Am i too impatient?

Sk65

to cut a long story short,

i had a dental appointment at this neighbourhood dental clinic.

1 dentist, 1 nurse, 1 recept auntie.

auntie called me 3 times on the actual day to remind me that my appointment is at 8pm.

I told her i will be there before 8.

reached there 7:55pm.

one guy seated,

one guy trying to register (i think. saw him taking out IC)

so i just told the auntie my name and said :" Mr XXX, 8pm slot appointment"

then sit down wait lo.

one more guy came in.

so there is a total of 4 customer waiting.

8:10pm, the dentist door opened, the patient inside came out, she called 1 guy in.

of cos at this moment, i was damn pissed already.

so i raised my voice slight :" how is the order of the queue going to be like?"

she hesitantly said:" after this guy and this guy then you"

i super angry already...." you could have told me when i stepped in right ? or call my hp earlier to ask me to come later"

and i walked out of the clinic.

am i too impatient?

continue.

i need to pick up my wife and kid after the dental appt ma.

so i went ahead to pick them lo.

cos clinic i scold the auntie,

but f i late for the next appt, i will kena scolded.

hahahah

* also, my appointment at 8pm, was made a good 1 month in advance.

Edited by Sk65

doctors, dentists appointment can never be on time one :D

can..... if you book the very 1st slot [laugh]

Edited by Jman888

On 1/29/2013 at 5:50 AM, Sk65 said:

continue.

hahahah

looks like you never visit dentist or doctor before lol

it does not make a difference if you make appt 1 month or 1 yr in advance

On 1/29/2013 at 5:50 AM, Sk65 said:

continue.

hahahah

future appt give another free hour then you will not be impatient.

On 1/29/2013 at 5:54 AM, Jman888 said:

doctors, dentists appointment can never be on time one :D

can..... if you book the very 1st slot [laugh]

Only RadX can booked on time [laugh][:p]

dentist appointment usually have to wait. Your mistake was arranging something after that.

Usually i allocate 2 hrs after the appointment time.

On 1/29/2013 at 5:56 AM, Galantspeedz said:

looks like you never visit dentist or doctor before lol

it does not make a difference if you make appt 1 month or 1 yr in advance

no la

its not that i call 1 month in advance purposely,

the next available slot if you call today would be 1 month later.

tats the dentist i go usually for like 7-8 yrs.

yesterday episode was the worst

usually wait 10-15mins i still lun.

On 1/29/2013 at 5:58 AM, Gitanic said:

Only RadX can booked on time [laugh][:p]

this one only the customer can be early or late, he cannot choose [laugh]

Aiya this kinda thing sometimes you see the doctor go for dinner, after that find his mistress have a bbbj, a fj, some cuddling and a smoke. Come back late and find angry patients staring at him. That's why they have backdoor to slip in & out. :D So what you have an appointment at 8pm? He's not at least bothered. Neighbourhood doctors/dentists....

On 1/29/2013 at 5:59 AM, Icebrush79 said:

What kind of service is this??!! Totally unaccepted. PM me the clinic details if you dun mind.

if you have a tooth ache, its you who is suffering so you can walk out and book again in 2 months time [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I used to be like you

everything had to be to my demands and expectation of how things should work

constantly arguing with service staff, call centre staff, other road users etc..

I was always in the right

until one day something happened at home, a loved one fell ill and subsequently passed away

I can tell you that during the hospital phase and the funeral period, I had no more inclination to be always in the right

at that time you just hope for good news or kindness from strangers, anyone around

then I realised that everyone around us also has their own burdens to bear... and you never know what s--t they are facing in their lives. And perhaps like me , they were also hoping for some kindness around them. And me instead of offering any kindness, was stomping on them...

from that time onwards, I mellowed down alot, not completely cured, but definitely toned down my temper

maybe thats why an older friend said his thinking matured at 40 years old, perhaps it is because at that time, people around you start saying goodbye

after death/illness , waiting an extra few minutes anywhere is much less of an issue

overbooking quite common la. if liddat angry liao, better dun go to our public hospitals. can wait until ailment cure by itself b4 ur number gets called..... [:p]

On 1/29/2013 at 6:02 AM, Jman888 said:

if you have a tooth ache, its you who is suffering so you can walk out and book again in 2 months time [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

There're dentists everywhere leh friend, not as if they have any USP at all !!

thanks.

let me ponder over the passage again.

On 1/29/2013 at 6:02 AM, Aventador said:

I used to be like you

everything had to be to my demands and expectation of how things should work

constantly arguing with service staff, call centre staff, other road users etc..

I was always in the right

until one day something happened at home, a loved one fell ill and subsequently passed away

I can tell you that during the hospital phase and the funeral period, I had no more inclination to be always in the right

at that time you just hope for good news or kindness from strangers, anyone around

then I realised that everyone around us also has their own burdens to bear... and you never know what s--t they are facing in their lives. And perhaps like me , they were also hoping for some kindness around them. And me instead of offering any kindness, was stomping on them...

from that time onwards, I mellowed down alot, not completely cured, but definitely toned down my temper

maybe thats why an older friend said his thinking matured at 40 years old, perhaps it is because at that time, people around you start saying goodbye

after death/illness , waiting an extra few minutes anywhere is much less of an issue