Little_prince Supersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 hi guys. anyone working in civil service/statboard? can share some ideas on the working enviroment/culture? as well as the interview process/ commonly asked questions? thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 wah, join civil service? how much is their entry pay now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 hi guys. anyone working in civil service/statboard? can share some ideas on the working enviroment/culture? as well as the interview process/ commonly asked questions? thanks! Their common question is :- "Why Are You Kean On This Job" ... remember to go on this line that 'you are looking for a stable job and would like to serve' Their second is :- "Why You Left Your Last Job" (if you are currently emplyed) .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 I always heard civil service/statboard interview is panel of interviewers?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Their common question is :- "Why Are You Kean On This Job" ... remember to go on this line that 'you are looking for a stable job and would like to serve' Their second is :- "Why You Left Your Last Job" (if you are currently emplyed) .... i heard now htey ask 'who you voted for?' [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Their common question is :- "Why Are You Kean On This Job" ... remember to go on this line that 'you are looking for a stable job and would like to serve' Their second is :- "Why You Left Your Last Job" (if you are currently emplyed) .... Thought these two questions are commonly asked in every interview, regardless civic service or private sector?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Thought these two questions are commonly asked in every interview, regardless civic service or private sector?! yah lor, standard qn in interview Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 I always heard civil service/statboard interview is panel of interviewers?! I sign on in SAF, only one guy interview me and got the job immediately. Next thing he ask was got VCD to borrow........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 i heard now htey ask 'who you voted for?' [laugh] no lah, civil service nowadays should be indpendent, unless you work in PA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Calling VexTan...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Probably will ask what are your previous work experiences as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 hi guys. anyone working in civil service/statboard? can share some ideas on the working enviroment/culture? as well as the interview process/ commonly asked questions? thanks! If it is for Junior to Mid level position, dun worry too much abt questions if you have 2nd upper and above honours (any discipline). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 8, 2013 Author Share February 8, 2013 Not exactly entry level la. Abt 7 yr working experience. Given the title inflation in civil service. a manager there considered low/mid bah. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 (edited) If it is for Junior to Mid level position, dun worry too much abt questions if you have 2nd upper and above honours (any discipline). True, civic sector/stats board very particular on academic results and where you obtained your paper. If you are a local grad with 2nd upper and above honours, chances of getting the job very high. Also very easy to jump from one civic sector/stats board to another. Edited February 8, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 go for morals rather than ability. things like u really wana serve, yr passionate about the country. u can make lives better for the residents. dun say u dislike the current govt cos civil svc work for govt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 Not exactly entry level la. Abt 7 yr working experience. Given the title inflation in civil service. a manager there considered low/mid bah. Lol Even it is consider low/mid level, but i think the salary given is not low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 yes, i heard they revamped the salaries to make it more attractive \maybe next BE, he get activated [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 go for morals rather than ability. things like u really wana serve, yr passionate about the country. u can make lives better for the residents. dun say u dislike the current govt cos civil svc work for govt. Correct, people working for civic service, they are very supportive on the govt. Never say anything bad about the govt infront of them, they would not like it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...