Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

2nd Gear

Oil price has been dropping but our petrol price is still so high. 

4th Gear
On 8/4/2024 at 10:39 AM, Hub8246 said:

thats the reason u keep seeing 23% discount instead of price drop

On 8/4/2024 at 10:39 AM, Hub8246 said:

The petrol they are selling now is ‘old stock’ which purchased during high price. So cannot drop. 😅

Edited by 13177

On 8/4/2024 at 11:07 AM, Dannnn said:

thats the reason u keep seeing 23% discount instead of price drop

But 23% only very limited petrol station offered or once a very long time then they give such discount in every station.

Edited by 13177

Esso no National Promotion yet right? only collect stamp for bottles.. 🙄

4th Gear
On 8/4/2024 at 11:53 AM, 13177 said:

But 23% only very limited petrol station offered or once a very long time then they give such discount in every station.

all the PHV can enjoy this discount all along.

and also, normal discount stack with coupon also similar liao. this one cant stack.

IMHO.
Any comments from long term user of petrol from Smart Energy?  TIA.

On 10/2/2024 at 7:45 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.

Petrol is petrol lah. Like drinking water. 

On 10/2/2024 at 8:14 AM, Volvobrick said:

Mineral water and purified water is not the same water🤭

On 10/2/2024 at 7:45 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.

Is smart energy price and discount is better than the rest? I always thought smart energy is for commercial vehicles to pump?! Lol.

On 10/2/2024 at 8:14 AM, Volvobrick said:

IMHO.
I used to think likewise until my previous vehicle,   I use Caltex which doesn't give me erratic fuel gauge and dirty throttle body. 
Other drivers of the same model, also have this experience. 

On 10/2/2024 at 8:16 AM, 13177 said:

Is smart energy price and discount is better than the rest? I always thought smart energy is for commercial vehicles to pump?! Lol.

IMHO.
RON95 member price is $2.03 on webby leh. 🤔
Actually until recently then I heard of Smart Energy.   Before that, I only heard Cnergy. 

On 10/2/2024 at 8:15 AM, inlinesix said:

Mineral water and purified water is not the same water🤭

IMHO.
Mineral water got different kind too -    Indonesia and Malaysia.  Usually Malaysia is ground water.  Indonesia can be from mountain.
I make distilled water at home. 😆

Edited by Kklee

On 10/2/2024 at 8:31 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Mineral water got different kind too -    Indonesia and Malaysia.  Usually Malaysia is ground water.  Indonesia can be from mountain.
I make distilled water at home. 😆

Don't drink distilled water unless you are a lead acid battery. It will erode your teeth. And our body need the trace elements in normal water. 

PS. No different effects drinking Indon or Boleh water. Both countries very fertile. Maybe New Water is different (recycled) thus low birth rate here. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 10/2/2024 at 8:44 AM, Volvobrick said:

Don't drink distilled water unless you are a lead acid battery. It will erode your teeth. And our body need the trace elements in normal water. 

PS. No different effects drinking Indon or Boleh water. Both countries very fertile. Maybe New Water is different (recycled) thus low birth rate here. 

IMHO.
Distill water not for drinking.  For mixing IPA, etc.
There is a different between Indo and Boleh... at least to my household.  Now I have to think of a method to remove microplastics. 😆

On 10/2/2024 at 8:57 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Distill water not for drinking.  For mixing IPA, etc.
There is a different between Indo and Boleh... at least to my household.  Now I have to think of a method to remove microplastics. 😆

I have a powered RO filter meant for my aquarium. But yet to take it out of the box! 

RO removes everything. 

On 10/2/2024 at 9:06 AM, Volvobrick said:

I have a powered RO filter meant for my aquarium. But yet to take it out of the box! 

RO removes everything. 

You can make NEWwater at home liao

On 10/2/2024 at 9:09 AM, inlinesix said:

You can make NEWwater at home liao

I bottle for you, ai mai?