Kiadaw 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 hearsay ... accident = victim is hospitalised = sibei jialat accident = victim is dead = kena fine only? that explains why driver "ensure" the victim is dead ... dead person can't talk back If I remember correctly, if you injured them, you have to pay for their medical bills. If you killed them, just the funeral bills, which is most time considerable cheaper. There is a big flaw in the law, but also you cannot take away that it is also the mindset of people. But I do not know how widespread this knock til die mindset is there as China is a big country, & this could be isolated case for all we know. Our drivers ain't angels anyway, but this is a whole new level though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 If I remember correctly, if you injured them, you have to pay for their medical bills. If you killed them, just the funeral bills, which is most time considerable cheaper. There is a big flaw in the law, but also you cannot take away that it is also the mindset of people. But I do not know how widespread this knock til die mindset is there as China is a big country, & this could be isolated case for all we know. Our drivers ain't angels anyway, but this is a whole new level though. Very common practice in cheenaland. If you knock somebody down, make sure they're dead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 thats y in china i cross road looking 2-3x at least before cross unlike in sg 1-2x can already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter54 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 saw from EDMW....fatal accident occur just around 6pm today at Tampines St45.... Lorry run over boy.... boy gone case... Got photo http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...on-4081397.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 how they pass their driving? Huh?... They have driving test there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 (edited) They should just jail the lorry drivers , those driver are always driving above their speed limits and consistently causing danger to the ones around them. Imagine if it is the lorry driver's children see how he will feel. Edited January 28, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyobaru Neutral Newbie January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 No haiku har, These bicyclists do fly over zebra crossings and traffic lights. Especially at night, zoom and I went lucky lucky I brake even no one near zebra crossing two seconds ago. Those fellows go like Bo chap, i got right of way mah. Please resurrect bicycle licensing. Enough is enough. Maybe the boy name can be used as a bill of law. Poor driver, he must be chui chui Liao. Back to china, it is good they themselves publicize this event. Horrid. Everyone whose family visit china or balk the old kampong can use to highlight danger to the aged. What if those two were tourists??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 Now i dont dare... I will keep look out for any vehicles even is green man. Very dangerous now. I almost knock down by a taxi enn the green man is on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 They should just jail the lorry drivers , those driver are always driving above their speed limits and consistently causing danger to the ones around them. Imagine if it is the lorry driver's children see how he will feel. Some drive recklessly without due care for others becoz they are simply untouchables. Big, high and mighty on the road. Nowadays, so many fatal accidents on the road involving commercial vehicles and yet nothing is done. Really hope the authorities do something about these drivers or vehicles before they hurt themselves or others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyobaru Neutral Newbie January 29, 2013 Share January 29, 2013 Even if first car stop, check out the vehicle coming after it. I only cross when 2nd vehicle slow a lot or stop. First car get bang from behind will fly forward. Learn this at road safety park, go kart bang go kart. Pls resurrect bicycle licensing. More revenue. Those gay biker shorts can afford it lah. Keep the kids off road, go ride in the parks or east coast lor. Knock down silly uncle or auntie, lose licence and peace of mind no good. Can reduce smoking privileges also can ensure road safety. Else say calibre of ppl very significantly different. I agree with smoke curtail. Draconian sounding it may be. We definitely agree to make road safer. See if the WRX party can make it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...