Detach8 5th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 (edited) Latio lower for fiak LOL the suspensions so soft, the rear tow hook already keep kena kerb. You're gonna bottom out your car even faster and wear out the shocks faster. Get coilovers if you feel huat. Otherwise jus get stiffer SHOCKS and get struts/anti roll bars. Car will drive much better. One thing about Latio is that it tends to understeer when you get on the gas. The front wheel could do with more camber. Edited February 5, 2013 by Detach8 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Anyway, those bros who laugh at the lowering spring, don't laugh lah. Latio zhng like that is damn chio. GPGT: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 (edited) lowering spring is a good way to know if u want to get coilovers. Some jump straight into coilovers and hates it. The benefits is definitely the handling. Our cars are designed for the average use, including the rough road of India, but most of Singapore roads are quite flats (except for humps and carparks of course) and a lowered car is more suited for our roads. if you have seen my altis before, its can be considered an off-road car. I can fit my head in between the tyre and wheel arc. The rolling is worst than a boat. I can speed across any hump and it will not bottom out. After lowering the handling improved 10x easily. The car can travel at high speed with no worries at all (previously the car will be rocking like a boat in a storm at 'normal' speed). Cornering can be done with extreme confidence, up to the point where u worry whether ur tyres can maintain its grip (this is when u start going stupid about getting performance tyres which are wider and lower profile) and dont even care about the 10x increase in noise level. Tyres like Yoko DB will NEVER enter ur mind again). Previously the car will be leaning so much, ur face is planted to the side window and feeling like it will flip at any time. Problem is in parking and humps (MUST GO SLOW!!!!) The other way is to change shocks with stock spring but some ppl dont like to spend $$ with no change in looks. Getting ARB, Struts, Shocks is as good as buying coilovers (as in its cost just as much). So IMO, the lowering spring is for you to test for 1-2 years (by then many ppl say ur stock shocks will be gone cause its not designed for lowering springs) and if u like it, get coilovers or new shocks and performance spring (slightly lower than stock but not so low). Its the cheapest way to get performance "improvement" (some ppl have opinions on whether it really improves performance and whether there is a safety tradeoff) but like me, once you love ur car handling, u will be looking to spend the next $1k+ on a set of coilovers..which is an overkill for my Altis. Edited February 5, 2013 by Ungtiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb20det Clutched February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 anyone know where can I get tanabe NF210 ? Tried google doesn't seem any singapore site/contact carry NF210 ... :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...