Police Clearance for migration.

Kezg1

Extract from yahoo comment on the Hong Lim park rally...it is really ridiculous that questions not relevant was being asked.. [mad]

Gilbert please organise another really, this time we have to shout so loud that it reached the parliament. Basically Mr. Lee is a good man but he is just misguided by people like Wong kan Seng. I want to share something with everyone, something most people don

I guess the issue here is not on the need for police clearance since the host country is the one which requires it to show that you're a person of good character. Rather, it is the speed at which the clearance could be obtained.

if you have relatives or friends working in civil sector... go ask them why they dumb dumb follow the book...... if policy say 14 days, even if can give you in 1 day.. they also won;t give you

Actually no problem what, it take less than 2min to fill up and COC will be issue within 10days. I remember when i last did it, the police officer was also very friendly and the whole thing are not eventful at all.

Edited by Trex101

It an exit interview mah. Just like any company will do to their departing employee.

Always asked the same questions and always get the same answer and always the answer is not really truthful. Already decided to leave said so much for what??? :D :D

Tell all the truth, sicarli, the HR not happy then burn our own bridge. Not worth to be 100% truthful lah

Maybe too many locals requesting for the same clearance and the queue becomes too long for the dept to handle? But 14 days wait for such a thing does sound too long for our highly efficient civil service. It didn't take half as long last time before they have the modern day computerized databank.

On 2/22/2013 at 2:47 AM, Altivo said:

I guess the issue here is not on the need for police clearance since the host country is the one which requires it to show that you're a person of good character. Rather, it is the speed at which the clearance could be obtained.

the issue is for 1 sentence of question that come with 2 paragraph of attacking :D

maybe the problem lies with the wife who is a mexican [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

On 2/22/2013 at 2:56 AM, Galantspeedz said:

if policy say 14 days, even if can give you in 1 day.. they also won;t give you

They have to follow policy lah [lipsrsealed] ,

or else what are they going to do in the next 13 days [furious] ,

cannot place 4D/Toto slips on the table & jiou colleagues to bet right? [laugh]

I think 2 weeks is ok...nothing wrong..why complain so much?

Gilbert is a good guy [thumbsup] , but his choice of turning to politics, god has mercy on his soul and hope he will emerge victorious once day....

On 2/22/2013 at 3:24 AM, Cars08 said:

I think 2 weeks is ok...nothing wrong..why complain so much?

Gilbert is a good guy [thumbsup] , but his choice of turning to politics, god has mercy on his soul and hope he will emerge victorious once day....

In sinkie land, the leader will get [knife] first......unless it is proper and rightfully legal.

On 2/22/2013 at 3:16 AM, Jman888 said:

maybe the problem lies with the wife who is a mexican [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

What's wrong with Mexican women? I hear they have some tasty tacos. ^_^

On 2/22/2013 at 2:44 AM, Kezg1 said:

Extract from yahoo comment on the Hong Lim park rally...it is really ridiculous that questions not relevant was being asked.. [mad]

why am I leaving is it because Singapore is too crowded

did they ask this question? I don't recall having to answer that, distinctly recall saying that if they don't ask why are we leaving, then how would they know what they did wrong?!?! :huh:

On 2/22/2013 at 3:45 AM, Katz2282 said:

did they ask this question? I don't recall having to answer that, distinctly recall saying that if they don't ask why are we leaving, then how would they know what they did wrong?!?! :huh:

They probably have revised the questionnaires after the percentage of true blue sinkies wanted to migrate have increased tremendously....the

last few years.

ask so much for wat? they should know u are not and never will be a PAP voter. faster get lost better.

many new toilet paper ic should be given out to potential PAP voters

On 2/22/2013 at 4:14 AM, Mr_b20 said:

ask so much for wat? they should know u are not and never will be a PAP voter. faster get lost better.

many new toilet paper ic should be given out to potential PAP voters

actually if you think about it is really unfair to our older generations

they were made to sacrifice for the country - land acquisition ($1 per sq feet), National Service (those old enough experience 1/2 sausages for breakfast and duck walks), force to have pay cut to help economy(economic down turn) and etc

now many in their old age - unable to draw out their CPF even for medical expenses (there is a cap and also there is range of services that can be claim from medisave), to get money from government (you will be put through test that make you loose your dignity (including crawling to your MP) and by the time money is available it is so small amount and a little too late)

all the sacrifices and no benefits for the older generations

but all the sacrifices and benefits goes to the new citizens or pr

i feel sorry for the older generations

especially more sorry for those who continue perpectuate the power that punishes our people

sometimes i truly wondered what have we as singaporeans done to ourselves

largely because we are greedy (upgrading), selfish (doesnt affect me what) and stupid (kena poke also cannot recognise)

perhaps i am feeling sorry for myself too

when you think that the price of a current corolla in singapore can easily bubuy a continental sports car in america

car maintenance is also so expensive, COE, ERP and etc

as if that is not enough

where have all the money gone to

shouldnt the money be used to improve our roads and transport system

why do we still have jams and cramps

what are the authorities really doing?

i am lost

On 2/22/2013 at 4:56 AM, Tungsl said:

actually if you think about it is really unfair to our older generations

they were made to sacrifice for the country - land acquisition ($1 per sq feet), National Service (those old enough experience 1/2 sausages for breakfast and duck walks), force to have pay cut to help economy(economic down turn) and etc

now many in their old age - unable to draw out their CPF even for medical expenses (there is a cap and also there is range of services that can be claim from medisave), to get money from government (you will be put through test that make you loose your dignity (including crawling to your MP) and by the time money is available it is so small amount and a little too late)

all the sacrifices and no benefits for the older generations

but all the sacrifices and benefits goes to the new citizens or pr

i feel sorry for the older generations

especially more sorry for those who continue perpectuate the power that punishes our people

sometimes i truly wondered what have we as singaporeans done to ourselves

largely because we are greedy (upgrading), selfish (doesnt affect me what) and stupid (kena poke also cannot recognise)

perhaps i am feeling sorry for myself too

when you think that the price of a current corolla in singapore can easily bubuy a continental sports car in america

car maintenance is also so expensive, COE, ERP and etc

as if that is not enough

where have all the money gone to

shouldnt the money be used to improve our roads and transport system

why do we still have jams and cramps

what are the authorities really doing?

i am lost

You serious that you are lost? Then your trolls will follow you to the wrong place [sweatdrop]

5 years ago when I apply, they already asking such questions. I guess, being "efficient" and "know-it-all", someone up there want to have a good statistic to present to the minister...