Ktglfc Hypersonic June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 No termination in JB... Oh, so it's an "honest" mistake ... Let's move on ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 Latest flip is they "Prefer" to terminate at CBD than Jurong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 It's the land of endless wonders and possibilities. We would be surprised if they did not flip at all and everything went smoothly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 Latest flip is they "Prefer" to terminate at CBD than Jurong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 Najib gotta be the worse pm ever. Not just in malaysia but whole of south east asia in the past 200yrs. Flip prata until cows can really fly Flip prata is a sign of a ship not being tightly run. In Singapore, all government officials would have been aware of the issues happening across Singapore, and wouldn't say something that goes against decided policy to discredit it. Anyone who does that wouldn't be in service for long. Najib isn't the only one under whose watch the Malaysian government became famous for prata flipping... although it is indeed most serious under him. The key issue is complexity; when the "loot" hasn't been distributed properly, those who got the short end will inevitably be less obedient. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 I remember I posted on this thread something along the line of "I'll believe it when the actual line is up and running" 😂😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 that's what I think but don't dare tell him You are smart - just listen to his story and keep quiet. Afteall, he is your client and customer is always correct.. nb...I read 5 times still don't understand what SPAD clarification is saying. Izzit about MY media fault in misquoting or they are just voicing unhappiness with Singapore's terminus isn't at CBD or Orchard ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 You are smart - just listen to his story and keep quiet. Afteall, he is your client and customer is always correct.. nb...I read 5 times still don't understand what SPAD clarification is saying. Izzit about MY media fault in misquoting or they are just voicing unhappiness with Singapore's terminus isn't at CBD or Orchard ? I think that could be the reason. We know la, sometimes media do makes big errors in publishing articles. Sometimes they just want to make news more entertaining and just went ahead publish. Lack of QC. I feel our leaders are abit too sensitive. Perhaps should call them to clarify instead of releasing the official statement so fast. As media at times do misquote. We should communicate with malaysian side too, this shows lack of communication and little thing also no see eye to eye not very good. We are now in year 2015 already where technology is so advanced. A call, watsapp, or email asking they. Eg "Hey, you are joking right? Thought we agreed that it will terminate at jurong east?" and see what their reply is before releasing official statement. As maybe Malaysia side reply " eh, bro sorry. I been misquoted. We do not mean terminate at ciq but actually would prefer to stop at city centre instead and blah blah.... " like that will not look bad on both parties as then our ministers would then wrote official statements that we have since clarify with malaysian transport minister and it was misquoted . That would be better right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 makes me wonder again - why does SG want this HSR to come into SG, which leads to a need to have a partnership. From SG to KL, those that do business can still fly, those that go on holiday, perhaps have a MRT link to JB. The usual bus/self drive is not a big pain either. Is there a big demand in the MY population betw KL and JB for HSR trains? Aren't they are quite happy sticking to their cars/bus/slow train. Those MY living above KL - unless the HSR extend to Butterworth side, they would not care much. Is it a romantic idea like the UK-France channel link? ooh, going out for a prata, haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 If this HSR can eventually go up to Thai, Viet etc than it would be beneficial for Asian. Anyway for most of us here we would prefer to drive up north. Car so ex don't under utilise her. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 why dun they use back the old train station at tanjong pagar .... infrastructure is there already .... and can name it aptly also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 why dun they use back the old train station at tanjong pagar .... infrastructure is there already .... and can name it aptly also. Do you know how much it cost us to get the railway land back? Very unlikely to use such a land for a train station 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 1. spore want to take back tanjong pagar train station must have very "solid" reason la ... why jump back to the shithole 2. major part of the rail from woodland to tanjong pagar already removed ... no more rail track liao why dun they use back the old train station at tanjong pagar .... infrastructure is there already .... and can name it aptly also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarPark8 3rd Gear June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 I suspect both sides playing games. Logically, would it better if the trains terminate at Jurong or somewhere in CBD that is walking distance to connect to MRT? For travellers using the train, I believe the CBD terminal location would help with shortening the time needed to travel from and to home and also cut unnecessary added traveling cost. Singapore has been studying the feasibility of moving all major roads underground and also thinking of building an underground city, so why not have an underground high-speed railway. The semi-long underground tunnel through Singapore can be also named - love tunnel. Furthermore, there can be a huge underground shopping mall like those in Taiwan. I suspect there is more than meets the eye as the train would not only affect the financing from each side but also the following: affecting the livelihood of taxi-drivers, KL-SG air travel business toll collection at both ends of the causeway security reasons historical reasons political reasons It certainly would be good if Thailand can also join in so that we have Thai-SG-Mal high speed rail link. I am sure it will help the tourism industry in all respective countries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 (edited) the HSR project in terms of cost, time and "impact" is far more serious and najib think can be ready by 2020 ? muahahaha with this kind of statement already know how serious and how deep have msia think about the project Edited June 20, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 (edited) the HSR project in terms of cost, time and "impact" is far more serious and najib think can be ready by 2020 ? muahahaha with this kind of statement already know how serious and how deep have msia think about the project You think Ah Jib and our previous minister Horse come from same school..... all say 2020..... One is train the other is ball..... Edited June 20, 2015 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 (edited) Might as well terminate at Istana, straight away meet the president inside..... Give you an inch, want a feet.... Anyway, this HSR thinggy doesn't really benefit Singapore also, with their weak currency, not much MY tourist will be coming into sg. I suspect both sides playing games. Logically, would it better if the trains terminate at Jurong or somewhere in CBD that is walking distance to connect to MRT? For travellers using the train, I believe the CBD terminal location would help with shortening the time needed to travel from and to home and also cut unnecessary added traveling cost. Singapore has been studying the feasibility of moving all major roads underground and also thinking of building an underground city, so why not have an underground high-speed railway. The semi-long underground tunnel through Singapore can be also named - love tunnel. Furthermore, there can be a huge underground shopping mall like those in Taiwan. I suspect there is more than meets the eye as the train would not only affect the financing from each side but also the following: affecting the livelihood of taxi-drivers, KL-SG air travel business toll collection at both ends of the causeway security reasons historical reasons political reasons It certainly would be good if Thailand can also join in so that we have Thai-SG-Mal high speed rail link. I am sure it will help the tourism industry in all respective countries. Not logical to terminate at CBD at all, if terminate at CBD, why want MRT for? It's just like having an airport in CBD, logical? You dig miles and miles of tunnel just to let 1 train stop at CBD, totally waste of money on SG side. And Jurong is as good as a CBD already, offices, shoppings, almost everything can be found here. Those really rich from MY will not take the train down to SG anyway. Edited: Just to reinforce, KLIA high speed train to KL Sentral cost a bomb to ride. KL sentral itself is not near to their shopping belt as well.... Edited June 20, 2015 by Deckbuild Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 Don't drag us into their stupid decisions. After 50 years still not sufficient proof who are buffoons? Ask them go fxxk spider lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...