Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

I saw the post yesterday morning that esso still at 3.31 for 95. So quickly went to pump as they always adjust prices at 4pm. 

But when I arrived at 3pm, the attendant told me they adjusted upwards at 2pm. Really lppl. 😢

• Sad 3

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Not long for Sinopec.

AAF7EE15-FD4B-423B-8FF1-8A1E6409CC7D.jpeg
I just pumped at SPC before they increase later or tomorrow.

SPC still at $3.30 now.

Don’t want to pump with 1/4 also can’t. It’s like every week ++++++++++ …….. Spc slowest to increase , at least have time to refuel before weekend price adjustment 

5 minutes ago, Mrmilktooth said:

Don’t want to pump with 1/4 also can’t. It’s like every week ++++++++++ …….. Spc slowest to increase , at least have time to refuel before weekend price adjustment 

SPC slowest to increase but they can also increase quite a lot one time to catch up with the rest. 😅 Now better not to wait for your fuel tank to go below half tank or almost empty then pump, cause price can increase fast.

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

korean buay lun liao😅

Thousands of truckers are on strike to protest the surge in fuel costs, disrupting production, slowing activity at ports and posing new risks to a strained global supply chain.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business/striking-s-korean-truckers-plan-stop-shipments-raw-materials-chips-2738666

Pre buying Manybthings nao!!! 😀

Actually I wonder why pump prices are so high?  Didn't shell say they make record profits? If the pump price increase correlate with oil price increase, petrol will cost more but profits shouldnt increase that much since the higher revenue is offset by higher cost.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/siladityaray/2022/05/05/shell-reports-record-9-billion-quarterly-profit-as-oil-and-gas-prices-surged/amp/

Edited by Philipkee

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

Actually I wonder why pump prices are so high?  Didn't shell say they make record profits? If the pump price increase correlate with oil price increase, petrol will cost more but profits shouldnt increase that much since the higher revenue is offset by higher cost.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/siladityaray/2022/05/05/shell-reports-record-9-billion-quarterly-profit-as-oil-and-gas-prices-surged/amp/

Whats wrong with making more money😂😂😂😪

24 minutes ago, Dannnn said:

SPC got no more additional 3% right for PHV. @Fcw75

Should have, just pump at about 12.30pm. Paid $92 after discount for $120.

29 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Whats wrong with making more money😂😂😂😪

biden kor beh song liao … lol

CE86B7ED-0DD9-4D42-ADFC-79D716B0FD07.jpeg

36 minutes ago, Alg said:

Should have, just pump at about 12.30pm. Paid $92 after discount for $120.

52 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Have leh…at least this week have.

my friend told me cashier told him dont have sia. as in no more 3% promo

Edited by Dannnn

1 hour ago, Dannnn said:

my friend told me cashier told him dont have sia. as in no more 3% promo

If he didn’t pump at least 50L last week, then don’t have for this week.