Booked by LTA 3 times in 3 months

AlanZ

TS..next time will not be fine...good luck

btw..I like to send video and report ppl like you who illegal mod the car..be it HID, orange light, illegal number plate, illegal shade, illegal exhuast..etc

Then I think you must be very busy everyday lol... [laugh]

I think u n yr car already marked by LTA.

U better get all yr illegal mods undone otherwise u wil b fined everytime ty see u.

Long ago i young n hot. Argue wh tp ask him to fight. After that summons after summons.

I sold my bike to fren n he tell me his tp fren see tell him this bike marked. Number is on e big blackboard in office.

He then say he wil remove it cos now new owner.

Dun argue. U can write in to appeal though.

It's good news to me coz LTA is enforcing the rules and not just for show. At past 9pm I still see officers plying the roads and catching illegal plates and DRLs. Well done.

As for TS I have nothing much to say to him except good luck. I hope he gets his reply from LTA.

It took me only 2 hrs to make a new set of number plate

Your sentence make me wonder how long do u think it need

Agreed with you.

I got into an accident and my plate was crumpled, with screw hole on the bumper cracked.

Called a friend who knows the industry well and was given a contact to a plate printer.

Called them, and within an hour arrived at their factory.

Everything installed nicely on the spot. Somemore its on a Sat afternoon.

Swee swee like original.

Edited by Kingkong

Curious, does a special number plate makes the car look nicer?

If that the car is nice, any plate the car would be nice.

If that the number is nice, the car would too be nice.

Many drivers put this n put that to try to show pple ty r not afraid of tp n above e law.........until ty kenna pay and pay till all e 5hit come out n cannot tahan.

Then ty realise ty r not above e law n learn a valuable lesson. Hahaha.

I see lorry n cars wh special lights which r not approved. Those i see regularly usually hv them removed after some time.

Prob kenna fined till cannot tahan.

Some even put red lights in front n drive wh only these red lights on. Damm dangerous cos cars come up in front wil see n think its e rear n end up collide head on wh them.

Thats why simple n useful things like fog lights were banned cos some idiots modify till b damm dangerous to others.

But I do agree that the rules on number plates needs updating. Like the material used. If i were to make a plate which complies using the correct font size & colours but it's a sticker and not a steel or plastic plate, there's nothing to say it's not legal. I think it needs to be more specific for ppl to understand.

Thanks for the extraction. I have read them and know about the fonts and size as mentioned now...

They do provide samples, but the samples are the different type of colour of plates used in Singapore. Not on material used. I can't find that info.

My shade in transclucent and can still see through. I do not have dark tints.

Like what e other bros said....just go to those local shop make licence plates n ask them fr samples n make accordingly.

Dun keep trying to beat e system. Unless u very free n very rich. Even then u might still lose.

i needed a license plate so i went to sgcarmart to find a dealer, took me 1 hr at least

then had to drive down to get the dealer to make my license plate. was told to come back 2 days time

after 2 days had to drive down yet again to get the license plate.

total time: 2 days + 2 trips

went home and found that other dealers could make the plate cheaper.

so next time i had to make a license plate, i went to malaysia to do it to save money

paid the money and was told to come back 1 week time.

after 1 week went back and was told that the guy in charge not around, come back next time

went back the next week, the guy in charge said don't know where's my license plate, he'll check for me, come back next week

next week went back still cannot find, told me he'll re-order for me, come back next week

next week went back finally got my license plate

total time: 4 weeks

now after reading TS story, i'm concerned that my malaysian made license plate might not be legal after all.

i'm not as savvy as you to be able to find somebody to do it on the spot, usually even normal engine servicing i'm not able to get done within an hour, usually the ws i go to will have customers in line before me

If u so serious about ascertaining the RIGHT no plate.... go down to LTA, take a queue no and speak to the officer DIRECT.

wow what are you working as? you are so free to drive down just to ask such a stupid question?

You are damn stupid. I dunno Wat you are trying to prove by not changing your number plate after being caught for the first time. I say you deserve it. Move on and Dun kpkb here.

people already got summoned 3 times in 3 months and you have to call them names?

Sticker licence plate that comply to the lettering size and spacing, and White lettering on black background is 101% legal.

It those who purposely use a smaller sticker font size, or place the sticker off-center will get summon.

LTA do no restrict on the plate material....only restrict on the colour.

2hrs only?u buy display set ?