Am i too impatient?

Sk65

I would be mad and pissed if my 8pm appointment is delayed.

But sad to say...dentist job is really very time consuming.....difficult to allocate timing per patients.

On 1/29/2013 at 6:44 AM, Donut said:

Life is short. No need to get upset over this.

Don't expect the world to turn around you.

Yes this is the best quote.....nobody can tell if he or she goes to bed tonight....can wait up tomorrow or not.

On 1/29/2013 at 7:20 AM, Fireball0088 said:

next time try taking out your phone to play or message someone you love.

the time will past quickly [;)]

I tried the message to someone I love thing,

time just seem to fly by

until my wife caught me

and then I had to stop.

On 1/29/2013 at 7:29 AM, Jamesc said:

I tried the message to someone I love thing,

time just seem to fly by

until my wife caught me

and then I had to stop.

always... always clear history [laugh]

On 1/29/2013 at 7:22 AM, Beehive3783 said:

bullsh1t... i booked first appointment before.. reach there liao still must wait because the farking doctor/dentist not there yet.

at least no one in front of you mah [:p]

i just got the feeling of:

My time very expensive,

thus please come on time. (thats y she called me 3 times to confirm the appt)

Your time is very cheap,

if dentist takes his time, earlier patient late, walk in regular jumped queue, you've got to LLST.

tats y i was quite pissed off.

Nvr ask the guy in front of u wat time was his appointment?

Maybe is 6pm...

U are impatient..

hope u dun have the chance to make an appointment at any of our hospitals & their clinics..

appointment or not...still can wait for hours..

So wat u gg to do then? tear down the whole clinic?

On 1/29/2013 at 7:35 AM, Sk65 said:

i just got the feeling of:

My time very expensive,

thus please come on time. (thats y she called me 3 times to confirm the appt)

Your time is very cheap,

if dentist takes his time, earlier patient late, walk in regular jumped queue, you've got to LLST.

tats y i was quite pissed off.

you think too much lah.

anyway, maybe they have bad experience that many of their customers made appts before never turned up?

On 1/29/2013 at 7:28 AM, Fireball0088 said:

dont have what? loved ones? then play game lor.

or best, sit in the clinic to bio cb and take photos to show your LINE friends [laugh][laugh]

your 2nd idea very familier, I think someone use before but hand was shaking when he take

On 1/29/2013 at 7:37 AM, Fireball0088 said:

you think too much lah.

anyway, maybe they have bad experience that many of their customers made appts before never turned up?

ya lo

maybe also

but can search on MCF for those "recommended" clinics later.

On 1/29/2013 at 7:43 AM, Sk65 said:

ya lo

maybe also

but can search on MCF for those "recommended" clinics later.

usually missed by one or two persons is ok. but maybe those before you had earlier appts but didnt make it.... so many possibilities. just leave with it lah.

sure, if it is too long, then start screaming... [laugh]

On 1/29/2013 at 5:44 AM, Sk65 said:

to cut a long story short,

i had a dental appointment at this neighbourhood dental clinic.

1 dentist, 1 nurse, 1 recept auntie.

auntie called me 3 times on the actual day to remind me that my appointment is at 8pm.

I told her i will be there before 8.

reached there 7:55pm.

one guy seated,

one guy trying to register (i think. saw him taking out IC)

so i just told the auntie my name and said :" Mr XXX, 8pm slot appointment"

then sit down wait lo.

one more guy came in.

so there is a total of 4 customer waiting.

8:10pm, the dentist door opened, the patient inside came out, she called 1 guy in.

of cos at this moment, i was damn pissed already.

so i raised my voice slight :" how is the order of the queue going to be like?"

she hesitantly said:" after this guy and this guy then you"

i super angry already...." you could have told me when i stepped in right ? or call my hp earlier to ask me to come later"

and i walked out of the clinic.

am i too impatient?

No. You are fine.

Doctor... they very atas. People have to wait for them. They don't wait. And, they usually do double book.

But for dentist, usually is quite punctual as customer has a fixed time to attend to.

Exceptional case is when the previous customer is late... by over 15 mins.

A good dentist will politely tell the customer who is late to come back on another day, unless there is no more customers.

For your case, I guess, the 2 customers might be new walk-in and the dentist did not want to lose the new customers.

On 1/29/2013 at 6:05 AM, Soya said:

overbooking quite common la. if liddat angry liao, better dun go to our public hospitals. can wait until ailment cure by itself b4 ur number gets called..... [:p]

I thk TS is pissed that there's double standard in place...imagined if we were late for appt, we will be pushed to the last in line....so how come there's no penalty for doctors/dentists who keep the patient waiting for more than 2-3 patients?

On 1/29/2013 at 7:22 AM, Beehive3783 said:

bullsh1t... i booked first appointment before.. reach there liao still must wait because the farking doctor/dentist not there yet.

... because the doctor was delayed by a patient in the ward....

.... the doctor is attending to an emergency right now...

can be excuse... can be true. [laugh]

On 1/29/2013 at 8:12 AM, Ben5266 said:

... because the doctor was delayed by a patient in the ward....

.... the doctor is attending to an emergency right now...

can be excuse... can be true. [laugh]

If dentist how? Where's the emergency? [:/]

On 1/29/2013 at 8:04 AM, Ben5266 said:

No. You are fine.

Doctor... they very atas. People have to wait for them. They don't wait. And, they usually do double book.

But for dentist, usually is quite punctual as customer has a fixed time to attend to.

Exceptional case is when the previous customer is late... by over 15 mins.

A good dentist will politely tell the customer who is late to come back on another day, unless there is no more customers.

For your case, I guess, the 2 customers might be new walk-in and the dentist did not want to lose the new customers.

i think the auntie clerk made the decision.

thus my attitude was directed at her only.