Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

msia cartel learning fast? [sly]

referencing the most expensive city in the world for price check ...

post-7984-0-69898800-1444739345_thumb.png

Recently I paid my road tax and realised that the 20% rebate(to offset the petrol tax) kicked off in Aug 2015 and it will last one year as mentioned by botak til 31 July 2016. I was thinking how come I paid so much less after sitting down and look thru what I've paid.

But hor, when I calculate the difference between what is required to pay on the disc vs my receipt the difference is discounted around 28%....

Not compraining but curious, so Googled and LTA website pop up. http://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=b58ca1ea-976f-4f37-9e7f-3418666d8525

Checked with the given formula also got some diff between the before and after rebates. Aiya give up, anyway I dan tio as company sponsor my petrol and I get to pocket the roadtax rebate. Dunno how they calculate. I think many dun bother as long got discount.

I also saw this....

20% rebate for cars, 60% rebate for motorcycles, and 100% rebate for commercial vehicles (taxis, buses and goods vehicles including goods-cum-passenger vehicles).  Why cars only get 20%? CCB, right? :D
For a typical 1,600cc car using intermediate grade petrol, the one year road tax rebate of $149 will offset about two-thirds of the increase in petrol duty. Dunno based on what monkey mileage.

No wonder motorcycle COE price keep going up. But be reminded this is only for a year. Dunno next year budget chut what pattern.

Just filled full tank! Should be able to last until Nov, then can continue using SPC vouchers hehe...

Until Nov? Today only 21st leh...

You also driving Delorean using Bio-Fuel ah?

where you got the vouchers ??

Last time collect... 1 booklet from SPC Braddell (supposedly closing down but until now still there), 1 booklet from SPC Kovan (now closed for renovation).

Still waiting for my Esso vouchers.....

Until Nov? Today only 21st leh...

You also driving Delorean using Bio-Fuel ah?

Anyhow guess only... I think will run out before next weekend.

Last time collect... 1 booklet from SPC Braddell (supposedly closing down but until now still there), 1 booklet from SPC Kovan (now closed for renovation).

Still waiting for my Esso vouchers.....

Anyhow guess only... I think will run out before next weekend.

Where to find esso vouchers?

Just filled full tank! Should be able to last until Nov, then can continue using SPC vouchers hehe...

SPC vouchers? 

Where to find esso vouchers?

there was vouchers given at woodlands ave 1 station some time back due to renovation. I'm using these vouchers now. $5 off for every $50 of petrol at selected stations. 

Aljunied road Esso (the big esso that able to turn into circuit road) going to close for reno. Giving away 8 x $5 vouchers. Use only for stations around that area.