Hdb flat renovation

Ysc3

U guys can try Vision interior Design

Office located at Thomson plaza 2nd floor.. Look for Richard the boss..

Honest n no nonsense guy..

Hands on too

Price not so cheap but wat u pay is wat U get.. my Reno already ten yrs n still going strong..

All my frds who tried him told me this kind of ID extinct liao

U guys can try Vision interior Design

Office located at Thomson plaza 2nd floor.. Look for Richard the boss..

Honest n no nonsense guy..

Hands on too

Price not so cheap but wat u pay is wat U get.. my Reno already ten yrs n still going strong..

All my frds who tried him told me this kind of ID extinct liao

Even cheap reno can last for 10 years lah. I think people paying for standard reno these days are paying more for the ID rather than what they use. 2 ID can charge $20k apart for using exactly the same materials.

Nervous.. Next year taking keys liao.. Bought a 2-rm flat.. My brother told me not to look for ID, straight away go find carpenter.. cost cheaper..  

Getting more n more anxious, hope the renovation wont take all my saving away :ouch-it-hurts:

I'll start thinking of stupid stuff like " when to buy bed or fridge? what if cannot fit through the door how? alot of worries.. I think I'm just worrying for nothing...

Nervous.. Next year taking keys liao.. Bought a 2-rm flat.. My brother told me not to look for ID, straight away go find carpenter.. cost cheaper..  

Getting more n more anxious, hope the renovation wont take all my saving away :ouch-it-hurts:

I'll start thinking of stupid stuff like " when to buy bed or fridge? what if cannot fit through the door how? alot of worries.. I think I'm just worrying for nothing...

No need anxious, how much you spend on renovation depends what you want to do.

2 room flat, just act like poor people, wear cheap shirt and $2 Tai Seng slipper, then contractor won't overcharge you.

Just buy flat pack furniture form Ikea

everything fits thru the door.

Whether its nice enough or high class

enough for you is another matter.

2 room flat, just act like poor people, wear cheap shirt and $2 Tai Seng slipper, then contractor won't overcharge you.

My dressing not atas.. guess most money will go to carpenter.. 

After you get the keys.

Measure the size of the door.

Also measure the space where the fridge will go.

did you buy those 2 room bto for singles?

maybe some single chiobus become your neighbours 

better do up your place nicely just in case...

I also stay 2-rm flat.

Because space is limited, a measuring tape will be your best friend. Buy a spare and leave it in the house. Once you get your keys measure all spaces and record down so that you can cross reference when you're shopping for furniture or appliances. Every mm counts and don't rely on the floor plan measurements because they won't be detailed enough.

You can also consider kitchen solutions from Ikea. Carpentry is fookin expensive.

Edited by Myxilplix

did you buy those 2 room bto for singles?

maybe some single chiobus become your neighbours 

better do up your place nicely just in case...

Ya, got the single scheme de..

Actually... I just hope my neighbor not those complain king/queen.. A little bit also poh mata.. then sibey sian liao.. Can u imagine, when u r vacuuming floor and police come knocking say neighbor complain noisy [:/]   

I dont think mata would be so free to entertain such complain la. Even my current neighbour upstairs, create so much noise on and off, i also LPPL. Lol.

U know some like to poh mata, say until very serious etc etc.. Scare sia.. Tio this kinda neighbor very very sian de...  [knife]

when u buying electrical appliances.. try getting the model nos and price from those electronic super stores.. then go to those neighbourhood shops... tell them to get it lower... can be even lower if you get more items..

i think you wld prolly be more stress over the checking of defects from hdb..  furniture and decor quite fun one la  

dun scared la....i'm betting you won't even see your neighbour unless u siao on during festive season give them some gifts.

Most ppl just close door and do their own thing nowadays.

dun scared la....i'm betting you won't even see your neighbour unless u siao on during festive season give them some gifts.

Most ppl just close door and do their own thing nowadays.

But I actually got the intention to intro myself to my neighbor wor.. As what the old folks say, 远亲不如近邻~

You dont scare your neighbours. Lol. Nowadays where got such people go around introducing yourself to your neighbours de?!