Booked by LTA 3 times in 3 months

AlanZ

Even if LTA made a mistake in not being clear in their website, yes I'm saying it may be their fault. But in such a short period of 4 months, you kenna 3 different TPs saying the same thing, it means that the number plate really is "buay pass".

Normally if it happens to anyone, they would change their number plate already, then appeal to say "that their website say blah blah blah, but you changed already, can waive the fine?"

So, TS, you are trying to prove a point, kudos to that, but you are fighting a losing battle with LTA/TP.

TS is like bang wall.....then bang wall again...then bang wall again.

For those who want licence plates in half an hour, go to Eng Bee Signcraft at 1 Mactaggart road. They can do it on the spot and they can tell you what is LTA approved.

I forgot how much but it's similar to those car accessories shop. In fact, some car accessories shop get the plates from Eng Bee.

Edited by Fcw75

2hrs only?u buy display set ?

2hrs possible. Did at many workshops before and if not much customers that day sometimes 30min can already. If got

i needed a license plate so i went to sgcarmart to find a dealer, took me 1 hr at least

then had to drive down to get the dealer to make my license plate. was told to come back 2 days time

after 2 days had to drive down yet again to get the license plate.

total time: 2 days + 2 trips

went home and found that other dealers could make the plate cheaper.

so next time i had to make a license plate, i went to malaysia to do it to save money

paid the money and was told to come back 1 week time.

after 1 week went back and was told that the guy in charge not around, come back next time

went back the next week, the guy in charge said don't know where's my license plate, he'll check for me, come back next week

next week went back still cannot find, told me he'll re-order for me, come back next week

next week went back finally got my license plate

total time: 4 weeks

now after reading TS story, i'm concerned that my malaysian made license plate might not be legal after all.

i'm not as savvy as you to be able to find somebody to do it on the spot, usually even normal engine servicing i'm not able to get done within an hour, usually the ws i go to will have customers in line before me

You are more savvy least you did search

I didn't even search, I juz drop by sin ming auto point for regular oil change and requested it to be changed since it's broke

About 2hr later someone send it over to that oil change workshop

I'm sitting inside their service office enjoying aircon during the process

Guess it's just your luck

Anyhow I suggest you double check your Malaysia made plate

Even their own government approved version don't comply to local standard

The space between each letter and alphabet is too small

TS..next time will not be fine...good luck

btw..I like to send video and report ppl like you who illegal mod the car..be it HID, orange light, illegal number plate, illegal shade, illegal exhuast..etc

You are a man with too much free time... [rolleyes]

I started this thread simply to share my experience n to check with more experienced

bros here on things I am not clear.

E.g, will I receive another summon if I have just received 1? How long is the interval?

How fast do LTA normally send their summons out? Or they can do it as late as they want?

What are the different available options for legal number plates besides the original ones.

I did not start to thread to kpkb, as I pay my fines willingly. I have also reverted my number plate to the original type.

I understand that many will only be interested to call me names, tell me off or provide comments which r irrelevant. Beautifying my own car to be slightly different deserves to be stereotyped? My intention is to mod within guidelines so I will love my ride more.

It's just like buying watches and clothings to wear, designing my own house to stay.

It will be so boring to have everybody's house look the same, clothes being all uniform etc...

Anyway I have read through each single comment and appreciate everyone's input.

Some of which are helpful.

To the bro who mentioned that LTA does not have restriction on material used, the 1st LTA officer whom issued me the summoned spoke otherwise. He pointed to me instead another vehicle that travelled passed us bearing chrome numbering n fonts which is "3d and not like mine which is flat" to tell me that is allowed.

To others who only reply simply to mock me, I wish u luck. In future if u get into any unhappiness with any authority, pls do not post n share ur experience, as sharing what u did will only invite comments to call u you a fool, kpkb etc..

A couple of bros requested a look at the failed number plate and I have attached the sample.

post-107129-1360389945_thumb.jpg

To others who find my sharing to be useful, pls take it as a reference.

Happy new year n gong xi Fa cai to all!

Edited by AlanZ

hmmm, i thought that 3d i.e. embossed style fonts in chrome should also be illegal? In any case, i feel that it should be banned if it isn't. The scattering of light on chrome embossed fonts make for bad legibility.

That's wat I thought too. N its much cheaper.

But then again, couldn't take his words too.

to me its not about the license plate, i feel it got to do that how the law is defined. if not clear, how to penalise the user?

That's exactly my sentiments..

But I won't argue after seeing the majority of replies.

looking at ur attachement, i would say u deserved it. its completely different from the norm and of different font.

i just hope ur tiki-ness dun land u in jail the next time. good luck

it will not be summons the next time..will court case..cause LTA will charge him for trying to be funny... [laugh]

but yes, the next time..the LTA can charge you to court..don't believe..continue do it

I am behind you on this, rodent, only for THIS!!!

For road hoging, however, that is another issue and hope you get your just desserts [laugh] [laugh]

I am behind you on this, rodent, only for THIS!!!

For road hoging, however, that is another issue and hope you get your just desserts [laugh] [laugh]

Sorry but I can't help thinking of the word 'cretin' [laugh]

I started this thread simply to share my experience n to check with more experienced

bros here on things I am not clear.

E.g, will I receive another summon if I have just received 1? How long is the interval?

How fast do LTA normally send their summons out? Or they can do it as late as they want?

What are the different available options for legal number plates besides the original ones.

I did not start to thread to kpkb, as I pay my fines willingly. I have also reverted my number plate to the original type.

I understand that many will only be interested to call me names, tell me off or provide comments which r irrelevant. Beautifying my own car to be slightly different deserves to be stereotyped? My intention is to mod within guidelines so I will love my ride more.

It's just like buying watches and clothings to wear, designing my own house to stay.

It will be so boring to have everybody's house look the same, clothes being all uniform etc...

Anyway I have read through each single comment and appreciate everyone's input.

Some of which are helpful.

To the bro who mentioned that LTA does not have restriction on material used, the 1st LTA officer whom issued me the summoned spoke otherwise. He pointed to me instead another vehicle that travelled passed us bearing chrome numbering n fonts which is "3d and not like mine which is flat" to tell me that is allowed.

To others who only reply simply to mock me, I wish u luck. In future if u get into any unhappiness with any authority, pls do not post n share ur experience, as sharing what u did will only invite comments to call u you a fool, kpkb etc..

A couple of bros requested a look at the failed number plate and I have attached the sample.

To others who find my sharing to be useful, pls take it as a reference.

Happy new year n gong xi Fa cai to all!

confirm fail

cause its 3D

go get a flat type with correct font type and size

should be ok

mod number plate also fun meh??? dont understand..

doesnt make car faster

doesnt maker car look cooler

only kena fine..

kena fined for illegal turbo or exos or even super black tint also more justifiable than number plate

I wonder why have to go through so much trouble for a number plate.

It is just a metal plate with numbers to identify the vehicle to the owner why bother to mod in the first place.

Want a nice car just buy a nice car lah, change here change there for what :blink:

+1

Mod other stuff i can understand. Numbe plate? Aiyoooo. Can make your car go faster or not!

Shut up n jst pay la. [rifle]