Theft on SilkAir

XWD

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...124-397614.html

The New Paper

Saturday, Jan 26, 2013

SINGAPORE - Two Chinese nationals were charged on Wednesday with theft on board a SilkAir flight.

Ren Guanglun, 33, and Yang Fei, 35, face one charge each for stealing S$500 and US$500 (S$615) from a passenger on board SilkAir MI233.

The flight was headed to Singapore from Medan.

When the theft happened at 10.40am on Jan 21, the flight was outside Singapore airspace.

If convicted, the two men face a jail sentence of up to three years and/or a fine.

AT steals on plane. Why can't they just behave??

If it takes a LKY and many years for Singapore to improve, then it will take 100 LKY like Chinese leader to get AT improve.

This is the biggest problem with current PAP policy, they just import AT and undo all the hardwork LKY has done just for ballooning GDP

Now that's a good point. I doubt PAP sees this sadly.

If it takes a LKY and many years for Singapore to improve, then it will take 100 LKY like Chinese leader to get AT improve.

It was LKY who suggested and supported the idea of importing more FTs

right, but importing FT and importing AT is not exactly the same, and in the last few years LKY was not actively managing the import selection policy

he did? i thought it was LHL who was the one who suggested first [confused]

Before you jump to conclusions about ATs and FTs on this matter and politicize it, please be aware that there are syndicates who've been organizing these things and the crooks depart from China. I think Cathay and SIA have also had run-ins with these crooks.

Ya man... I see liao [confused]

Cfm it's a syndicate. Don't leave your money in yr cabin bags. Have them with you all the time.

Is it just me or there are some like-minded brudders out there that agree that this news has nothing to do with nationality or neither is it politically linked even to the slightest extent.

To me, this can happen anywhere, anytime unless the suspects have been given directives from their political masters to steal from Singaporeans whatsoever.

Duh <_<

why drag the pap into this and why talking about FT.... ??

they could be on transit or on tour, some people can really link everything to something, really felt stupid reading the posts <_<

as a mod, you should divert any politic talk to those related threads and bash all they want but not start in EVERY thread.

Cant help it la. my emotions run high during elections. Only a human.....

Ok, enough for political talk! I'm going to bring my dog to the vet. [:p]

A reminder not to politicise this thread. Foreigners stealing in airlines have nothing to do with FT policies. there is always risks of theft in every airline, regardless of origin of country.

We should also practise crime prevention on our part..........don't leave valuables and $$$ in the overhead compartments or check-in luggage........though some bigger stuff like lappys boh pian lah......... [laugh]