Mllcg 3rd Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Assuming u are currently staying at Jurong and you office is in CBD area. your jurong is a 4 room flat. would u downgrade to a 3 room at tiong bahru/toa payoh area(paying more coz of location) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 See situation la. Whether you got family or not. Got car or not. Etc etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Givechance 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 If it makes you happy, just do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 I'll stay put cos next time Jurong quite happening Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 if money no issue then move lor, bukit merah easily asking $100K cov Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Assuming u are currently staying at Jurong and you office is in CBD area. your jurong is a 4 room flat. would u downgrade to a 3 room at tiong bahru/toa payoh area(paying more coz of location) If money is not an issue, just go for it. If u can save 1 hour on travelling everyday, one year u can have at least extra 52weeks X 5 hours = 260hours. . U can make use of the extra free time to upgrade yrself to earn more money or have more rest time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crashcrash20 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 the cov, you can buy a flashy thaiyota to drive around lei or volks vagan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 I'm a town person. For me the decision is easy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Maybe in future too many cars on the roads with 7M people. Move into town. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Will save precious travel time. If space not a concern, definitely. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubbishman 1st Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Stay put lah. You never read the White Paper? Soon, when additional citizens comes in to 7mil, everything will be walking distance to your home; MRT stations, bus interchanges, shopping malls, CBDs, offices etc....This is just like when Mohamad dun go to the mountain, the mountain will go to Mohamad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 But what if you change job? Unless you are sure you will work at CBD for the considerable future. In any case, its still not too far. In most other countries, 20-40km will be considered sururban area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jano Clutched February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 Assuming u are currently staying at Jurong and you office is in CBD area. your jurong is a 4 room flat. would u downgrade to a 3 room at tiong bahru/toa payoh area(paying more coz of location) i wont coz now i am opposite ask me go stay jurong? no way sia. the traffic jam from jurong to town is also one kind in the early morning. it works gd if yr wking place is against the 'normal' heavy traffic conditions. however if u mentioned abt yr situation, i will stay put coz i think 3room flats r too small if u have family etc. plus jurong opening up also, will have more job offers? can keep a lookout so u wk nearby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 1, 2013 Author Share February 1, 2013 i wont coz now i am opposite ask me go stay jurong? no way sia. the traffic jam from jurong to town is also one kind in the early morning. it works gd if yr wking place is against the 'normal' heavy traffic conditions. however if u mentioned abt yr situation, i will stay put coz i think 3room flats r too small if u have family etc. plus jurong opening up also, will have more job offers? can keep a lookout so u wk nearby personally, i will still stay central. coz no matter where your office is, its still not that far to travel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 i wont coz now i am opposite ask me go stay jurong? no way sia. the traffic jam from jurong to town is also one kind in the early morning. it works gd if yr wking place is against the 'normal' heavy traffic conditions. however if u mentioned abt yr situation, i will stay put coz i think 3room flats r too small if u have family etc. plus jurong opening up also, will have more job offers? can keep a lookout so u wk nearby thought working outside CBD will earn less than in the CBD? except for some industries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passat57 3rd Gear February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 thought working outside CBD will earn less than in the CBD? except for some industries Working in CBD area will have problem driving to work, expensive car parking, even if available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 Assuming u are currently staying at Jurong and you office is in CBD area. your jurong is a 4 room flat. would u downgrade to a 3 room at tiong bahru/toa payoh area(paying more coz of location) Location is very important. However do not overlook, actual site environment, and whether the reduction in living space is acceptable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 Why not change job instead ? But depends on yr specialty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...