Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

DBS sent me Esso Vouchers with 3x $5 for September and 3x $5 for October. Anyone got this too?

But on the back of the Vouchers where you find the T&C, they don't mention minimum amount of filling up before you can use these vouchers. It only says have to use the DBS Esso MasterCard when paying. If no min amount, this is a good deal.

They sent me the vouchers as well. Should be no minimum amount and best of all is can be used on top of the discount. Pity I just pumped cowtax a day before I got the vouchers.

Havent check ... but as of beginning this wk , dont have .

Why they ao good to you ? You spender ? Kekke

DBS sent me Esso Vouchers with 3x $5 for September and 3x $5 for October. Anyone got this too?

But on the back of the Vouchers where you find the T&C, they don't mention minimum amount of filling up before you can use these vouchers. It only says have to use the DBS Esso MasterCard when paying. If no min amount, this is a good deal.

i dun have leh??

17% on site discount plus points right ? ( I think points should works around 3%)

Spc card + posb everyday card is 15% on site discount +6% rebate ( always recommend to keep rebates and use them for in store purchases like milk bread etc)

how does the 6% rebates work?

the rebates go back to your account?

pai say :shy::shy::shy:

first time credit card user....

Nightkids, on 10 Sept 2015 - 11:42 AM, said:

how does the 6% rebates work?

the rebates go back to your account?

pai say :shy::shy::shy:

first time credit card user....

yup...in your card.

show in your card receipt at bottom..how much rebate amout and total amount inside

Pump prices up across the board after petrol duty hike
An Esso station along Upper Serangoon Road in December 2014. Pump prices across all four petrol companies were up on Tuesday, following Monday's Budget announcement of a hike in petrol duties. -- PHOTO: ST FILE
PUBLISHED
FEB 24, 2015, 3:51 PM SGT
28 0 0

SINGAPORE - Pump prices across all four petrol companies were up on Tuesday, following Monday's Budget announcement of a hike in petrol duties.

The most popular grade of petrol, 95-octane, now costs between $2.01 and $2.04 per litre. Premium grade petrol, such as 98-octane, now ranges from $2.20 a litre at the Singapore Petroleum Company, to $2.65 for Shell's V-Power. All prices are before discount.

Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam said on Monday the increase in petrol duties, which have remained unchanged since 2003, will "encourage less car usage and reduce carbon emissions".

The tariff for premium grade petrol is now 64 cents a litre, up by 20 cents, while the duty for intermediate-grade petrol - such as 92-octane and 95-octane - is 56 cents per litre, up by 15 cents.

Drivers said they would probably not change their travel patterns, despite the higher petrol prices.

Shipping executive Josh Tan, 35, said: "I don't think any of my habits will change as the convenience of private transport still outweighs the cost."

Mr C.K. Poh, 42, who runs a landscape and interior design business, said he "cannot do without the car", as he has to travel frequently.

"But perhaps I will travel less for the weekend or take public transport," he added.

To ease the burden of the higher costs, the Government also announced a one-year road tax rebate of 20 per cent for cars and 60 per cent for motorcycles.

The one-year rebates are expected to cost the Government $144 million. Meanwhile, the hike in petrol tariff is expected to yield about $177 million more a year.

[email protected]

YOG spend $378 MILLIONS.

It will takes two years of all the tariff buy all the drivers in Singapore to patch this hole.

Do you wants YOG or cheap petrol for 2 years?

OMG!

Alternatively if this $378 MIllions is distributed to all singaporeans

We will each have $100 bucks.

$100 bucks can pay for a short 2 day 1 night trip for everybody to a cheap location.

Which some Singapore have never travel overseas in their life before.

Does it makes more sense or a BIG party to show the muscles of Singapore?

yup...in your card.

show in your card receipt at bottom..how much rebate amout and total amount inside

i see.....

so that mans as long as you pay using this card under the partners list, the rebates will become rebate$ in the card....then you can use the rabate$ to offset the the bill.....??

Nightkids, on 10 Sept 2015 - 11:51 AM, said:

i see.....

so that mans as long as you pay using this card under the partners list, the rebates will become rebate$ in the card....then you can use the rabate$ to offset the the bill.....??

ya..

it is better to keep rebates (not to offset petrol bill on the same day) cos rebate is calculated base on the net petrol bill.

eg petrol bill is $100 after station discount

rebate is 6% of this $100

if petrol bill is $100, u use rebates to offset bill...say net bill is S$ 90...rebate will base on $90 instead

and use rebates to purchase other items in station

ya..

it is better to keep rebates (not to offset petrol bill on the same day) cos rebate is calculated base on the net petrol bill.

eg petrol bill is $100 after station discount

rebate is 6% of this $100

if petrol bill is $100, u use rebates to offset bill...say net bill is S$ 90...rebate will base on $90 instead

and use rebates to purchase other items in station

thanks for the explainations :a-good::a-good::a-good:

rebates can use elsewhere like restaurant bill, watson, sheng siong also right?

Nightkids, on 10 Sept 2015 - 12:28 PM, said:

thanks for the explainations :a-good::a-good::a-good:

rebates can use elsewhere like restaurant bill, watson, sheng siong also right?

er..not too sure about using rebates in other places. so far I've been using only in station purchases.

please share if you can use them. :p

I hardly go watsons and sheng siong

er..not too sure about using rebates in other places. so far I've been using only in station purchases.

please share if you can use them. :p

I hardly go watsons and sheng siong

i see....

i did go sheng siong buy stuffs, but the cashier did not ask whether i wanna redeem or not leh....

i will ask next time i visit the partners....and update here... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i see....

i did go sheng siong buy stuffs, but the cashier did not ask whether i wanna redeem or not leh....

i will ask next time i visit the partners....and update here... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

You can use it to offset your credit card bill directly. Login to ibanking to do the redemption. That's what I always do. Else you can also use it to redeem parking coupons at SPC if you have accumulated $10.

They sent me the vouchers as well. Should be no minimum amount and best of all is can be used on top of the discount. Pity I just pumped cowtax a day before I got the vouchers.

Those stations giving out vouchers would specify a min filling of $50 before you can use their $5 vouchers.

Will check this out over the long weekend. Came at the right time.

Havent check ... but as of beginning this wk , dont have .

Why they ao good to you ? You spender ? Kekke

Not sure why DBS sent me those as my monthly expenditure on petrol isn't that high compared with many others, around $200 after discounts.

Those stations giving out vouchers would specify a min filling of $50 before you can use their $5 vouchers.

Will check this out over the long weekend. Came at the right time.

Not sure why DBS sent me those as my monthly expenditure on petrol isn't that high compared with many others, around $200 after discounts.

ohhh my one chow chow smelly smelly 2K per mth also no have vouchers .... :yuush:

see how long siham and shole can lansi ... [sly]

If oil drops till that low, all the oil producing countries like Saudis will be really Jialat

It may not be that good for the economies at a whole...

Low prices but not that low is good ...

Anyway... Hopefully the petroleum companies can shed some cents off the price when the time comes :)

If oil drops till that low, all the oil producing countries like Saudis will be really Jialat

It may not be that good for the economies at a whole...

Low prices but not that low is good ...

Anyway... Hopefully the petroleum companies can shed some cents off the price when the time comes :)

hope less bro....go lower and prataman comes along with another 15/20cents rise. Now that is a high possibilities.

cos 70% approved it. :whisper: