Kurtselva 2nd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/4/2013 at 7:11 PM, TVT said: And ya, that car rammed into it (plus damaging the door) is helping trap the first robber or what ? Looks like that car was trying to help the victim to "trap" the robber.. But he did more harm than good.. damaged the door and blocked the victim from catching robber ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 I cannot view facebook videos. Can anyone advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 (edited) JB is more dangerous than NYC n london after midnight coz at least over there daytime robbery not so common. JB like day n night also got crime... everytime i go boleh i go straight to KL/penang, skip JB totally. THe robbers are there precisely becoz they know singies go there often, & the police are basically the thieves LOL Edited February 5, 2013 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Police also daylight, so what is robbers? Is a norm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 1:09 AM, Deckbuild said: Auto lock are rubbish, only when the car move or certain action then it will auto lock, always remember to manual lock when get into the car especially in Msia. Also main reason a lot of car companies not having auto lock are in the event of accident, ppl outside unable to open your door, it become a hazard. Higher end cars are equip with auto unlock when the car encounter a collision. I lock car once clear SG custom... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 3:45 AM, Duckduck said: JB is more dangerous than NYC n london after midnight coz at least over there daytime robbery not so common. JB like day n night also got crime... everytime i go boleh i go straight to KL/penang, skip JB totally. THe robbers are there precisely becoz they know singies go there often, & the police are basically the thieves LOL U never been to Indonesia before? JB petty crime is chicken feet compared to large part of indonesia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Basic thing EVERYWHERE is to lock the car door the moment everyone is in.. applies even in Singapore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 (edited) On 2/4/2013 at 6:06 PM, Berncsp76 said: Guys CNY round the corner...do be more careful and vigilant coz those buggers also wana a share of the ang bao that you might be carrying... Duno if the car that ram the SG car is accomplice or wana knock the robber... http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=534880...e=2&theater Edited February 5, 2013 by Spiderman302 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cartrek Neutral Newbie February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Golden rule is to manually central lock all car doors as soon as you get in. Don't wind down any window even if car was parked under the hot sun. Manage your security before starting engine & air-cond. Applies anywhere especially JB/Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 1:09 AM, Deckbuild said: Auto lock are rubbish, only when the car move or certain action then it will auto lock, always remember to manual lock when get into the car especially in Msia. Also main reason a lot of car companies not having auto lock are in the event of accident, ppl outside unable to open your door, it become a hazard. Higher end cars are equip with auto unlock when the car encounter a collision. I don't think u need higher end cars then the doors will auto unlock when collide. My cheap 2007 hyundai also have this feature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syaheerbmw 3rd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 12:17 PM, Nzy said: I don't think u need higher end cars then the doors will auto unlock when collide. My cheap 2007 hyundai also have this feature. Post-06 Protons also have..... Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 8:14 AM, Shull said: Basic thing EVERYWHERE is to lock the car door the moment everyone is in.. applies even in Singapore.. Yes even in sg, just lock when one gets in. I ever encounter a blur c0ck open my door thinking that it's the car she needs to get on and I'm in the car, lucky it's lock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 12:17 PM, Nzy said: I don't think u need higher end cars then the doors will auto unlock when collide. My cheap 2007 hyundai also have this feature. U mean you collide before and your car auto unlock? For the new batch of cheapo toyotas, all don't come with auto lock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 12:49 PM, Syaheerbmw said: Post-06 Protons also have..... Haha.. Auto unlock leh, not auto lock.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 5, 2013 Author Share February 5, 2013 On 2/4/2013 at 7:11 PM, TVT said: The location looks like just outside Taman Sentosa area... The driver should have lock car doors! This is the most basic thing to do when driving in JB. But how did the robbers know this particular car doors are not locked and picked on it to rob leh? And ya, that car rammed into it (plus damaging the door) is helping trap the first robber or what ? ya looks like around that area...from the big signage shown on the right of the video. They probably trying their luck and happen to open it... I remember in KL those will smash the car window instead of opening it. Thus I always ask my OC not to have any thing on her lap. My car has auto lock feature when step on the brakes...and recently just installed car curtain too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 12:17 PM, Nzy said: I don't think u need higher end cars then the doors will auto unlock when collide. My cheap 2007 hyundai also have this feature. that one my car did't try *touchwood* but can auto unlock when attempt to open from inside.. supposedly a safety feature if the passenger needs to get out quickly. imagine the robber first smash the window then open from inside.. don't even need to unlock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 On 2/5/2013 at 1:11 PM, Berncsp76 said: ya looks like around that area...from the big signage shown on the right of the video. They probably trying their luck and happen to open it... I remember in KL those will smash the car window instead of opening it. Thus I always ask my OC not to have any thing on her lap. My car has auto lock feature when step on the brakes...and recently just installed car curtain too.... in addition, curtains look cool too. but would it be like cash card covers, curtains telling people this car got good stuff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BladeZero Neutral Newbie February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 poor sinkie,go there kana robbers rob.go report kana polis rob. truly asia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...