Wyfitms Twincharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 An ex colleague send this to me before ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Only 2 years experience can become director?! Then those with 5 years or more experience what title ar? CEO? 5 yrs - Deputy Director 8 yrs - Senior Deputy Director >10 yrs - Director >15 years - Senior Director >20 years - Assistant CEO >25 years - Deputy CEO Only special scholars can be CEO. Disclaimer - promotion only happens if someone above retires hor... otherwise stuck at manager for 20 yrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Not exactly entry level la. Abt 7 yr working experience. Given the title inflation in civil service. a manager there considered low/mid bah. Lol Work load wise is a bit rubbish.. their entry level depending on department might have to do the job of what commerical world are doing.. reason?? tons of policy especially with current scandal all over the place. their policy alone will kill you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 WTF. No way u will get this question for civil service. Prob something like "What did you do in NS" or "Which ECA were you in" or "How do you cope with stress" that type of standard questions. Yeah, that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 I thought there was some kind of test you have to take first, before they call you for follow-up interview? Anyway, questions asked are always standard and quite predictable - it's just the way each candidate answers them that makes the difference. When asked why keen on the job, always focus on your ability and intention to contribute (what you can do for the employer). I always find it funny how some people can talk about how the job benefits them - more relaxed, or how it fits in with their future plans, etc. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Yes. went for interview once during recession and I was worried abt job stability. Worst interview ever for me. Could not answer a single question. Talk c--k all the way until it was so painful i just wanted to tell the interviewer sorry for wasting your time, Still managed to get an offer... only reason i can think of is academic grades as i only had 2 yrs exp at that time. Civic service/stats board so slack one? Anyhow talk c--k also can get offer just because academic result is good?! I remember i went to one interview in one private sector company. I told them my strengths and my willingness to take on challenges etc. But in the end the interview told me he doesnt want to hear all these?! I was like wtf, what he wants me to say? In the end obviously didnt get the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 jialat. then i hong gan liaoz. typically from interview to offer letter take how long? Depend on company, position and the number of candi , usually within 2 mths. If they offered someone and was later turned down , they may call you up after 6mths 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Why would anyone wanna be in civil service when the private sector beckons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Why would anyone wanna be in civil service when the private sector beckons hao lian hao lian lah..jus bcos u get to sleep w your boss [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 yes, i heard they revamped the salaries to make it more attractive \maybe next BE, he get activated at one of the voting or counting centres .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 at one of the voting or counting centres .... internet brigade [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 5 yrs - Deputy Director 8 yrs - Senior Deputy Director >10 yrs - Director >15 years - Senior Director >20 years - Assistant CEO >25 years - Deputy CEO Only special scholars can be CEO. Disclaimer - promotion only happens if someone above retires hor... otherwise stuck at manager for 20 yrs... After senior Director, rode into politics behind some GRC .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Dont be fooled lar..........its just a name. Director title in the civil sectors are all over the place..........serious no joke!! My wife say in MHA alone.....already got a few hundreds liao. wah. 2 yr exp senior asst director? think i applied manager position considered entry level nia . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Even working there as a temp staff on quite a few occasions a couple of years back, the environment is at best described as sterile, boring and shockingly political. More politicking going on than the private sector temp assignments i took. My primary latent task was to observe and immerse myself in the corporate culture of the place i was temping at. After a few days i concluded that the emplacement schemes and RoA are virtually the same as the armed forces and DDs and ADs are dime a dozen there. Maybe because the gender ratio there tend to be more skewed towards the female side in the places i temp at, blardy hell, those bitches really take the term micromanagement to a fine art. I think if Wharton's ever consider mooting a module on micromanagement, these bitches should be headhunted to become the module coordinator, lecturers and teaching assistants! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 U duno mei. Its something like this....... Assistant Director Snr Assistant Director Assistant Deputy Director Snr Deputy Director Then cums the actual one. Director Snr Director Only 2 years experience can become director?! Then those with 5 years or more experience what title ar? CEO? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 hao lian hao lian lah..jus bcos u get to sleep w your boss wah sei.....since when u becum his boss? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 wah sei.....since when u becum his boss? ooops sorry sorry...got caught...din want you to know, cos your heart too weak, u jealous.....cannot stand...but nehmai, 20g take you k [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 U duno mei. Its something like this....... Assistant Director Snr Assistant Director Assistant Deputy Director Snr Deputy Director Then cums the actual one. Director Snr Director I dont know cause i dont work in civic services/stats board. And never will like/want to work in too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...