Bighero Neutral Newbie February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Ok lah I don't support Tuas for the same reason you stated. May I suggest moving the red-light district to Braddell Road or Ang Moh Kio GRC then? Braddell already got one big brothel, they have space for several more. bradell got brothel?? where??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 5, 2013 Author Share February 5, 2013 (edited) ya the entire terrace houses along lor 24 are enbloc for 4 projects - 1loft, edenz loft, octet and residence 1. im more of buying to stay so just hearing opinion only. if can rent out later is also ok. i have fren staying at lor 26, casa actate and he said there are quite a number of ang mo tenants there. Edited February 5, 2013 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 You don't know about Geylang, mai kay kay lar .... just after Aljunied Road junction Geylang Road ... when MU there? pls inform me....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 geylang can only be cleaned up if the red light district is shifted. however if you buy from lor 34-44 onwards it will be better. FYI, lor 24 has alot of thai and indian chicken... which in turn means alot of bangalas and thai workers patronising there... it leads from mid of Lor 24 to almost the end before Mobil petrol station. in between there are 2 lanes which lead to the back door of the hotels in front. most of the houses are rented out cheaply. maybe with the construction of your project, it be brighter and they may shift but it really depends. For your consideration, if you have not sign the contract Looks like you are a regular there......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Looks like you are a regular there......... there the car wash not bad.... the opp shell also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 there the car wash not bad.... the opp shell also Lor 18 Shell closed down leow .... Their business on condoms very fast finish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 there the car wash not bad.... the opp shell also sure you wash your car body or your body at Geylang ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Lor 18 Shell closed down leow .... Their business on condoms very fast finish not lor 18.. that one building new residential... i talking about the shell opp lor 24... along guillimard road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 sure you wash your car body or your body at Geylang ... trick question... don't want to answer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 there the car wash not bad.... the opp shell also You go for car wash and after that, a thorough body wash, is it? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 You go for car wash and after that, a thorough body wash, is it? Lol doing it concurrently would be best OT liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crashcrash20 Neutral Newbie February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 so no more crash ??????? nb, the stupid f@#ks keep saying will crash ...now i lose my chance again curses, .......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 i used to stay in geylang L14, location is close to the city no issues for me but ladies might not feel comfortable Why the ladies not feel comfortable with you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 That area will never be clean up. Best to avoid the even numbers and get units nearer to paya lebar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Becareful if you wanna buy Geylang properties as most or in fact all banks have restrictions on majority on the Lors, unless you don't mind Hong Leong or Sing finance but they can only loan up to 70%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 (edited) Was looking at some condo projects along geylang like lorong 24 etc... price looks ok for a freehold unit located at fringe of city. heard Geylang will be cleaned up eventually...any comment? I was planning to get a unit a couple of years ago befor the current property boom. It was only selling for 600 plus K for a 3 bedder and it's freehold as well. But was told that bank will not loan the full 80% and some banks wont even loan you at all. With all the resistance from friends and family...decided to drop the idea eventually. Bad move! Edited February 5, 2013 by Estrangable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 I was planning to get a unit a couple of years ago befor the current property boom. It was only selling for 600 plus K for a 3 bedder and it's freehold as well. But was told that bank will not loan the full 80% and some banks wont even loan you at all. With all the resistance from friends and family...decided to drop the idea eventually. Bad move! over here, 600 plus k people pay with their spare cash no need loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 im not a pro who keep track of property la but compare the price of the unit in geylang with those further from town and 99yrs unit...i tot its better. ya im buying to stay, renting out is secondary. heard the gov wants to move redlight to kranji or turf club there? lol Kranji where got business ? should be located around Clark Quay ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...