T/C-ing Forte, pls recommend WS

HanoiGirl

Of cos need alot of money to do a reliable and ready done up forte turbo, and its still not legal. 250hp isn't too hard for a manuel forte w a simple lower comp piston or gasket, the con rod is as weak as a child penis, knocking is a concern in stock internals

On 2/22/2013 at 3:37 PM, LoverofCar said:

Buy a proper TC car....don't mod illegally and cause potential hazard to other public road users..

this is your answer answer.....

On 2/23/2013 at 1:45 AM, Weichien said:

Of cos need alot of money to do a reliable and ready done up forte turbo, and its still not legal. 250hp isn't too hard for a manuel forte w a simple lower comp piston or gasket, the con rod is as weak as a child penis, knocking is a concern in stock internals

forte used child's penis as con rod?! [laugh]

On 2/23/2013 at 4:28 AM, 20G said:

forte used child's penis as con rod?! [laugh]

Yeah, it's so small and look weak. Anw mine broke that's why I know. At only 1bar on a small td04L. From what I see it can only take like 0.7 on stock internals w good fuel delivery n tuner. [rolleyes]

On 2/23/2013 at 5:08 AM, Weichien said:

Yeah, it's so small and look weak. Anw mine broke that's why I know. At only 1bar on a small td04L. From what I see it can only take like 0.7 on stock internals w good fuel delivery n tuner. [rolleyes]

anything below 1bar tak shoik la. if u wana tc a na car internals shd be strengthen up for a start. otherwise stuck wif low boost no kick.

after all the essentials are in place, it wld be fun to overtake those so call i-bigger-cc-so-i-muz-be-ahead of u idiots.

for the records, ppl tend to see na cars as unsafe for tc-ing. i say this is jiao wei. look at base rex. IT HANDLES LIKE SHIIT, stock. even the sti in stock form is really no big deal. so that means these 2 cars shd be built na instead?

On 2/23/2013 at 5:26 AM, 20G said:

anything below 1bar tak shoik la. if u wana tc a na car internals shd be strengthen up for a start. otherwise stuck wif low boost no kick.

after all the essentials are in place, it wld be fun to overtake those so call i-bigger-cc-so-i-muz-be-ahead of u idiots.

for the records, ppl tend to see na cars as unsafe for tc-ing. i say this is jiao wei. look at base rex. IT HANDLES LIKE SHIIT, stock. even the sti in stock form is really no big deal. so that means these 2 cars shd be built na instead?

Yeah, but I still feel that playing w a base Rex is far cheaper than a Na car, w a simple snail intercooler upgrade w injector can add at least 100hp w a good tune. In some cases, just tune up only cost u like 600bucks? Na got to forged internals clutch, etc, and it cost thousands. Some Na car even handle better than a tc car, like SSS civics r they unsafe? Haha.

On 2/23/2013 at 1:22 AM, Pocus said:

If have intention to turbocharge your car, you bought the wrong car in the first place. Don't think there are turbo versions of forte around the world so r&d for this car will be limited.

Plus the fact that the engine is vvt and aluminum block?

If your engine don't blow overtime then hope your brakes anf tyres can handle the power.

Prepare to be willing to fork out money for a reliable kit. Coe so exp liao so..

Good luck...

Bro, I thot cvr m cpt also alum engine block?

seriously, it would be better to mod an an already TCed car, u spent less to get more. because, by nature, they could easily do >1 bar.

if you do it in and NA, you spent more to get less. alot more changes are required then expected. not just putting in turbo, intercooler and pippings...and probably do 0.7bar max.

if the forte is Auto....then get ready to piang GBX also.

either way, must have deep pockets

On 2/24/2013 at 2:23 PM, Fuelsaver said:

Bro, I thot cvr m cpt also alum engine block?

CVR and CPT are using the cast iron 4G15T engine block that dates back to the 1970's. [laugh]

Edited by Karnaugh

On 2/23/2013 at 1:22 AM, Pocus said:

If have intention to turbocharge your car, you bought the wrong car in the first place. Don't think there are turbo versions of forte around the world so r&d for this car will be limited.

Plus the fact that the engine is vvt and aluminum block?

If your engine don't blow overtime then hope your brakes anf tyres can handle the power.

Prepare to be willing to fork out money for a reliable kit. Coe so exp liao so..

Good luck...

What has aluminum block and vvt got to do with the effectiveness/reliability of a turbo? Nowadays modern turbo cars mostly come with aluminum engine blocks anyway. Even if it comes in cast iron block doesn't mean its much better as the parts most likely to piang first are your internals. A good example is Version-R, cast iron block with poor reliability when using a bigger turbo or very high boost with stock internals. It has Mivec in it as well which isn't much different from vvt?

On 2/22/2013 at 3:33 PM, HanoiGirl said:

can any1 recommend which WS in S'pore for T/C-ing Forte (since warranty is expiring soon). tks!

Dont waste your time and money. I can guarantee you the engine cannot withstand the turbo. My friend tried it and in the end gearbox piang and engine gone case. Stupid idiot.

On 2/24/2013 at 9:06 PM, Dh15 said:

Dont waste your time and money. I can guarantee you the engine cannot withstand the turbo. My friend tried it and in the end gearbox piang and engine gone case. Stupid idiot.

U sure? u mean your friend only rite? Do u know there is a numders of Forte, Koup and Elantra lup turbo for some times, so far they are fine with that leh.

On 2/24/2013 at 5:14 PM, Karnaugh said:

CVR and CPT are using the cast iron 4G15T engine block that dates back to the 1970's. [laugh]

Lidat they should've rusty look rite? Or was it only the valve cover? I only saw manifold is cast iron, probably whole exhaust system.

correct...a SPORK car is one that has many stickers of different brands all around with not a single one being actually used in the car.....Kaozz...that day 1 white colour blow me at traffic light with his puny sound of BOV at small road during peak period leading to PIE in pasir ris... knnnzz i open window and purposely stick out mybhead n see his car and give the disgusted look and shout Wah lao eh.... this car u blow people.... then the chao ah beng n the gal smile all disappear when i blow back with my twin scroll which my tuner just finished tuning 2 days b4..

cut short. ..green light let him go lo.... suay suay saw him at PIE and road was a bit clear la....so let him just see my 6 * logo all the way....

who says turbo charging NA doesn't have benefits?

a TC accord JDM is able to outrun an euro-r without issues and people have been doing it for years!

what is needed is a reliable tuner who knows what he's doing and in most cases 0.7 to 1.1 boost is not a problem