Wyfitms Twincharged January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 My relatives bought new cars even though they know it's expensive. But the fact here is their HDB/Privates also appreciated by alot, avg $300,000 or more. So nett nett.....citizens are still in the 'positive' even though we are paying overpriced cars. Housing gains > car cost. Wow, i never saw it that way... No guilt splurging $200K on a car now! Still in the money! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 What the point of comparing ourself with what others can buy....only make ourself more TL only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 well, i made 10k off he porsche, the merc no win no lose....u say leh [laugh] ppl flip property, i flip car You got your Porsche 2nd hand? And got it during 2009? 10k is quite alot. What I mean is on the whole lah, only a few lucky ones make money out of it due to crazy COE price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 I thot C180, 316 and Jetta has overtook Altis as the common car now. Altis is now a more unique and not so common car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 well, i made 10k off he porsche, the merc no win no lose....u say leh [laugh] ppl flip property, i flip car So what car are you going to flip next? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 You got your Porsche 2nd hand? And got it during 2009? 10k is quite alot. What I mean is on the whole lah, only a few lucky ones make money out of it due to crazy COE price. yup...2nd hand......and yes i one of the lucky ones....to flip that time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 yup...2nd hand......and yes i one of the lucky ones....to flip that time Very lucky indeed, my friend profit 2k from his Jazz after driving it for 3 years brand new. And worst thing is that his car involve in a bad collision before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 (edited) If your car is less than 3 years and sell off now, surely will profit from the car. Edited January 28, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 I thot C180, 316 and Jetta has overtook Altis as the common car now. Altis is now a more unique and not so common car liao. Actually still able to find many brand new altis on the road. Although if compared with C180 and jetta, maybe lesser a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 (edited) editor talk c--k la ... we all know singapore car is the most expensive in the world ... toyota corolla can buy porsche editor should write $2M EC or $2M Skyhabitat 99LH can get you a beach home at Malibu !!! Edited January 28, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 "That should barely pay for all the condoms you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 "That should barely pay for all the condoms you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 dont forget cars in other countries have no expiry. Ours got the precious COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 My relatives bought new cars even though they know it's expensive. But the fact here is their HDB/Privates also appreciated by alot, avg $300,000 or more. So nett nett.....citizens are still in the 'positive' even though we are paying overpriced cars. Housing gains > car cost. This is rubbish statement lah. $300k appreciation is unrealized gain. $300k car is real cash outflow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 I thot C180, 316 and Jetta has overtook Altis as the common car now. Altis is now a more unique and not so common car liao. I will salute any b&b car bearing VRN newer than SKJ. The worst thing is C180 & 316 are mostly produced for Eastern Europe. Ppl here buy it like some hot cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BladeZero Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 I will salute any b&b car bearing VRN newer than SKJ. The worst thing is C180 & 316 are mostly produced for Eastern Europe. Ppl here buy it like some hot cake. got a fella driving c180 near my carpark always drive damn yaya and reckless as well.accompany by his fxxk face,it's a god sent. once he nearly knock down a motorcyclist at the carpark entrance and was stopped by the motorcyclist at the carpark entrance and both at there arguing while i slowly turn in. can see his face become ball-less when confronted by the motorcyclist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 dont forget cars in other countries have no expiry. Ours got the precious COE. In my humble opinion, if you buy car because you love driving, one should consider moving oversea,or make oversea road trips. (Go oversea, rent a car, go road trip). Other than rediculously expensive in Sunny Singapore, its also not fun to drive. traffic, queue for car park, aggressive drivers on the road, no nice place to drive etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenchipmunk Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 I wonder how much a QQ will cost there😃 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...