Tedlhw 5th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 This type of 'priority" based on X, Y, Z reason is b-------t and you can never satisfy everyone. Everyone got old folks and young kids. So old folks>young kids? or young kids>old folks. Those who want things their way will spin a story to suit themselves. So everyone priority. In the end the same. Just like at some local banks, "priority banking" queue take longer than the mass market queue. Want to travel in comfort and style, want smooth flowing roads, and yet want everything to be cheap. Just like going to restaurant, want waitress good service, want good food, want aircon, want atas decor but all for $3 a plate. Best if got complimentary dessert and waitress sit on your lap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 3:53 AM, RadX said: ooooops my bad...but the genes got from whom??? u know, i am really wondering, that of late, any other thing, parents say autism, dyslexia, these are the new aged diseases ah? good to have ah? a psychologist fren told me that a lot of them are misdiagnosed.... think the mother here needs diagnosis a bit cruel to mention abt the genes part... no one wants their kid to be autistic right... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 3:43 AM, Soya said: maybe she expects to get $1 COE, free road tax, free hdb parking and on top of that, taxpayers to pay for her petrol as well? sure cheaper than taking teksi wat. u forgot to mention insurance subsidy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Tiko should get COE rebate too. This will reduce the molest cases on public transport.... Any objection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 7, 2013 Author Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 5:39 AM, Ben5266 said: Tiko should get COE rebate too. This will reduce the molest cases on public transport.... Any objection? all hands and legs up, incl 3rd leg [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 7, 2013 Author Share February 7, 2013 my bad......i did acknowledge. No excuses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Actually it is possible that taking taxis wil be more ex what, if they make a lot of trips a day (with all the add-ons) and if she is thinking of some dirt cheap car. But dig deeper, I think at the end of day it is the convenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 4:12 AM, Eyke said: if u have to quote the entire post just to add a one-liner comment, then u shouldn't post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 5:26 AM, Tedlhw said: This type of 'priority" based on X, Y, Z reason is b-------t and you can never satisfy everyone. Want to travel in comfort and style, want smooth flowing roads, and yet want everything to be cheap. now pay so much coe + erp got smooth flowing roads meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 such people are full of s--t why must only buy new car? sgcarmart still got many 2008 cars about $20-30K, that is less than half of the current COE with the car included or handicap can only sit in brand new mercedes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 6:18 AM, Humsuplo said: now pay so much coe + erp got smooth flowing roads meh??? Dont let LTA know this, if not they will increase COE to $200K and ERP per gantry to $100! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Jokers. Want this and that from the germen. Expect the germen to be everything for this clown. Sometimes, Singaporeans are too much., lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Why don't you write a letter to LTA that your first car in a calendar year should be provided with discounted COE?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Since I had some free time, I have drafted a letter for you, RadX. Dear LTA, My job involves chasing down ghosts, vampires, clowns in MCF etc and this type of job highly requires conti cars esspecially BMW, Porsche, MB. I change car every 6 months because I do not have time to do any regular service. Since everyone tells that those makes are not reliable, I would like to change car every month from now on. This high COE does not allow me to do that, so, I request as a "Frequent COE buyer" that some discount / concession is given to me. Yours sincerely, RadX PS: In case if you do not know, I am very famous in chasing the vehicle VRNs and the companies that own them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 7, 2013 Author Share February 7, 2013 kum sia hor....you now my PRos [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 On 2/7/2013 at 6:12 AM, Celicar said: Actually it is possible that taking taxis wil be more ex what, if they make a lot of trips a day (with all the add-ons) and if she is thinking of some dirt cheap car. But dig deeper, I think at the end of day it is the convenience. If just for the kid, you take taxi to sch or your destination, leave them there then take bus or train, whats so difficult? Unless you mean she stay at jurong west and need to send the kid to sch at pasir ris, then go yishun to do other things, head to harbour front for a walk.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Ultimate lol!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 (edited) On 2/7/2013 at 4:44 AM, Benarsenal said: Some of the replies here a bit mean leh. Put it this way. In an event of an emergency (more likely with disabled people), would you rather rely on public transport or taxi (we all know how taxi drivers are), or would you want to take control and ensure that you get your loved ones to hospital/clinic safely? Don't say ambulance. Even that is not a given. You are not wrong bro, but one have to think in context of Singapore. By this logic, than almost all household must have at least a car in Singapore. That is simply not possible. Also if one have a family member with sickness, it will be costly for them. having a car only add to the burden, even without high COE price. Also even if you family have a car, unless the car is sitting near the doorstep, & not someone used it & is parked somewhere else, have a car is no better than taking a cab, that one can flag in 5-10 mins. There are possible solutions to the roblem you mention about emergency, but nope of them involve buying a car. If people are honest, they are just finding a mean they can get a car cheap, or/and not looking for a realistic solution to their problem (if thie problem isn't die die must have car). We can have taxi design to take poriority to emerergy call, or have emerergy centers within 10 mins of any household to catred to emergency. I am sure many can think of better solutions, if people do not keep thinking that they MUST have a car. Edited February 7, 2013 by Kiadaw ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...