I called to ask, they said no more liao. So... hurry up if still want redeem hor... and best to call to check first. Last week i wanted to redemn the ntuc vouchers but they said no more le 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 On 10/17/2017 at 12:07 PM, Pinobii said: Last week i wanted to redemn the ntuc vouchers but they said no more le Yup, actually 2 weeks ago i went, one esso already said out of stock. Asked me go back 5 days later, said they will replenish. But think now no more replenish, finish then boh liao... i count myself lucky near my place got 2 esso. Today early afternoon still got some... now dun know... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic October 17, 2017 Share October 17, 2017 On 10/17/2017 at 10:17 AM, Angcheek said: hahha myside one became SPC .... since then , i convert to Esso .Thought you convert and cut there .......... chey 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALTK Turbocharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Today around noon time I happened to be at Woodlands Ave 1 Esso Station. They still have NTUC vouchers for redemption. I managed to pump in $40 and redeem 2 vouchers. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 21, 2017 Share October 21, 2017 On 10/17/2017 at 1:54 AM, Atrecord said: I did that too. Went IMM on Sat so pumped at Jurong using the vouchers too. Max'ed out used 2 for $100, plus another one more for $10... forgot to redeem NTUC voucher. Then later called them, they said anyway no more stock, asked me go elsewhere redeem using their receipt. Next day i redeemed it at Upp Serangoon. Some more dug out some old receipts pumped elsewhere didn't redeem, and redeemed i think 10 in total. Found some more at home. maybe later will call to see whether they still have... You can go other stations to try. As usual, sure got catch... Doubt i will hit $600 leh... maybe should rope in other people to use same card, then share the savings din know can use receipt to redeem elsewhere. Thanks for sharing 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear October 21, 2017 Share October 21, 2017 On 10/17/2017 at 1:21 AM, Kusje said: Better mind our dollars and cents. Price hike coming soon...Even no news will also hike one.... U dont know meh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2017 6th Gear October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 I pumped Esso 95 this week. Price went up 1¢ to $2.18 :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 12:58 AM, QQ2017 said: I pumped Esso 95 this week. Price went up 1¢ to $2.18 :( I pumped last evening: Esso 5000 was $2.21, up 3 cents already. :( 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2017 6th Gear October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 1:09 AM, Doppel said: I pumped last evening: Esso 5000 was $2.21, up 3 cents already. :(What! Really crazy... :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 At this rate, we might reach HK's prices soon. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQ2017 6th Gear October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 The minimum RON for my car is 91... I think at this rate I'll start pumping Esso 92... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 4:01 AM, QQ2017 said: The minimum RON for my car is 91... I think at this rate I'll start pumping Esso 92...Note: 92R (any brand) ... gum ... gum ... and more gum! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 4:55 AM, merc280v6 said: Note: 92R (any brand) ... gum ... gum ... and more gum! ðð¼ Mainly cat-cracked or steam-cracked blendstocks ... quite unlike straight-run, or hydrocracked good stuff. And additives can only do so much ð Didn’t know that you know more than engine designers who recommend regular fuel in Japan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 5:28 AM, Mkl22 said: Didn’t know that you know more than engine designers who recommend regular fuel in Japan. It's simply a marketing trick for the petrol companies to earn more. In Japan, there are only 2 types of fuel, regular and high octane. According to wikipedia, regular is RON 90 and high octane is RON 100. Most cars pump regular. In SG they go split into 92, 95, 98, end up drivers scared to pump lowest so all upgrade and put RON 95, when in actual fact 92 is sufficient. I admit I also do the same, so based on my fuel consumption the petrol companies earn about extra $80 from me yearly... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 5:28 AM, Mkl22 said: Didnât know that you know more than engine designers who recommend regular fuel in Japan.Of course!They do only engines. No? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 6:04 AM, flashbang said: It's simply a marketing trick for the petrol companies to earn more. In Japan, there are only 2 types of fuel, regular and high octane. According to wikipedia, regular is RON 90 and high octane is RON 100. Most cars pump regular. In SG they go split into 92, 95, 98, end up drivers scared to pump lowest so all upgrade and put RON 95, when in actual fact 92 is sufficient. I admit I also do the same, so based on my fuel consumption the petrol companies earn about extra $80 from me yearly... there is only a small price difference between 92 and 95. i still pump 92 haha... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 22, 2017 Share October 22, 2017 On 10/22/2017 at 4:55 AM, merc280v6 said: Note: 92R (any brand) ... gum ... gum ... and more gum! ðð¼ Mainly cat-cracked or steam-cracked blendstocks ... quite unlike straight-run, or hydrocracked good stuff. And additives can only do so much ð erm... straight run gasoline has only about 70 ron... your atas cars can use ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...