Colourblind Clutched February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Morning , Any bros encounter when travelling 80km/hr to 100km/hr....got "Tatatata" sound coming from front passenager side. When i am travelling below 80km/hr got no "Tatata" sounds. I checked my under carriage, no debris stuck.......wondering what causes the sound...... Btw, i am driving a 1.5A Swift. Thanks, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Usual suspect is your wheel bearings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colourblind Clutched February 13, 2013 Author Share February 13, 2013 (edited) Hmmm...i thought damaged bearing most likely is humming sounds? And just gotta wait till friday to send to my car mechanic to check.....hope won't kena chop carrot... Edited February 13, 2013 by Colourblind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fictionaire 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 update me. I had the same sound (irregular clicking sounds though) the day before of my trip to malaysia. I thought it could be my wheel bearing or cv joint. I got it checked by the mechanic. he was not sure too. my wheel bearing and cv joint was perfectly ok. but he found out that one my tyres almost 'tore/burst' and recommended me to change my tires, brake pads and my battery. the clicking still persisted in the NSH. but on the way back to singapore, the clicking stops. not telling you what could be wrong with your car. just sharing my experience. get it checked asap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinfang Clutched February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Check for any nail on your rear tyre. It happens to me couple of weeks back .... tad tad tad sound when i m driving .... cost me $10+ to remove the long rusty nail during midnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Becks2307 1st Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 might be your tyres are bloated, or bearing problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 13, 2013 Share February 13, 2013 Hmmm...i thought damaged bearing most likely is humming sounds? And just gotta wait till friday to send to my car mechanic to check.....hope won't kena chop carrot... Nothing else i know makes sounds only > 80km/h. Engine mount could be a possibility too. Best let a trusted mechanic do a check. Best of luck ! Remember to update your solution here later ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colourblind Clutched February 15, 2013 Author Share February 15, 2013 (edited) Done a check on the engine and wheel. Can't find any fault, so mechanic drive out with me inside the car. Done 80km/hr and 90km/hr, just don't have tata sounds. So mechanic jack up my car to check the base of the engine, the only possibility found is the broken wheel fender arc plastic mounting is broken. The flapping of the plastice might be causing the sound due to the wind resistance. So he just secure it and i just have to monitor for the next few days. Edited February 15, 2013 by Colourblind 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrBone Neutral Newbie January 2, 2022 Share January 2, 2022 Recently, I'm Facing the same issue too. May I know, do you solved the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 2, 2022 Share January 2, 2022 I think scrap Liao lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrBone Neutral Newbie January 2, 2022 Share January 2, 2022 @Mustank which part? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrBone Neutral Newbie January 2, 2022 Share January 2, 2022 @Colourblind recently I'm facing this issue too. do you find out what causes the "tatata" sound? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 2, 2022 Share January 2, 2022 (edited) 24 minutes ago, MrBone said: @Colourblind recently I'm facing this issue too. do you find out what causes the "tatata" sound? His last active here was 2015, i think you will no luck in getting his response Edited January 2, 2022 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 5, 2022 Share January 5, 2022 Sound like either :- 1) drive shaft worn out, or 2) brake disc wobble rubbing against brake pads, needs skimming ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...