Little_prince Supersonic January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 hey guys. here's the story. I plug in my phone left it over night to do the software update and when i woke up in the morning, i found it cracked. i googled online and there's a few cases out there that they suspected that glass cracking may be due to over heating. anyone with similar experience? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 hey guys. here's the story. I plug in my phone left it over night to do the software update and when i woke up in the morning, i found it cracked. i googled online and there's a few cases out there that they suspected that glass cracking may be due to over heating. anyone with similar experience? So far so good, been charging overnight all the time and phone is already >2 years old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 31, 2013 Author Share January 31, 2013 So far so good, been charging overnight all the time and phone is already >2 years old. i never had any problems with my iphone.... this samsung alot of problem.... haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 (edited) i never had any problems with my iphone.... this samsung alot of problem.... haiz I guess it depends on your luck. I had S1, S2 and having S3 for few months. All overcharged overnight and touchwood, I never had any problem with Samsung. I droped my S3 while jogging on the pavement a couple of days ago, few scratches....phone is solid Edited January 31, 2013 by Steptronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Givechance 1st Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 I suppose it's luck. The glass during production may have too much stress not released properly. Just like shower glass panels.....sometimes just suddenly shatters without any reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 So far so good, been charging overnight all the time and phone is already >2 years old. S3 more than >2 years old? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 I suppose it's luck. The glass during production may have too much stress not released properly. Just like shower glass panels.....sometimes just suddenly shatters without any reasons. Condo Costa Del Sol on the east is also having the glass shattering issue! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 S3 more than >2 years old? Yah man... am i missing something here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Bro my note2 is wrapped in 2 layers of otterbox casing, i charge overnite sometimes..so far no problem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 S3 more than >2 years old? huh? no meh? i remember my son using S3 and his 24 months contract with M1 just over. wanted to recontract for a new samsung phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 I think most likely is your charger fault. I met same case with original charger. Changed charger n issue solved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 hey guys. here's the story. I plug in my phone left it over night to do the software update and when i woke up in the morning, i found it cracked. i googled online and there's a few cases out there that they suspected that glass cracking may be due to over heating. anyone with similar experience? Go change screen. Tink abt 100 biggie:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Bro my note2 is wrapped in 2 layers of otterbox casing, i charge overnite sometimes..so far no problem.. walau, you prepared to bring your phone for war one huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Just googled, seems like Corning's Gorilla Glass 2 (found in S3) is not as good as Gorilla Glass 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Different species of gorilla used in the glass... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 31, 2013 Author Share January 31, 2013 update: messaged samsung on facebook. Asked me to go down service centre to investigate. haiz. suay sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 huh? no meh? i remember my son using S3 and his 24 months contract with M1 just over. wanted to recontract for a new samsung phone Can't be leh. Don't think S3 is 2 years old. Is it a S2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 huh? no meh? i remember my son using S3 and his 24 months contract with M1 just over. wanted to recontract for a new samsung phone That's most likely S2. Not S3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...