Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 ooooops my bad...but the genes got from whom??? u know, i am really wondering, that of late, any other thing, parents say autism, dyslexia, these are the new aged diseases ah? good to have ah? a psychologist fren told me that a lot of them are misdiagnosed.... think the mother here needs diagnosis Erm.. no comment on the genes part ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 No money don't buy car. Period. It is not the job of the government to provide each person with a personal transport. True, but it's the responsibility of the government to provide a reliable and alternative transport system to those without personal transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 If these people find taking taxi is costly and owning a car is cheaper. Obviously these people never own a car in their life before! +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 but u see, what has that got to do w a car??? she wants a car..and cheap COE too [:p] You see, if she can train her autistic kid to take noise, she can take the bus and train already. The argument for a quiet car is therefore no longer applicable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Erm.. no comment on the genes part Has to do with the gene spell checker - our genes mutate as we grow old and the spell checker is not as reliable. Errors are allowed through. Hence more defects. As time go by, they manifest into ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 +1 Yar, when bills come, their reaction will be like your avatar [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 If she finds taxi rides costly, then she can't afford a car. if u have to quote the entire post just to add a one-liner comment, then u shouldn't post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheRationalVoice 1st Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 I think she has a point. People with disabled members in their family are far more in need of private transport than families with multiple children. As I don't have either in my family, it doesn't affect me whether there is COE adjustment for either group, but if there are to be any concessions for certain groups of people, I would say help those with disabled before helping those with kids. Luckily for most of us, disabled people are already quite rare - any monetary impact or additional burden is likely to be minimal. Several points:- 1. Autism is not a disability. 2. The writer stated that improving public transport does little to those with physical disability. This is not true. As it is, disabled people can commute on public transport. I have personally witnessed wheelchair bound handicaps boarding buses confidently on their own though with some assistance from the bus driver. 3. Even if credit is given to the idea mooted, how does one define 'necessity'? Is it subjective (one's own personal view), objective (what other reasonable people would say) or both? 4. Does inconvenience amount to necessity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 if u have to quote the entire post just to add a one-liner comment, then u shouldn't post. Then why are you quoting my post just to add a one-liner comment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Yar, when bills come, their reaction will be like your avatar Seems legit.. haha.. now taxi really no joke lei.. knn.. from my place in central to AMK.. close to 15bucks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Then why are you quoting my post just to add a one-liner comment? it's one to one. urs is many to one. get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Seems legit.. haha.. now taxi really no joke lei.. knn.. from my place in central to AMK.. close to 15bucks.. Peak hour? For my small car, I need to pay around $31 a day just for the car, petrol and parking excluded, maintenance cost not cheap as well... Rounds up to around 40 to 50 a day. Including SAT AND SUN HOR!! If she take taxi, it's only monday to friday. No need to worry other things as well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 (edited) erm.. there is already a scheme for those who are physically unfit to take public transport. (no need pay COE) of course alot of red tape la.. doc must prove why u are unable to take public tpt with a report, etc.... car OMV must be <20k and must be <1.6L Edited February 7, 2013 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Some of the replies here a bit mean leh. Put it this way. In an event of an emergency (more likely with disabled people), would you rather rely on public transport or taxi (we all know how taxi drivers are), or would you want to take control and ensure that you get your loved ones to hospital/clinic safely? Don't say ambulance. Even that is not a given. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Some of the replies here a bit mean leh. Put it this way. In an event of an emergency (more likely with disabled people), would you rather rely on public transport or taxi (we all know how taxi drivers are), or would you want to take control and ensure that you get your loved ones to hospital/clinic safely? Don't say ambulance. Even that is not a given. My comments only regarding the emergency scenario. In my family, we planned that in case of emergency, either call ambulance or take taxi. No driving of the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 I am sorry that her child is autistic. However, i would like to ask if it is safe for herself, her child and other road users if she is driving alone with her child, and no one is helping to take care of her child when he has a full meltdown in the car? Her next request is to give rebate for her to get a chauffeur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Peak hour? For my small car, I need to pay around $31 a day just for the car, petrol and parking excluded, maintenance cost not cheap as well... Rounds up to around 40 to 50 a day. Including SAT AND SUN HOR!! If she take taxi, it's only monday to friday. No need to worry other things as well.... No. It wasn't. Lols.. Well.. true.. Mine everything included close to 70.. they actually never calculate properly. thats why they think taking cab cheaper.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Reminds me of the show Ah boy to Ah man on taking MC. 101 ways to get cheap COE. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...