Kangadrool Supersonic February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 (edited) Wait till you are stucked on top of Sheares Bridge. The rocking can induce some dizziness. It's perfectly normal. Too stiff a bridge will break into pieces. Edited February 13, 2013 by Kangadrool ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Petrol tank oso a factor with half filled tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Petrol tank oso a factor with half filled tank. you cant be serious eh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 But better check the rear boot, see got anyone stuck inside trying to attract attention whenever the car stops. maybe he run over someone and the someone still stuck below trying to free himself... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 maybe he run over someone and the someone still stuck below trying to free himself... Mai joke leh, scary. TS did you did rock and roll on the back seat lately. after effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 TS have you driven across Penang Suspension Bridge, same effect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kqkhlj Clutched February 14, 2013 Author Share February 14, 2013 TS have you driven across Penang Suspension Bridge, same effect. 1 of the thing that i want to do this year is driving through penang bridge, shall try during mid year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kqkhlj Clutched February 14, 2013 Author Share February 14, 2013 you cant be serious eh.... @ KaKiLang: can explain further? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kqkhlj Clutched February 14, 2013 Author Share February 14, 2013 hmmmm........... your car probia of flyovers when in stationary ... hahaha, at first i also thought my car is scared of height, looks like alot of other cars also scared of height. at first i tot bushing and rubber mounting spoilt and go buy bushing and rubber mounting. Now no need to change liao, keep the spare parts @ home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Hi Guys, My ride shakes from side to side at the rear when stop at flyover due to traffic jams, is this normal? or something is wrong with the suspension? Rear Suspension setup is coupled torsion beam axle. Regards You not scared when you see the aeroplane wings flapping during take off, landing and during turbulence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 It's the suspension bridge joint. It's normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Yup. I experienced them too. Yes, bridges will flex a little. My suspension is medium to hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR88 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 There are actually springs on the bottom of the bridge. Next time you pass under a flyover take a look at the top of the pillars where they support the actual flyover there are gaps, the springs are housed there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Wait till you get stuck on the jam at West coast highway near pandan loop the bridge. u can feel the bridge shaking significantly. at 1st i thought london bridge is going down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 (edited) 1 of the thing that i want to do this year is driving through penang bridge, shall try during mid year. Drive to Penang? The distance is very far! Wonder your car can survive to Penang or not? Anyway, if your car rock on flyover or even flat road, should be quite normal. Think small car would feel the vibrate more?! Edited February 14, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasguzzler 1st Gear February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 Your title is really misleading. In my vocab, car rocking only means one thing and usually happens in a dark carpark only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear February 14, 2013 Share February 14, 2013 (edited) Wind can also cause the bridge to sway a little, just that normally, the wind in Singapore are not that strong. Edited February 14, 2013 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 15, 2013 Share February 15, 2013 Even normal ground rock when heavy truck go past... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...