Consolidated Reactions to Population White Paper

Viceroymenthol

So many kpkb about prcs so MIW import more pinoys to make up. I think I see more of them nowadays compared to India nationals.

I think it is very likely that pinoys will become second largest or the majority group in 10 years time once the prcs leave when their country is more developed. I really fear for our future with these hostile new citizens. Makes you wonder whats the point of NS when the enemies are already among us.

Edited by Superyandao

On 2/18/2013 at 9:04 AM, Superyandao said:

So many kpkb about prcs so MIW import more pinoys to make up. I think I see more of them nowadays compared to India nationals.

I think it is very likely that pinoys will become second largest or the majority group in 10 years time once the prcs leave when their country is more developed. I really fear for our future with these hostile new citizens. Makes you wonder whats the point of NS when the enemies are already among us.

I heard from a pinoy who served NS that they can opt out to serve but he chose to serve NS instead...

Is this true that they can opt out when time to serve NS?

On 2/18/2013 at 9:10 AM, Dinosaka said:

I heard from a pinoy who served NS that they can opt out to serve but he chose to serve NS instead...

All PRs can opt out to serve NS as long as they give up their PR and fark off from SG before enlisting.. But it will be difficult for them to come back to work..

On 2/18/2013 at 9:09 AM, Proton said:

Speaking at a forum recently, Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean said:

Edited by Dfx16

On 2/18/2013 at 9:04 AM, Superyandao said:

No choice la.. their wife are working here ma..

On 2/18/2013 at 9:13 AM, Shull said:

All PRs can opt out to serve NS as long as they give up their PR and fark off from SG before enlisting.. But it will be difficult for them to come back to work..

R u sure? I know a guy studying in ntu who didn't serve NS. He said its possible to apply for PR after some work time after graduation. Knn like that why bother being a ciTizen ?

On 2/18/2013 at 9:17 AM, Duckduck said:

R u sure? I know a guy studying in ntu who didn't serve NS. He said its possible to apply for PR after some work time after graduation. Knn like that why bother being a ciTizen ?

so did it happen?

On 2/18/2013 at 9:17 AM, Duckduck said:

Don't know.. i never did actually find out.. but knowing our govt, they'll probably have close a loophole as obvious as this long time ago..

On 2/18/2013 at 9:16 AM, Dfx16 said:

My pinoy neighbour who's s'pore citizen which i believe as we stay in a new hbd estate after i balloted for more then 10 times, pour water out of the window occasionally, fyi i stay directly below them"

Siao si bo.. ask me make them feel welcome

For the past 3 decades in an old estate no local had given me this treatment

Maybe mr. teo can try stay under me, i pour water out of the window occassion see he song bo

He stays in a big house w 2 Gurkhas outside... He got so many enemies need such security meh?

As far as I know, first generation PRs, i.e. those who obtained PR on their own merit, usually due to professional employment, are exempted. Thus no need to opt out or whatever.

But 2nd generation PR have to serve if they want to retain their PR.

On 2/18/2013 at 9:18 AM, Galantspeedz said:

so did it happen?

He's in final yr lor so will only find out once he graduates n works here n then applies for PR... But he said that's Wat he intends to do...

On 2/18/2013 at 9:16 AM, Dfx16 said:

My pinoy neighbour who's s'pore citizen which i believe as we stay in a new hbd estate after i balloted for more then 10 times, pour water out of the window occasionally, fyi i stay directly below them"

Siao si bo.. ask me make them feel welcome

For the past 3 decades in an old estate no local had given me this treatment

Maybe mr. teo can try stay under me, i pour water out of the window occassion see he song bo

Go up screw his wife... some zhar bo pinoy figure pom bi bi sia.,.. [laugh]

On 2/18/2013 at 8:08 AM, Happily1986 said:

In the first place who was the smart alec from our side who opted to elect a clause in the CECA that gives India preferential treatment when it comes to hiring foreigners?

And even so, how on earth does giving preferential treatment becomes synonymous with owing them a livelihood?

Usually these clauses are mutual, so you likely have preferential treatment to go and work in India too, for whatever reason... [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

As mentioned above, he is probably PR.

I served NS in armour and never came across any pinoys. Judging from their behaviour these days I 'hope' SAF does thorought checks before assignng these new citizens to sensitive units.

Edited by Superyandao