Benarsenal Turbocharged February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 (edited) At what age do you expect your children to move out of the house and start family? Or do you expect them to stay with you till you pass on, and then inherit your property? Edited February 6, 2013 by Benarsenal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 Erm, that's like asking at what age should you earn X amount of money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 At what age do you expect your children to move out of the house and start family? Or do you expect them to stay with you till you pass on, and then inherit your property? It depend on how many children u have, if u have 3-4 better let them move out maybe only the smallest one stay in family If u house small, even one child let them move out or else no space haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 6, 2013 Author Share February 6, 2013 Erm, that's like asking at what age should you earn X amount of money.... Well, I dunno ma. In ang moh countries the parents will kick the children out once they graduate from Uni, whether you got money or not. After that the children ownself gao tim lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 At what age do you expect your children to move out of the house and start family? Or do you expect them to stay with you till you pass on, and then inherit your property? Should be when they get married? 30++ ?? but judging from the trend, many are renting out their place and move back with their parents. rental income is very important part of our society now, that actually shows that wages are really pressed without the rental times will be hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Givechance 1st Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 In Singapore context. When my BTO is ready. Or when can afford outside rental or a new condo loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 Well, I dunno ma. In ang moh countries the parents will kick the children out once they graduate from Uni, whether you got money or not. After that the children ownself gao tim lor. aiyo cannot compare with ang moh country. Singapore rent is highest in asia leh !!! 800 for a room/ 400 for a bed.. might as well give the cash to the parent right?? maybe parents will give some discount also.. Also ang moh dont need to give parent money monthly hor.. so no apple to apple here.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 6, 2013 Author Share February 6, 2013 But wouldn't it be awkward for grown adults (married some more) to live with parents still? And resources will be stretched (food, utilities, space etc). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 aiyo cannot compare with ang moh country. Singapore rent is highest in asia leh !!! 800 for a room/ 400 for a bed.. might as well give the cash to the parent right?? maybe parents will give some discount also.. Also ang moh dont need to give parent money monthly hor.. so no apple to apple here.. Yea lor.... So many factor.... Even what is acceptable now may not be acceptable in future.... It's all a balance between affordability and independence.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 But wouldn't it be awkward for grown adults (married some more) to live with parents still? And resources will be stretched (food, utilities, space etc). Must give parents certain amount every month laa.... must be zhe dong maa. Otherwise what, looking for gahmen's guideline on what to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 But wouldn't it be awkward for grown adults (married some more) to live with parents still? And resources will be stretched (food, utilities, space etc). Stay with folks must pay for everything lar !!! food, electricity, water, newspaper, furniture, 4D tickets, snacks, and etc etc. for one boinking is never the same.. got to tone down!! and restricted to one room!!! haha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 6, 2013 Author Share February 6, 2013 Give money is give money, but you can also do then when you move out ma. I talking in terms of space and privacy, having to share things like bathroom, things like that. Also a bit troublesome if you want to invite friends over etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 I would want them to move out once they get married. Cos I don't want any of those 'in-law' problems to arise while staying under the same roof. But if they are single, and wants to move out, I could strongly disagree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 (edited) Should be when they get married? 30++ ?? but judging from the trend, many are renting out their place and move back with their parents. rental income is very important part of our society now, that actually shows that wages are really pressed without the rental times will be hard. after i graduated, i kin kah kin chiu get married then i kin kah kin chiu palm sperm into wifey then we kin kah kin chiu have 2 kids then i kin kah kin chiu call my dad and mum to stay with me then my parents house kin kah kin chiu rent out, moeny goes to them this my gift to them for their retirement Edited February 6, 2013 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 What privacy you want.... Stay in the room has all the privacy you want wat.... Just that piak-piak that time, don't be so loud laa... Anyway, when you have kids, parents will not be the one intruding your privacy... it will be the kids.... As for privacy, think of it that stay together not because one is sponging on another.... Assuming there is no personal conflict of living together, I do see many benefits. Parents can stay active by taking care of the grand-children and you can save up more money as well. Probably can buy an apartment and rent it out. Why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 after i graduated, i kin kah kin chiu get married then i kin kah kin chiu palm sperm into wifey then we kin kah kin chiu have 2 kids then i kin kah kin chiu call my dad and mum to stay with me then my parents house kin kah kin chiu rent out, moeny goes to them this my gift to them for their retirement Well done sir. Wah your post has put me and many others to shame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 Give money is give money, but you can also do then when you move out ma. I talking in terms of space and privacy, having to share things like bathroom, things like that. Also a bit troublesome if you want to invite friends over etc. Where to find friends that hang out at people's house these days? My kaki are all busy with their own stuff and when we meet its outside. Any way HDB is too small to have a party leh. Every cny have to put stools out side for people to sit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 If single then 35 lor, can buy resale hdb mah. Talking about the average people ah, not those can afford condo or hexpensive rental ones. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...