Caltex increase the fuel price by 3 cents on 3-Feb-2015
Till now other are remain unchanged.
Go pump before go up liao!!!

Regular 92 with Techron® S$1.740
Premium 95 with Techron® S$1.780
Platinum 98 with Techron® S$1.960
Caltex Diesel with Techron® D S$1.250

Hmm... i just found that over the weekend that malaysia had priced their 97 petrol at 2rm (0.75sgd) whileas our singaporean counterpart is still around 1.8 after discount.

No wonder the causeway jam is not clear, i save more than 1 dollar SGD for every litre pump, plus 8rm car wash (btw malaysian car wash include tyre polish and interior vacuum)

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2697677-oil-prices-down-in-volatile-asian-trade/?p=5405832

Oil prices fell in Asia Wednesday following a three-day rally as dealers were divided on whether the commodity has bottomed out after a plunge of nearly 60% since June, analysts said.

US benchmark West Texas Intermediate (WTI) for March delivery fell 94 cents to US$52.11 (RM185.73) while Brent crude for March eased 47 cents to US$57.44 in mid-morning trade.

WTI soared US$3.48 to US$53.05 Tuesday, its highest close since December 31, while Brent jumped US$3.16 to US$57.91, its best reading since December 30, as dealers cheered signs that the oil industry is tightening exploration activities to cap a supply glut.

Ken Hasegawa, an energy trading manager at Newedge Group in Tokyo, said the crude market was "extremely volatile" after the three-day rally that began Friday saw prices surge nearly 20%.

"It has become increasingly difficult to discern the direction of the prices of crude oil, but the fundamentals remain unchanged," Hasegawa told AFP.

He added that prices could "fluctuate by increasing up to US$10 and falling up to US$10" in the short term.

Deep cuts in capital spending by major oil companies, including new announcements Tuesday by BP and BG Group, had suggested there would be tighter supplies in the future.

Last week, The Baker Hughes North America rig count report for the week to January 30 showed a drop of 128 rigs to 1,937. That compared with 2,393 a year ago.

Some analysts however remain doubtful that the current oil price rebound will be sustained as supplies still outweigh demand in the immediate term.

The oil market has lost more than half its value since June, when crude cost more than US$100 a barrel, largely due to a surge in global reserves boosted by robust US shale oil production.

The problem was exacerbated in November after the Opec cartel insisted that it would maintain output levels despite plunging prices. The 12-nation group pumps about 30% of global crude. – AFP, February 4, 2015.

How come oil suka suka increase like no tomorrow.

No doubt crude price is going to go up from here, but the increase can only be justified IF in the first place the pump price had drop in tandem with crude price.

Oh wait. I forgot. My government say no price fixing of petrol observed. Everything is fair and square. Hopefully, they will recognise everything is fair and square when they lose more popularity in the next election.

cheng hu sleeping

CASE is toothless cat (I cant even call them tiger)

winners are the petrol companies in Singapore.

losers are the public *suck thumb

I wont pump at caltex for sure.

cheng hu sleeping

CASE is toothless cat (I cant even call them tiger)

winners are the petrol companies in Singapore.

losers are the public *suck thumb

I wont pump at caltex for sure.

One raise price, all will follow suit... Nth we can do

It's a monopoly, confirm you have to pump petrol from one of them, even if they raise their prices can only come here to kpkb but end up still have to pay them...

When crude drop, they claim using old stock so cannot drop so much, now crude up slightly, immediately price up! really KNN!!

• Praise 11

It's a monopoly, confirm you have to pump petrol from one of them, even if they raise their prices can only come here to kpkb but end up still have to pay them...

Then you boycott the first 2 fxxkers who raised price for 4 months. And you patronize the first 2 to drop their panties.

Once this is ingrained, they will be nudging each other forward first to raise prices and can't wait to drop their panties when crude drops.