Superflyguy63 4th Gear February 19, 2023 Share February 19, 2023 3 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said: Any idea how much to bid for 29? Recent series 29 SNH SNK all selling by unscrupulous car dealers at no less than $12800. I believe it's negotiable. But what is their margin? Is $5,000 for self bid enough to get it without losing to the dealers? Not unscrupulous lah....entrepreneurial. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 19, 2023 Share February 19, 2023 4 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said: Any idea how much to bid for 29? Recent series 29 SNH SNK all selling by unscrupulous car dealers at no less than $12800. I believe it's negotiable. But what is their margin? Is $5,000 for self bid enough to get it without losing to the dealers? How long have you tried bidding $5,000? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 19, 2023 Share February 19, 2023 10 hours ago, Wildfaye29 said: Any idea how much to bid for 29? Recent series 29 SNH SNK all selling by unscrupulous car dealers at no less than $12800. I believe it's negotiable. But what is their margin? Is $5,000 for self bid enough to get it without losing to the dealers? 29 not say super nice or super ugly number, i would not pay $5k for this number. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 On 2/27/2019 at 3:19 PM, sHy3r said: On 2/27/2019 at 2:22 PM, AcCeSsDeNiEd said: Got silly question, Lets say bid for 5k for a Sxxxxx But maybe other bidder bid only 1k so you won. Will lta refund the remainder 4k? No. U won becos u bidded $5k. And $5k is the highest bid. So LTA will not refund u the difference. Yeah it’s different from coe bidding n even than it’s dependent on the AD to refund u base on their policy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said: Yeah it’s different from coe bidding n even than it’s dependent on the AD to refund u base on their policy Y u reply to pre covid msg? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 16 hours ago, Macrosszero said: How long have you tried bidding $5,000? Not yet. 11 hours ago, 13177 said: 29 not say super nice or super ugly number, i would not pay $5k for this number. Lol. Lol. Noted. Actually the prefix I want is specific. I will only bid for it when it is available. I can try to pay some $10 as school fees. But it may result in a successful bid. If I bid now and get a plate I will have to sell it off because it's not the prefix I want. Hence I trying to figure out a rough estimate of the base cost of bidding for no.29 versus the unbelievable cost of $12,800 by unscrupulous plate dealers. Dilemma. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 10 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said: Not yet. Lol. Noted. Actually the prefix I want is specific. I will only bid for it when it is available. I can try to pay some $10 as school fees. But it may result in a successful bid. If I bid now and get a plate I will have to sell it off because it's not the prefix I want. Hence I trying to figure out a rough estimate of the base cost of bidding for no.29 versus the unbelievable cost of $12,800 by unscrupulous plate dealers. Dilemma. Those plate dealers you already say they are unscrupulous liao. So they would default sell at least $10k and above for all 2 digit numbers, even the number is not special. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 40 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said: Not yet. Lol. Noted. Actually the prefix I want is specific. I will only bid for it when it is available. I can try to pay some $10 as school fees. But it may result in a successful bid. If I bid now and get a plate I will have to sell it off because it's not the prefix I want. Hence I trying to figure out a rough estimate of the base cost of bidding for no.29 versus the unbelievable cost of $12,800 by unscrupulous plate dealers. Dilemma. It’s not unscrupulous. They have to risk a sum of money being stuck for an indeterminate period of time to acquire numbers that may or may not sell. They place their asking price there and how much they paid is actually none of your concern. At the same time you are entirely free to offer what you feel the number plate is worth. Can agree, fine. Cannot agree, then move on. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 45 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said: Not yet. Lol. Noted. Actually the prefix I want is specific. I will only bid for it when it is available. I can try to pay some $10 as school fees. But it may result in a successful bid. If I bid now and get a plate I will have to sell it off because it's not the prefix I want. Hence I trying to figure out a rough estimate of the base cost of bidding for no.29 versus the unbelievable cost of $12,800 by unscrupulous plate dealers. Dilemma. Normally, those dealers are always aim at minimum 100% margin . For 29, it could be 200% marging selling it at 12,800. As some said, I do not believe 29 is worth more than 2500/3000 dpending on the suffix and prefix, but for you, it may be much more. My suggestion is that since you are fond of it with some prefix, I would suggest that you bid at a higher price (say 6400ish assuming that it is 100% minimum margin for agents) and test your luck. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear February 20, 2023 Share February 20, 2023 Bid yourself never kena only lose $10 right? What’s the issue here??? Don’t understand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 1:54 PM, Camrytron said: Hi, helping someone to ask if anyone interested for SLC42X. Can contact me. Thanks. Die Easy,Cantonese sure don't want,find Funeral Director like @RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 2:23 PM, ER-3682 said: Die Easy,Cantonese sure don't want,find Funeral Director like @RadX That’s 24. 42 => Fourth Auntie 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 4, 2024 Share November 4, 2024 On 11/4/2024 at 1:54 PM, Camrytron said: Hi, helping someone to ask if anyone interested for SLC42X. Can contact me. Thanks. You seriously pumped two damn old threads just to sell your car plate? WTF ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...