2 silly incidents over parking

Ahtong

Posted for your dreary Monday entertainment. More signs that Singaporeans are mentally unwell.

Woman honks car loudly when she can't get to her usual spot to pick up son

woman_honks_car_loudly_when_she_cant_get_to_her_usual_spot-thumbnail.jpg

This video, showing a woman who apparently sounds her horn loudly every morning so she can get to her usual spot at the carpark of Bedok South Block 65 to pick up her son, has been making its rounds on facebook.

These were some of the comments left on the facebook page from which the video was taken:

"She does it everyday, even in the morning. She horned my friend this morning and the residents screamed at her. She just doesn't care.

"Can you imagine everyday like that? The residents sure cannot tahan one. She honked at the red car but refused to reverse to let the red car come out. So she just honked and honked and honked.

"There is a red car in front, she wants to move to the front to pick her son. She doesnn't allow her son to walk to her car."

Is this the kind of students NUS has? He threatens to punch man over parking row

is_this_the_kind_of_student_nus_has_he-thumbnail.jpg

A young man wearing a Team NUS T-shirt snatched a parking lot from STOMPer Aina and her husband and then threatened to punch her husband in the face when confronted.

The couple was shocked at the behaviour shown by the young man, especially when he could be an undergraduate in NUS.

Aina said in an email to STOMP:

"Last Friday morning around 8.20am, while my husband was waiting to reverse park into a lot at the Bedok North Blk 216 market, a young man, talking on the handphone, drove in from behind and reversed into the lot.

"My husband sounded his horn and saw the young man shoving a middle finger at him while still talking on the handphone.

"He came over to our car. My husband wound down the window to question him for such an uncalled-for behaviour.

"Still having his handphone glued to his ear, he shouted 'No need to say so much, come out and we settle with our FIST'.

"My husband remained in his car and asked him to cut out his barbaric act.

"He then drove off to avoid a traffic pile-up.

"As he observed that the young man was wearing a Team NUS T-shirt, and, as a NUS alumni, he cannot tolerate such hooligan acts from an undergraduate.

"So after he parked his car, he decided to look for him. My husband went up to him for an explanation when he spotted him at the food centre.

"'Why do you throw a middle finger at me?'

"His response was even more ridiculous. 'So you want to settle it here with our fists?'

"My husband lectured him that 'We are in a civilised society, this is not the way to behave'.

"The young men got aggressive and shouted 'You believe I will punch you on your face' repeatedly.

"This alerted patrons around them and a few came over to calm the young man down.

"These words uttered sounded like criminal intimidation so my husband called the police.

"The police arrived and a police report is filed. Our education system has failed badly when even our tertiary students cannot communicate in a civilised manner.

"If he is indeed a member of Team NUS, we should re-think our selection process.

"How can such flawed character represent our university? He is a disgrace to NUS, its alumni and our civilised society."

When STOMP contacted Aina on the phone, she added that she was also concerned about the safety of her daughter, if an undergraduate can behave in such a violent manner.

One sided story.

Anyway the nus guy looks idiotic

Contrary to you, I actually find that he is sibeh kuai lan. Obviously he had a part to play in the altercation if he can pose like that for the camera.

Edited by Beehive3783

i didn't know NUS/NTU got teach students not to point middle fingers.

but i do know NS teach us all types of vulgularities. [:p]

he never scold "chao guniang", so maybe never go NS.

first one posted before liao

2nd one.. if the other car can actually go foward and reverse in, means stomper most likely very far away from the vacant lot...

i think he thinks if wait there means wait for whole stretch of carpark lot... both wrong... and also if at first don't want confrontation.. why after that go confront.... think got some missing details

what's the big fuss about NUS students or graduates ?? There are b------ds & fu*kers everywhere in our society, be in in NUS, NTU Nan Hua Pri, Ngee Ann Poly or whatever.... Does being in NUS means one got good character ? Really don't understand why have to bring NUS in, just because he wearing a NUS T shirt.

i didn't know NUS/NTU got teach students not to point middle fingers.

but i do know NS teach us all types of vulgularities. [:p]

Wearing NUS t shirt dosent mean he study in NUS.. but tat guy behave like his grandfather is mr lee ky..

how you know with group of friends?

you the husband ar? :ph34r:

Article say leh..

Anyway if me i cant be bothered to pick up a fight over a lot..

juz stare angrily.. :angry:

:ph34r:

Article say leh..

Anyway if me i cant be bothered to pick up a fight over a lot..

juz stare angrily.. :angry:

:ph34r:

article got say meh?

who dare pick a fight with you sia....... i see liao i also run away [:p]

Not threatening, but got the gu@i l@n look

that sort of farktart face ??? if he in nus then 20G oxford liao lah [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Pklim82