HanoiGirl Neutral Newbie February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 can any1 recommend which WS in S'pore for T/C-ing Forte (since warranty is expiring soon). tks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Buy a proper TC car....don't mod illegally and cause potential hazard to other public road users.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 save the money la bro. how much more % hp can you get. 10% extra? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 Sell the Forte, get the Veloster VT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 want to sabo workshop is it.,..or are you from LTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 For Forte... even can increase by 30% (which I doubt so)....the bhp and torque still .... get a proper TC car lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-love-singapore February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 dont waste time lah. sell it & buy a wrx , dep from 6k start lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 22, 2013 Share February 22, 2013 can any1 recommend which WS in S'pore for T/C-ing Forte (since warranty is expiring soon). tks! It is illegal to T/C the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayv 1st Gear February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 Is TC thinking that the Vicom and STA inspectors are blind? TC-ing a Korea NA car is like squeezing an elephant into the fridge. Play the real thing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 He probably wants to play TC cars without paying the road tax and insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 pm me I've got a kit for forte. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 can any1 recommend which WS in S'pore for T/C-ing Forte (since warranty is expiring soon). tks! Wah u think so easy to tc a non-tc car. So many things to get right hor otherwise u end up blow yr engine to pieces. Plus u cannot pass inspection n if tp like yr face he invite u to lta ws to lim kopi. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guan87 1st Gear February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 give me your number plate. i report LTA for you. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 If have intention to turbocharge your car, you bought the wrong car in the first place. Don't think there are turbo versions of forte around the world so r&d for this car will be limited. Plus the fact that the engine is vvt and aluminum block? If your engine don't blow overtime then hope your brakes anf tyres can handle the power. Prepare to be willing to fork out money for a reliable kit. Coe so exp liao so.. Good luck... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 Safe boost should be 0.5bar at least 50hp increase but wear and tear will be higher of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 (edited) He probably wants to play TC cars without paying the road tax and insurance. Or sleeper car lor. I hope he does not race on the roads after TC his car with the given ego. Edited February 23, 2013 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 can any1 recommend which WS in S'pore for T/C-ing Forte (since warranty is expiring soon). tks! This guy MUST be a dickhead and a wanker!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched February 23, 2013 Share February 23, 2013 If have intention to turbocharge your car, you bought the wrong car in the first place. Don't think there are turbo versions of forte around the world so r&d for this car will be limited. Plus the fact that the engine is vvt and aluminum block? If your engine don't blow overtime then hope your brakes anf tyres can handle the power. Prepare to be willing to fork out money for a reliable kit. Coe so exp liao so.. Good luck... If his is a 2.0 version there r ready made forged internals for it from eagle wiseco cp, and its cast iron block. Also got final drive 4.3 available, not too bad for a Korean. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...