Lurpsexx 6th Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 i think the gmarket/qoo10 seller just buy from aliexpress and re-sell. so here we go. http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Don-t-miss-.../928281860.html 24usd incldue shipping to singapore. so cheap. I bought 4 of this before from gmarket. now the rest i just buy from aliexpress. I got this.. Local seller call it X5.. Day video acceptable nia (even tho is termed "Full HD"). Night video cannot make it.. Local seller marketing another model X9.. with supposed better night vision. I think if u used it for side view recording still OK bec its small.. for front and back recording not so gd as its not as sharp as say ITB-100HD (ITB-100HD day and night recording much better).. so if u really wan a good camera upfront, I suggest u invest in ITB-100HD for front and back and use this C600 for the 2 sides... The above is my preferred setup, but cant get yet as its quite ex in total, plus need to do more wiring .. lazy la... haha ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weezersg 3rd Gear September 6, 2013 Share September 6, 2013 I just bought the X9, so far everything is okay. The problem is when I on the car electric system, the cam turn on, however when I continue to turn the ignition for the engine, the cam turn itself off. I have to manually turn the cam on, when I off the car engine, the cam will off itself, which is correct. I have a cheaper carcam, but do not have this problem. It is as if the 2nd surge of power coz the cam to turn off. Is there any setting that I miss? It is very troublesome to manually on the cam everytime want to do recording Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear September 6, 2013 Share September 6, 2013 I just bought the X9, so far everything is okay. The problem is when I on the car electric system, the cam turn on, however when I continue to turn the ignition for the engine, the cam turn itself off. I have to manually turn the cam on, when I off the car engine, the cam will off itself, which is correct. I have a cheaper carcam, but do not have this problem. It is as if the 2nd surge of power coz the cam to turn off. Is there any setting that I miss? It is very troublesome to manually on the cam everytime want to do recording Dunno leh.. my ex-X5 dun behave like this.. ignition on then it boots up till ignition off... Think is your cable setup to the ignition problem? Look for the cable installer to rectify... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keen 1st Gear September 6, 2013 Share September 6, 2013 I bought a X9 too, however the videos does not overwrite when the card is full. Upon checking, all the videos captured is lock. So everytime I got to manually unlock the videos which is damn troublesome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zapp 1st Gear September 6, 2013 Share September 6, 2013 I m abit kiasu. I installed 2 front cameras and one rear.....in case one not working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidtoh Clutched September 11, 2013 Share September 11, 2013 thanks for sharing! i will glady use it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear September 29, 2013 Share September 29, 2013 guys, any recommended workshop on the west to purchase and help install the powerbank? I already have the camera I am skeptical to buy from online since I still need to search for a workshop to help install. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greygoose2 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2013 Share November 19, 2013 i have no idea why am i being ban, just because i asked a similar question on two different threads? isnt it too harsh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skrukawa 1st Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Hi Bros, I'm new to posting here. Wanna ask if anyone using Black Cube H500 cam from Qoo10? http://list.qoo10.sg/item/MADE-IN-KOREA-BLACK-CUBE-REAL/410533758?sellerview=on#itemInfo I just got it and wanna ask if anyone connects this camera to the car battery cos it comes with cables connecting to cigar socket. If I wanna connect it to the battery, will soon lee have cables to install? Or I need to provide the cables? Thanks in advance for kind replies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Hi Bros, I'm new to posting here. Wanna ask if anyone using Black Cube H500 cam from Qoo10? http://list.qoo10.sg/item/MADE-IN-KOREA-BLACK-CUBE-REAL/410533758?sellerview=on#itemInfo I just got it and wanna ask if anyone connects this camera to the car battery cos it comes with cables connecting to cigar socket. If I wanna connect it to the battery, will soon lee have cables to install? Or I need to provide the cables? Thanks in advance for kind replies Forget abt this camera bro.. its only 720P.. at most is 1 car length in front clear nia.. night time might be worse... look for GT300W if u wan abt same price.. much better than this. As for setup, Soon Lee will provide the cable to tap to the fuse or direct to car batt.. call them up first to confirm. Hope this helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skrukawa 1st Gear November 23, 2013 Share November 23, 2013 Forget abt this camera bro.. its only 720P.. at most is 1 car length in front clear nia.. night time might be worse... look for GT300W if u wan abt same price.. much better than this. As for setup, Soon Lee will provide the cable to tap to the fuse or direct to car batt.. call them up first to confirm. Hope this helps... Thanks for the advise... Will call soon lee up... Will take note to get the GT300W in future. I shd have asked for you guys before I went over to Qoo10... Too bad I already bought the camera. I'm quite a safe driver, just needed a decent cam to guard my butt. Heard too much stories and a few times our dear SG taxi drivers almost hit me changing lanes without signalling & checking their blind spots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear November 24, 2013 Share November 24, 2013 Thanks for the advise... Will call soon lee up... Will take note to get the GT300W in future. I shd have asked for you guys before I went over to Qoo10... Too bad I already bought the camera. I'm quite a safe driver, just needed a decent cam to guard my butt. Heard too much stories and a few times our dear SG taxi drivers almost hit me changing lanes without signalling & checking their blind spots. OK, glad to be of help.. install front and back is best... nothing to dispute , just see video will do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear November 25, 2013 Share November 25, 2013 guys, any recommended workshop on the west to purchase and help install the powerbank? I already have the camera I am skeptical to buy from online since I still need to search for a workshop to help install. can try bukit batok east blk 271. cant remember the name of the shop but they installed a lot of dvrs, mostly blackvue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reymund77 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2013 Share November 26, 2013 Bought a finevue full HD from Gmarket....now very keen to install another one for the rear. How to link up both camera? Also I got the discharging circuit from finevu too so will cut off at certain voltage to prevent flat battery. If get another full HD for rear, need another discharging circuit too? Saw Finevu website they had the model CR-2 for 2 channel but the rear only 720p. Thot of buying another Full HD from G-market for the rear but not sure how to wire them together etc. Advise or help appreciated how to go about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Anyone used this before? http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Russian-4-3inch-LCD-Blue-Mirror-Design-Full-HD-1080P-140degree-Angle-View-Separated-Rear-camera/902355_1479245038.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 17, 2016 Share April 17, 2016 (edited) My cheap-cam arrived this evening from Amazon USA via Vpost. Since the Vpost shipping charges include a pair of Caterpillar safety boots, the estimated pro-rated purchase price for the cheap-cam is about @S$44/-. Country of manufacture not stated in the package. Likely to be China. Hope it can perform the basic functions pertaining to a @S$44 price-tag. Went to Mustafa Center for late night (or pre-dawn 3am) shopping. This car cam is available @S$39.00 There is another brand and design on the same display shelf for the same price. *the display shelf is located in the DVD section. Edited April 17, 2016 by Opel17 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...