EV car for the future .... :grin:

every few hundred hour km look for charger ... lol

2022-03-03_092949.png

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

Got.. my sister.. been telling her to stay away from Shell and worse she pumps V-power...

I told her pump SPC 95 can liao.. she is oso those 1 genuine car owner and faithful to C&C de... car oredi 9 years old...

I am speechless...

She's rich la.

Is she the one who drive very slow? Or was it another bro's sister? :XD:

9 hours ago, 107fan said:

who on earth would stay loyal to Shell

Me! Using the company's fleet card. Reseller gibe 22% discount.

Ron95 at $2.90/L after discount is $2.26/L. Song boh?😁

3 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

Got.. my sister.. been telling her to stay away from Shell and worse she pumps V-power...

I told her pump SPC 95 can liao.. she is oso those 1 genuine car owner and faithful to C&C de... car oredi 9 years old...

I am speechless...

my MIL...  bloody vios also wanna pump caltex 98. might as well save the money and give my kids a bigger ang bao.

2 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

If condo got charging also got some adv, if not just park in shopping centre for 1hr then come home, should be able to last for few days then repeat

So troublesome.

2 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

So troublesome.

I find it easier than going to Petrol Station.

For eg, I can go to Velocity for dinner.  Plug the charger in.  Go for dinner.  Come back with a full charge.

3 hours ago, awhtc said:

Current petrol prices increase could be due to moving average of past e.g. 14 days.

Hence, next 1-2 weeks we could see another round of petrol prices increase to $3/L as oil prices have gone up by about 10% this week.

On the other hand, petrol prices decrease could be pegged to moving average of e.g. 28 days.

Difference petrol station companies may have set the level of sensitivity (days) differently.

go collect your 50 cents please

49 minutes ago, jayz89 said:

@Watwheels how does one go about applying fleet car? Just fill in the respective petrol company’s form?

They actually came knocking on our door. So far there are two such company. The earlier one that came several years ago gave 16%. The recent one in Dec gibe 22%. Just take lor. Fill up giro form, a copy of company bizfile they will do the rest.

@inlinesix That's the plan, I think petrol kiosk model in SG isn't feasible, it's not like ppl are doing road trips and stopping by to charge.. Unless the charging improves to about 10-15mins charge to get to 50% then maybe its feasible..

15 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

@inlinesix That's the plan, I think petrol kiosk model in SG isn't feasible, it's not like ppl are doing road trips and stopping by to charge.. Unless the charging improves to about 10-15mins charge to get to 50% then maybe its feasible..

Imagine inadequate charging stations and vehicles queuing up and spilling over... 

Germany is right in not putting all its eggs in one basket and repurposing ICE cars and promoting hybrids.

Whereas here is like pipe piper nation... 

12 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Imagine inadequate charging stations and vehicles queuing up and spilling over... 

Germany is right in not putting all its eggs in one basket and repurposing ICE cars and promoting hybrids.

Whereas here is like pipe piper nation... 

https://paultan.org/2022/02/25/germany-opposes-european-unions-proposed-ice-ban-from-2035/

Germany opposes European Union’s proposed ICE ban from 2035 – no petrol but synthetic fuels instead

Synthetic fuel will be expensive.  Currently, only got Porsche Synthetic fuel which is made in Chile.

47 minutes ago, zipping said:

Screenshot_2022-03-03-11-24-03.thumb.jpeg.c23df5d514d91ed637047b76e2c949cc.jpeg

Shell is $2.9 ?! Hope Sinopec and SPC stays fixed till the weekend! Time to put an egg under the gas pedal

Our minister just said pump prices will rise and indeed..they couldn't wait!

Edited by kododrift