Robbery again in JB - 31st Jan 2013

Berncsp76

in addition, curtains look cool too.

but would it be like cash card covers, curtains telling people this car got good stuff?

depending on scenario too...for me i usually remove all visible items that may look expensive...and as usual park at high human traffic area.

Maybe robbers also wun wana hurt a harmless looking car that has many doraemon figurines inside... [laugh] [laugh]

depending on scenario too...for me i usually remove all visible items that may look expensive...and as usual park at high human traffic area.

Maybe robbers also wun wana hurt a harmless looking car that has many doraemon figurines inside... [laugh] [laugh]

What if the robbers thought that the car belongs to a gal and find it a easy target......... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

U mean you collide before and your car auto unlock? For the new batch of cheapo toyotas, all don't come with auto lock.

Yep. Got rear ended. All the doors auto unlock. Doors also auto lock when turn on the engine with all the doors closed. If not the doors will auto lock when step on the brake pedal.

Damn, y the new toyotas doesnt have it then... no wonder so many buy Korean cars instead. ..

Your ride don't have auto-lock when engine turned on meh? [confused]

My 2007 Altis have leh......... [:p]

He's talking about auto unlock in an accident. Not auto lock. lol.

Now the new toyotas don't even have auto lock lor!!!

My Prius c doesn't have it....

He's talking about auto unlock in an accident. Not auto lock. lol.

Auto lock also don't have, auto unlock confirm don't have... My old matrix, start engine after all doors shut will auto lock, auto unlock no idea...

I have habit of locking doors, even in SG. even when driving those lao pok car like March, Starlet. Friends laugh at me for being paranoid.

It's a good habit and will come in handy. Those that don't form this habit will forget to lock when at JB...

Looks like toyota getting worse rather than improving. My old toyota bought in 2000 had auto lock.

Yep, its not like as if it's some rocket science lock, can't even provide a simple auto lock. ...

Machiam now Toyota or BM cutting cost but price increasing......... :angry:

The rule is simple for me, don't go boleh land. Especially JB.

I had not drive in for more than 3 yrs.

ya lor

dont go msia is the best

Machiam now Toyota or BM cutting cost but price increasing......... :angry:

That I'm not sure, but Msia Prius C also no auto lock, alot of owners there KPKB and bought auto lock function to plug into their OBD connectors...

But still I find auto lock usless, best is to manual lock once all get into the car, the auto lock only activate when at 5 kph, alot of things can happen during that period of unlock doors.

Most saying the car auto lock when on engine. But my sunny only auto lock after I on engine and step brake. If I dont step brake it will not auto lock. But it will auto unlock when I off engine.

My Korean car has auto lock once speed reaches 15kph.

As for auto unlock, I never tried before and never want to try that feature [laugh]