Any bros know if cte tunnel have speed camera?

Kudass

On 2/4/2013 at 7:58 AM, Pms said:

Last i heard the camera now at Jurong Island. They remove it from CTE because traffic already slow, with the camera lagi slow.

They shift the CTE camera to Jurong Island? :blink: Actually TPE also no speed camera lo.

  On 2/4/2013 at 6:19 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

On a side note, i notice from start of KPE (tampines) until the PIE exit,

There use to be 2 speed camera along the way. Now i see 3.

Did they recently added another one ???

It's been quite some time I think.

  On 2/4/2013 at 7:17 AM, Lanevomax said:

recently , i saw a lorry overtake me .... i was at lane 1 at 120km/hr

Whoa... Self-pwn on MCF?

On 2/4/2013 at 8:11 AM, 13177 said:

They shift the CTE camera to Jurong Island? :blink: Actually TPE also no speed camera lo.

The one at Jurong Island has also been upgraded to the new type liao...... -_-

On 2/4/2013 at 7:06 AM, 13177 said:

Last time CTE towards AMK both direction have speed camera, but now no more. So dont think there is any speed camera on CTE/SLE.

they removed the camera due to the road widening period... aft widened oso nv put back the camera... haha

On 2/4/2013 at 6:15 AM, Ysc3 said:

last i read and heard, no.

according to LTA, tunnel too short ... no need.

during the last F1 race here, i heard and saw a porsche hit around 160kph ... rough estimate ... and everytime he step on the accelerator sounded like a gunshot in the tunnel !!

come on, 200km/hr ++ is common in CTE

On 2/4/2013 at 6:48 AM, Kudass said:

Ic. Glad to know there is no speed cam. Cause just now was at lane 1 overtaking, then got another behind suddenly coming very fast so I speed up and then can move to lane 2 for the car behind to pass. But then realize that speed is already 95km/hr.

Did you eat the number "1" in front ?

or did your school bus uncle over take someone at 95kmh today kiddo ?

Nope, no cams

i know... bcos i know

On 2/5/2013 at 7:38 AM, Zhutou said:

I wonder how u all spot kpe camera

I cannot see leh [laugh]

someone told me to look for the box-like thing hanging on the top side of the tunnel...... [laugh]

On 2/4/2013 at 2:29 PM, Dafansu said:

No speed cam, you can always see people driving at high speed of 100 to 120

I though that is the default speed on expressway?! :ph34r:

On 2/5/2013 at 7:38 AM, Zhutou said:

I wonder how u all spot kpe camera

I cannot see leh [laugh]

Eversince KPE opened until now, i also not able to find the speed camera?! Only can see the sign indicated speed camera ahead! -_-